Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: getting disconnected in multiplayer sessions

  1. #1
    Kart Driver mantukas334's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    Platform
    PS4

    getting disconnected in multiplayer sessions

    im getting tired of this
    my internet is shitloads of mbits/s, playing on cable. never having problems using pc. im just so frustrated been in leage race 60min practice, 30min qualifying, and getting dc in first lap. please give some advice
    psn: mantukas334.
    thrustmaster t80

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot PureMalt77's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    940
    Platform
    PS4
    Router Settings? Maybe your router is set to release the IP connection after an specific time? DHCP lease time?
    PSN: PureMalt77
    "If you no longer go for a gap that exists, you are no longer a racing driver" - Ayrton Senna

  3. #3
    Kart Driver mantukas334's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    Platform
    PS4
    i dont know much about this stuff, so i tried to forward ports. entered these ports.
    TCP 80 -> 80
    TCP 443 -> 443
    TCP 1935 -> 1935
    TCP 3478-3480 -> 3478-3480
    UDP 3478-3479 -> 3478-3479

    for me this is like reading portugese words with english alphabet. router shows protocols from ps4. maby it works
    psn: mantukas334.
    thrustmaster t80

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot PureMalt77's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    940
    Platform
    PS4
    Humm, I never had to forward ports on my router with my PS4.

    What I was asking is:
    DHCP: your router provides IP addresses to your PS4 and other devices (cable/wifi), and in the DHCP settings there is something called "DHCP lease", which basically gives an expiry-date to all IPs given to connected devices. When the lease expires, the device must request a new one, usually getting the same number, but some router might cause a temporary disconnect. I've seen many different values for DHCP lease in routers, from 4h to 4 days!

    Your Internet Provider: you probably receive a public IP from your ISP through some modem (could even be integrated in the router, which later shares this connection with devices via DHCP). Anyway... some providers also force a reconnect (my provider does every 24h). Therefore, I reconnected my modem one day at mid-day, so this "reconnect" happens daily at 12:00 PM, usually times I'm not playing... if your router and modem are separated, the router can mask this disconnect, as you just temporarily loose internet, but devices remain connected. Now depends on each device to determine when they no longer got internet, and in a live multiplayer game, I suppose will be pretty much instantaneous.
    PSN: PureMalt77
    "If you no longer go for a gap that exists, you are no longer a racing driver" - Ayrton Senna
    The following user likes this Post: mantukas334


  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    988
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by mantukas334 View Post
    im getting tired of this
    my internet is shitloads of mbits/s, playing on cable. never having problems using pc. im just so frustrated been in leage race 60min practice, 30min qualifying, and getting dc in first lap. please give some advice
    I used to get that a lot so I feel your pain. Although I've thankfully not had it since 3.0. unfortunately I don't know what the solution is so hopefully someone with greater tech experience can help.

  6. #6
    Kart Driver mantukas334's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    Platform
    PS4
    DHCP Settings for LAN Bridge.
    Lease Time in Minutes. i have set it to 9999, it was 60. but are there more dhcp lease times that i would have to change?
    psn: mantukas334.
    thrustmaster t80

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot PureMalt77's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    940
    Platform
    PS4
    No, is the only thing about DHCP.
    What you can monitor next time is the internet IP address your modem/router got. Write it down and play. If you get the disconnect again, check if you got another IP, which indicates that the disconnect came from the provider.
    PSN: PureMalt77
    "If you no longer go for a gap that exists, you are no longer a racing driver" - Ayrton Senna

  8. #8
    GT5 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,470
    Platform
    PS4
    Let me ask, is your PS4 connected by wifi or Ethernet ?

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot PureMalt77's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Stuttgart
    Posts
    940
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by madmax2069 View Post
    Let me ask, is your PS4 connected by wifi or Ethernet ?
    his 1st post says "my internet is shitloads of mbits/s, playing on cable.", so I guess Ethernet...
    PSN: PureMalt77
    "If you no longer go for a gap that exists, you are no longer a racing driver" - Ayrton Senna

  10. #10
    Kart Driver mantukas334's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by PureMalt77 View Post
    No, is the only thing about DHCP.
    What you can monitor next time is the internet IP address your modem/router got. Write it down and play. If you get the disconnect again, check if you got another IP, which indicates that the disconnect came from the provider.
    what would mean if ip doesnt change?
    psn: mantukas334.
    thrustmaster t80

Similar Threads

  1. No Multiplayer Sessions Found to Join (PC)
    By ofchughes in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16-02-2016, 01:25
  2. Multiplayer finding no sessions
    By Hypha in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2015, 20:05
  3. Looking for multiplayer sessions to join........
    By babaluk in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 02:31
  4. Crash during multiplayer sessions
    By illubz in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 17:48
  5. Adding AI in multiplayer sessions
    By iekue in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 19:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •