Page 734 of 759 FirstFirst ... 234634684724732733734735736744 ... LastLast
Results 7,331 to 7,340 of 7583

Thread: Lets talk FFB PC, PS4, XBox1

  1. #7331
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    172
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Haiden View Post
    You have to check it when the problem starts. That's when you're likely to see the high usage and spot the process that's causing it. If you check the manager before the computer starts stuttering, you'll just see it operating normally.
    Yep ok thanks for pointing that out ill try it tomorrow
    Is the best way to get into task manager from the game to press alt control delete and select task manager?
    Last edited by Woffu; 20-04-2017 at 17:34.
    mobo: AORUS Z270X Gaming 5 | CPU: i7-7700k 4.2GHZ | Cooling: Corsair H100i Liquid Cooling | RAM: G Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 | GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX1080Ti 11GB | PSU: Corsair AX860i | Storage : Samsung 960 EVO 500GB/WD 4TB | Case: Thermaltake Core X71 | VR: Oculus Rift | RIG: Pagnian Next Level Racing GTultimate V2 Simulator Cockpit | Wheel: T300RS

  2. #7332
    GT3 Pilot Haiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,053
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by morpwr View Post
    Ill be driving a shiney new McLaren gt3 tonight
    I love this car. The old one was a favorite, too, but when I tried the 650 in AC, I loved it even more. Can't wait to race it in R3E.
    Mobo: MSI Z170A, M7 | CPU: i7-6700K 4.0 GHz | Cooling: Corsair H115i Liquid Cooler | RAM: 32GB DDR4-3200 | GPU: GTX 1080 8GB | PSU: EVGA Supernova 750G2 | Storage: Samsung 500GB SSD | Display: 55" Sony Bravia @3840X2160 | VR: Oculus Rift | Wheel: CSW-v2, CSP-v3, CSS SQ / Formula Black, Porsche 918 RSR, GT Universal Hub Combo | Cockpit: GT Omega ART
    Steam ID | FFB Settings | Graphic Settings | Racecraft
    The following user likes this Post: morpwr


  3. #7333
    GT4 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    2,154
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Haiden View Post
    I love this car. The old one was a favorite, too, but when I tried the 650 in AC, I loved it even more. Can't wait to race it in R3E.
    Me too. I just tried it for the first time the other day in ac. Then I ran it the other night in pcars and its still fun.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus VIII hero / CPU: intel i7 6700k unlocked / RAM: G SKILL 32GB DDR4 3000 / COOLING: corsair h100 v2 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080 / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb/wd black 2tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega PC Racer/T300 with Heusinkveld pro pedals / MONITOR: 70" SONY TV / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/
    The following user likes this Post: Haiden


  4. #7334
    GT4 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    2,154
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Woffu View Post
    Yep ok thanks for pointing that out ill try it tomorrow
    Is the best way to get into task manager from the game to press alt control delete and select task manager?
    I think you can just leave it open before you start. Just did a quick search on the aorus forum and it seems some are having problems with their software for that graphics card. High usage and stuttering because of it so hopefully that isn't your issue.
    Last edited by morpwr; 20-04-2017 at 17:40.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus VIII hero / CPU: intel i7 6700k unlocked / RAM: G SKILL 32GB DDR4 3000 / COOLING: corsair h100 v2 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080 / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb/wd black 2tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega PC Racer/T300 with Heusinkveld pro pedals / MONITOR: 70" SONY TV / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/

  5. #7335
    GT4 Pilot GrimeyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    GrimeyVille N.Y.
    Posts
    2,890
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Woffu View Post
    I guess my gpu control panel is the nvidia control panel? When I go into the nvidia control panel and into adjust image settings with preview there's 3 options 1.let the 3D application decide 2.Use the advanced 3D image settings 3.Use my preference emphasizing and that has quality highlighted next to it.
    Mine is set to the first option let the 3D application decide.
    If i choose use my preference emphasizing i can move a slider with 3 options 1. Performance 2. Balanced 3. Quality.
    So you mean i should choose use my performance emphasizing and choose balanced?
    Then in the configure surround, physX page it says set the following: surround configuration with a box saying span display with surround that is unchecked then in another box it says physX setting processor with a drop down box with auto select (recommended) that's what mine is set on or gtx 1080ti or CPU. So should i select CPU and try that? Is that what you mean
    Balanced and Auto select until you get things sorted is the best option.
    OS: Win 10 64bit| Mobo: MSI Z170A M5 | CPU: i5-6600k 3.5GHz | Cooler: Corsair H90 | RAM: 32GB DDR4-3000 | GPU: GTX 1070 FTW-SLI | PSU: CX 750M | Storage: Samsung SSD 250GB +4TB HD +1TB Recovery HD | PC Case: Corsair 760T | Display: Samsung UHD 48in Curved TV / VR: Oculus Rift | Rig: RSeat RS1, CSW v2.5, CSP v3i , CSS SQ, CS HB, Porsche 918, Formula Black F1, XB1 Hub/Forza Rim, Astro A40 TR*, 2x Buttkicker Gamer2.

  6. #7336
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    172
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by morpwr View Post
    I think you can just leave it open before you start. Just did a quick search on the aorus forum and it seems some are having problems with their software for that graphics card. High usage and stuttering because of it so hopefully that isn't your issue.
    Iv had a look on there but I can't find what you mean. Any chance you could add the link
    mobo: AORUS Z270X Gaming 5 | CPU: i7-7700k 4.2GHZ | Cooling: Corsair H100i Liquid Cooling | RAM: G Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 | GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX1080Ti 11GB | PSU: Corsair AX860i | Storage : Samsung 960 EVO 500GB/WD 4TB | Case: Thermaltake Core X71 | VR: Oculus Rift | RIG: Pagnian Next Level Racing GTultimate V2 Simulator Cockpit | Wheel: T300RS

  7. #7337
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    172
    Platform
    PC
    So i reset all the gpu control panel settings to default then gave the pc a restart fired up AC and everything was fine. Got to about lap 3 and was waiting for it to stuttering but it didn't i checked the task manager and CPU was at about 55% and ram was 17% but gpu was only about 35% and I was getting almost constant 90 fps lowest i seen it go was about 80 fps around corners. Got to lap 15 and still all good done a few more laps thinks the problem was fixed and was just about to stop playing and thought I'd do a few more laps just to make sure and then about lap 18 it started stuttering again. I checked task manager and everything looked the same as on lap 3 when I checked it. Then i noticed my fps was dropping into the 30,s mostly only around corners but task manager still looked the same nothing high but gpu still at about 35%. I ran out of time but befor i shut it off I checked gpu control panel and i forgot to put the 3D setting on balanced I'll have to try that next but it seams like I'm getting somewhere as i couldn't even get ac to play at the start of the week and the stuttering was no were near as bad as befor.
    mobo: AORUS Z270X Gaming 5 | CPU: i7-7700k 4.2GHZ | Cooling: Corsair H100i Liquid Cooling | RAM: G Skill 32GB DDR4 3200 | GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX1080Ti 11GB | PSU: Corsair AX860i | Storage : Samsung 960 EVO 500GB/WD 4TB | Case: Thermaltake Core X71 | VR: Oculus Rift | RIG: Pagnian Next Level Racing GTultimate V2 Simulator Cockpit | Wheel: T300RS
    The following user likes this Post: GrimeyDog


  8. #7338
    GT4 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    2,154
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Woffu View Post
    So i reset all the gpu control panel settings to default then gave the pc a restart fired up AC and everything was fine. Got to about lap 3 and was waiting for it to stuttering but it didn't i checked the task manager and CPU was at about 55% and ram was 17% but gpu was only about 35% and I was getting almost constant 90 fps lowest i seen it go was about 80 fps around corners. Got to lap 15 and still all good done a few more laps thinks the problem was fixed and was just about to stop playing and thought I'd do a few more laps just to make sure and then about lap 18 it started stuttering again. I checked task manager and everything looked the same as on lap 3 when I checked it. Then i noticed my fps was dropping into the 30,s mostly only around corners but task manager still looked the same nothing high but gpu still at about 35%. I ran out of time but befor i shut it off I checked gpu control panel and i forgot to put the 3D setting on balanced I'll have to try that next but it seams like I'm getting somewhere as i couldn't even get ac to play at the start of the week and the stuttering was no were near as bad as befor.
    Those numbers look pretty normal but with the fps dropping that low that will cause issues. Ill see 45 once in a while but normally its in the 80-90 range.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus VIII hero / CPU: intel i7 6700k unlocked / RAM: G SKILL 32GB DDR4 3000 / COOLING: corsair h100 v2 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080 / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb/wd black 2tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega PC Racer/T300 with Heusinkveld pro pedals / MONITOR: 70" SONY TV / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/

  9. #7339
    GT4 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    2,154
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Woffu View Post
    Iv had a look on there but I can't find what you mean. Any chance you could add the link
    Ill see if I can find it for you.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus VIII hero / CPU: intel i7 6700k unlocked / RAM: G SKILL 32GB DDR4 3000 / COOLING: corsair h100 v2 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080 / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb/wd black 2tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega PC Racer/T300 with Heusinkveld pro pedals / MONITOR: 70" SONY TV / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/

  10. #7340
    GT4 Pilot GrimeyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    GrimeyVille N.Y.
    Posts
    2,890
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Woffu View Post
    So i reset all the gpu control panel settings to default then gave the pc a restart fired up AC and everything was fine. Got to about lap 3 and was waiting for it to stuttering but it didn't i checked the task manager and CPU was at about 55% and ram was 17% but gpu was only about 35% and I was getting almost constant 90 fps lowest i seen it go was about 80 fps around corners. Got to lap 15 and still all good done a few more laps thinks the problem was fixed and was just about to stop playing and thought I'd do a few more laps just to make sure and then about lap 18 it started stuttering again. I checked task manager and everything looked the same as on lap 3 when I checked it. Then i noticed my fps was dropping into the 30,s mostly only around corners but task manager still looked the same nothing high but gpu still at about 35%. I ran out of time but befor i shut it off I checked gpu control panel and i forgot to put the 3D setting on balanced I'll have to try that next but it seams like I'm getting somewhere as i couldn't even get ac to play at the start of the week and the stuttering was no were near as bad as befor.
    If these issues persist your CPU/GPU may be thermo throttling for some reason??? Defective????
    Its Normal to have High CPU use in some Games while other Games GPU use is Higher... It all depends on the Game.

    Even with a High powered GPU you can be limited performance wise and Need turn some settings down from Ultra...also How many cars do you have on ttack??? More Cars can be Very CPU demanding because it has to Drive and keep track of all Car positions at all times Even if you cant see them<---Waste of CPU power if you cant see the cars!!! I run 16 car Grid because you only find yourself racing with maybe 5 cars at a time.
    Last edited by GrimeyDog; 21-04-2017 at 12:32.
    OS: Win 10 64bit| Mobo: MSI Z170A M5 | CPU: i5-6600k 3.5GHz | Cooler: Corsair H90 | RAM: 32GB DDR4-3000 | GPU: GTX 1070 FTW-SLI | PSU: CX 750M | Storage: Samsung SSD 250GB +4TB HD +1TB Recovery HD | PC Case: Corsair 760T | Display: Samsung UHD 48in Curved TV / VR: Oculus Rift | Rig: RSeat RS1, CSW v2.5, CSP v3i , CSS SQ, CS HB, Porsche 918, Formula Black F1, XB1 Hub/Forza Rim, Astro A40 TR*, 2x Buttkicker Gamer2.
    The following user likes this Post: morpwr


Similar Threads

  1. Lets talk FFB and compare FFB Graph Videos
    By GrimeyDog in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-09-2015, 04:47
  2. Let's talk about Bump Stops (and telemetry) a bit...
    By Spirit X in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28-05-2015, 09:15
  3. These short videos show a few bugs
    By pigsy in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24-05-2015, 00:09
  4. LETS PLAY..LETS RACE YOUTUBE RACERS I WANT YOU
    By DEMPS151 in forum PC - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 21:43
  5. LETS PLAY..LETS RACE YOUTUBE RACERS I WANT YOU
    By DEMPS151 in forum The Driver Network - Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 18:22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •