Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: TT & Driver Network Locked

  1. #1
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,894
    Platform
    PC

    TT & Driver Network Locked

    Is this because of the leaderboard wipe or is it just me who can access TT & Driver Network
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    111
    Platform
    PC
    Same here. Can't access those items and I haven't found a resolution posted on the forums…yet

    I uninstalled and then reinstalled the game. Also I did the hard reset on the console. No change.
    Last edited by Y22 Rydr; 29-08-2015 at 17:19.

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    45
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Here was the same...then it returned after a reboot at the console (several reboots )

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot OpticalHercules's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    759
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Mine's been locked as well. Running a fresh install of the game with a new save file (deleted cloud and local to start over). There is only one Live profile on my xbox one, and only one game/driver profile in the game. TT and Community Events are both locked.
    Apparently I'm a Muppet Fanboy! ...whatever that means.

    North American Casual Racer Association -- Come join us any night!
    http://nacrassociation.proboards.com

  5. #5
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,894
    Platform
    PC
    Noticed that usually your tag/name displays on top right of screen and mine wasn't so I deleted my local console save data and when it synchronised with cloud data it was unlocked.

    I see optical has tried this as well as cloud delete so not sure why you wouldn't have access, as it does seem related to a saved data issue.

    Note Monday is a bank holiday in UK so replies from sms may not start appearing until Tuesday
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  6. #6
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,894
    Platform
    PC
    ]
    Quote Originally Posted by inthebagbud View Post
    Noticed that usually your tag/name displays on top right of screen and mine wasn't so I deleted my local console save data and when it synchronised with cloud data it was unlocked.
    UPDATE 31st August After posting these tests later posts from others do not agree with my conclusion and this appears to be a random event



    Ok scratch that fix - fired up this morning and they are locked again , tag/name is displaying correctly

    OK scratch everything, spent the last hour testing various scenarios


    initially started the game using the A button on wheel, didn't work so hard reset(which is what I always do to turn off) then used the " view" (I think that's what it is called - the old way before patch 3)button to log in , game asks which xbox user I am, select and all is ok

    So I hard reset, use the A button to start the game, the game does not ask me which user I am and the TT/Network are locked

    So to test

    hard reset, start game with view button, game doesn't ask me which user I am but TT/Network is unlocked

    So another go, hard reset, start using A, game as me which user, TT is locked

    Hard reset, log in with view, game asks which xbox user I am, TT/Network locked - no user name at top right of screen - what the !!!

    Hard reset, manually log in to xbox profile first. start game using A button TT/Network unlocked

    Hard reset, do not log into xbox profile first, start game using A button, game asks me which xbox profile and I get the Hi message from xbox - TT/Network unlocked

    Hard reset, manually log into xbox profile first, get the HI message from xbox, start game using view button, TT/Network unlocked

    Hard reset do not log into xbox profile , use view button, game asks me who I am, get the Hi message TT/Network unlocked

    Hard reset, auto log in to xbox profile, using the kinnect function, start game using A button, game asks me who I am, TT/Network locked

    Hard reset, auto log in to xbox profile, using the kinnect function, start game using view button, game asks me who I am, TT/Network unlocked

    Hard reset, auto log in to xbox profile, using the kinnect function, start game using A button, game asks me who I am, TT/Network locked


    So it seems to be related to using the A button when kinnect auto xbox profile log on is used

    That's another hour playtime that SMS owe me

    Could other users confirm this theory
    Last edited by inthebagbud; 31-08-2015 at 06:36. Reason: updated after other feedback
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ
    The following user likes this Post: Y22 Rydr


  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    45
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    I have the same profile as you... and I can assure you that I'm using always the "view" button to enter in the game (because of using the wheel and the controller at the same time, I must enter like this), and I had the TT locked sometimes.

    You don't have to reset the console . go to dashboard and "quit" game... and start it again it works most of the times (use the "view" button just in case)

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    XBOX1
    This happened to me on patch release day ,i noticed it said it was still installing after it told me it was done, as soon as it finished it all unlocked hope this helps

    Edit well ignore that lol I loaded up today and now there both locked again

    I'll try the above to see what I get but yesterday I started the game with the a button they were locked after a quick free practice they unlocked ?????

    Well all I've done is restart the game and start it with the menu button and all is good no hard reset am using a wheel btw logged in through kinetic as normal
    Last edited by DJ ALKOHOLIK; 30-08-2015 at 10:52.

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    107
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Happened to me when I didn't use the A button to start up the game. No idea.

  10. #10
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,894
    Platform
    PC
    So it looks like a completely random issue and just coincidence that my tests in post 6 gave me that result.

    Will leave up to at least show sms
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

Similar Threads

  1. Driver Network and TT locked after syncing data.
    By Super Spurs1882 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 20:24
  2. The SMS-R Driver Network Championship LOCKED
    By Oxydoum in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-07-2015, 23:06
  3. Driver network and time trial locked in US?
    By seamastergmt in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 03:39
  4. Driver network locked on PC
    By eddyg123 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-06-2015, 23:11
  5. driver network locked and leaderboard
    By espresso74 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 17:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •