Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Slow motion Stuttering feeling when cornering

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

Slow motion Stuttering feeling when cornering

Hey,

I am having an issue with a slow motion Stuttering feeling when cornering. Its not every corner but happens at least 4-5 times per lap on any track. Its not the easiest thing to describe but I am finding it very distracting. The strange thing is I am getting 60fps with no drops (according to fraps).

I purchased Project Cars on release and had this issue, I am sure I did something to resolve it but cant remember what I did so hoping someone here knows something to try. I didn't have this issue when I was last playing back in July but it has come back when I started playing again this week. I have upgraded to Windows 10 in this time and there have been some patches so it seems something has reset.

Im Playing 1080p on an intel 2500k, Nvidia 970, 8gb ram PC using an Xbox one controller. This issue happens in free practice and racing against the AI.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Edit: FIX THAT WORKED FOR ME: In game v-sync off, adaptive v-sync selected in Nvidia Control panel. FPS limiter of -fpscap 65 set in Steam game launch properties
    Last edited by riverreveal; 29-08-2015 at 10:28. Reason: Updated with fix that worked for me

Platform
    PC
    Set FFB ingame to 0 and see if that solves it.
    The rumble effect of the XBONE controller seems to cause this.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1