Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Time Trial - Tuning

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wigan
    Posts
    30

    Time Trial - Tuning

    Does TT let you use tuning setups or is it default setup for all cars?
    i7 4930k o/c @ 4.2 Ghz - OC 1080Ti - 32GB Corsair 2133 - 240 OCZ SSD - Oculus VR - Fanatec CSR & CSR Elite Pedals

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,293
    Platform
    PC
    It uses the car setup that you've saved for this specific car/track combo.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: mattrickl06


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot choupolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    176
    Platform
    PS4
    Yes but you have to keep quitting TT to go to your garage and then restart TT. It's tedious but hopefully they'll fix it for us soon so we can tune within TT.
    Last edited by choupolo; 01-09-2015 at 12:43.
    Started a racing blog including first impressions of pCARS amongst some other racing experiences - check them out at http://munirchoudhury.blogspot.com/ and let me know what you think.
    I'm also on twitter: https://twitter.com/choupolo
    The following 3 users likes this Post: mattrickl06, Tomcul, Zanzibar


  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot Black_Gold_Saw's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    170
    Platform
    PC
    Go to free practice: search for a car( not in the list on left side ) but manually via the yellow button.
    Choose a car u want and make a setup( create new setup/ edit setup )

    This is also possible at time trail, but in free practice u can edit while u are on track. U dont have to go back to main menu.

    Long story short: make a setup in free practice, become #1 in time trail
    Ps: Dont forget to save ur setup! By pressing A on controller/green button
    Case -Alienware Area 51 Late 2014
    Monitor/OS -LG 34UC97 34" 3440x1440 (Curved) / Windows 8.1
    GPU/STORAGE -SLI Nvidia GTX 980 Reference Cards / 128GB SSD + 2TB HDD
    CPU/RAM -Intel I7 5820K 6 Cores, 3.3Ghz - 3.8Ghz Boost / 16GB Quad Channel DDR4 2.133Mhz (4x4GB)

    ProjectCARS Setup -Xbox one Controller / No Traction Control / Anti brake system On / Manual Gearing / Helmet View

  5. #5
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Southampton UK
    Posts
    1,024
    Quote Originally Posted by choupolo View Post
    Yes but you have to keep quitting TT to go to your garage and then restart TT. It's tedious but hopefully they'll fix it for us soon so we can tune within TT.
    While in TT, click the box in the top-right corner with 3 horizontal lines.
    i7 5820k @ stock (for now) | Gigabye X99 Gaming 5P | 16GB DDR4 3000MHz @2133 (for now) | Sapphire Nitro R9 390 | Fanatec GT3 RS v1 & Clubsport Pedals | Windows 10 home| Samsung 512GB NMVe | 512GB MX100 SSD | BenQ XL2730Z

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot choupolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    176
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by N0body Of The Goat View Post
    While in TT, click the box in the top-right corner with 3 horizontal lines.
    Is this a PC only thing?
    Started a racing blog including first impressions of pCARS amongst some other racing experiences - check them out at http://munirchoudhury.blogspot.com/ and let me know what you think.
    I'm also on twitter: https://twitter.com/choupolo

  7. #7
    Kart Driver DEDDGUY3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    WEST
    Posts
    42
    Platform
    PC
    we just need an option to start on warm tires in practtice, i use tt and garage method through th menus because of this
    The following user likes this Post: choupolo


  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot choupolo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    176
    Platform
    PS4
    I want to start on a hotlap though. I know it's not 'sim' but I'm lazy. :P
    Started a racing blog including first impressions of pCARS amongst some other racing experiences - check them out at http://munirchoudhury.blogspot.com/ and let me know what you think.
    I'm also on twitter: https://twitter.com/choupolo

  9. #9
    WMD Member Kobus Maree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Bathurst
    Posts
    67
    Platform
    PC
    what is the final word on saving multiple setups, and even sharing setups?
    CPU: i5 3570k @ 4.2 GHz with CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO CPU Cooler | GPU: MSI Gaming edition 980GTX | MB: ASUS P8Z77-V LX | RAM: 8GB | PSU: 650W | OS: Windows 10 64 bit Home | Display: 3x24 inch Acer - 5760x1080 Nvidia Surround | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Case: Bitfenix Shinobi black

  10. #10
    Kart Driver bcicciar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Endicott
    Posts
    68
    Platform
    PC
    I have saved setups on tracks but, they just do not feel the same as online as in time trails. Am I the only one with this opinion?

Similar Threads

  1. Time trial weather and time settings
    By LeoFric in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 27-09-2017, 16:05
  2. Per car track time in time trial please, not just...........please read
    By Chris Sercombe in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 22:22
  3. Cancel my time in time trial
    By Vultus V in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23-07-2015, 18:55
  4. Time trial (my time was deleted)
    By Alemac1978 in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-06-2015, 19:30
  5. Edit setups in Time Trial and Time Attack
    By ToOSk3tChY in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 10:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •