Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HELP needed - pCARS2 not writing data to UDP port

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC

    Angry HELP needed - pCARS2 not writing data to UDP port

    i5-6600 16GM RAM 64bit Windows 10 1903

    I am trying to establish a connection from pCARS2 to RST telemetry without success. I can see it in the Windows Firewall log that packets are sent (broadcasted) to the port 5606 but they are empty ("size" in the logfile shows 0). Changing in-game external connection parameters has no effect on the packet size but timing changes (1---9) modify the frequency of the transmitted timing packets as defined. RST Software status is all the time "Waiting...". I can only guess that it does not collect data as the packets are empty.
    PC2 and RST are located on the same PC

    Logfile mentioned lines look like this:
    #Fields: date time action protocol src-ip dst-ip src-port dst-port size tcpflags tcpsyn tcpack tcpwin icmptype icmpcode info path
    2019-07-06 10:42:17 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59303 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND
    2019-07-06 10:42:17 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59304 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND
    2019-07-06 10:42:17 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59305 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND
    2019-07-06 10:42:17 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59306 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND
    2019-07-06 10:42:18 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59307 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND
    2019-07-06 10:42:18 ALLOW UDP 192.168.0.15 255.255.255.255 59308 5606 0 - - - - - - - SEND

    The game itself works good. What should I look for? What prevents the data packets being populated by the game? Has someone an idea what to check in the Windows or game settings?
    Last edited by ProCaHaVi; 09-07-2019 at 09:11.

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot Maskmagog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    532
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Forum user Sampo wrote a program that displays most (all?) parameters from UDP, it works very well. Try that and see if it works: http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...=1#post1473290

    RST program requires UDP version 2 (Project CARS 2 format) IIRC. Most other apps still use UDP v1, because of bugs. Sampos program also use v2.
    Thrustmaster TX, Italia 458 wheel, T3PA-Pro, Firmware 54, Xbox One X, public OS, 24" 1080 monitor
    Don't miss Yorkie065's excellent videos: Ep26-LiveTrack pt1. Ep 27-LiveTrack pt2.
    Project CALC - unified leaderboards - Forum thread

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    OK, Tested with this program but the results were the same. btw Windows Defender and firewall are Off. I do not know if the UDP packets would show in the logfile if something prevent them to be created. I guess something prevents these packets to be populated with data within the game as their action status is "ALLOW"...?

Similar Threads

  1. Does PCars2 work well with SLI? help needed please.
    By BATTLExxBEDDALL in forum Technical Help & Support (PC)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-12-2017, 23:41
  2. How do I view FFB data in the HUD on Pcars2
    By Phaze11111 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20-10-2017, 12:59
  3. PCARS Data API (PCARS2 Suggestion and Possible PCARS1 Project)
    By SenorPez in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 26-06-2017, 20:33
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18-06-2017, 14:43

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •