Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Advanced Track Guide - BATHURST (EvoM3)

Platform
    PC

Advanced Track Guide - BATHURST (EvoM3)

Hi guys, I have over 20 world records at Bathurst. Firstly let me say, itís not because I am a naturally talented driver or because of time setting the car up. Fast laps are the product of experience, learning every bump and the way the car responds to each surface and direction change. Wasnt sure where to post this as it's partly setup but mostly driver development.

I have put together a guide for you to go fast at Bathurst. If you guys like this guide, I will do them for other tracks. Iíve written in a general sense where it can be applied to all cars. Obviously if you are looking to compete for a world record you will need to make small modifications to the guide to suit the car. For example, turbo cars need to be driven differently than naturally aspirated cars to make up for turbo lag.

General Car Setup (Bathurst) Disclaimer. The biggest improvement in your lap times comes from driving. Not from car setup. Going fast not car setup, the car setup compliments your driving, not the other way around. Try focusing more on your driving, rather than car setup, it will give you bigger gains. Many of my world records are on the default car setup. The more time you spend fiddling with car setup itís more time you need to spend learning the car. Having said that, here is a basic guide for setting your car up for Bathurst:

- Increase front camber to maximum negative (most cars, except flat stiff cars like open wheel cars)
    - Reduce front and rear downforce from default to near minimum (most cars)
    - Extend final drive so you donít hit the limiter on Conrod Straight

General Driving Style (Bathurst)