Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Can we get numpads to work properly on ps4?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    231
    Platform
    PC

    Can we get numpads to work properly on ps4?

    I know this has been spoken about in other threads... But can external usb numpad support be implimented? They work but not properly. The arrow keys can be assigned, however they perform 2 actions at once. ( look left right up or down + assigned action) really annoying...

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot Fre.Mo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Corsica
    Posts
    807
    Platform
    PS4
    Indeed, the 2,4,6 and 8 keys are irremediably assigned to look up, down, right and left on my numpad... The good thing is that this forced me to build a button box.

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    vermont
    Posts
    893
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Fre.Mo View Post
    Indeed, the 2,4,6 and 8 keys are irremediably assigned to look up, down, right and left on my numpad... The good thing is that this forced me to build a button box.
    Depends on the #pad but i think lock button fixes that
    PS4 / T300 RS / T3PA PRO's / TH8A / DX RACER WHEELSTAND

    EXCUSE MY BAD ENGLISH , I'M AMERICAN

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    231
    Platform
    PC
    I wonder if it's related to the game, or the inherent nature of a numpad keyboard? Anyone have insight on this?

    Don't have time to build a button box, and don't wanna spend over 100$ on one either lol.

  5. #5
    WMD Member wyldanimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Lehigh Valley PA
    Posts
    697
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by Fre.Mo View Post
    Indeed, the 2,4,6 and 8 keys are irremediably assigned to look up, down, right and left on my numpad... The good thing is that this forced me to build a button box.
    Quote Originally Posted by diesel97 View Post
    Depends on the #pad but i think lock button fixes that
    what He said----^

    It depends on the Pad, Some don't have that issue.
    Mine Does. even if I turn NumLock on or Off the 2,4,6,8 are fixed as Look directions.

    PS. They work great during a Replay.
    Chase Cam.
    Hold down 2, then use 4 and 6 to rotate the Cam.
    It will remain in the rotated position as long as you keep 2 pressed.

    Also works with Chase Cam and holding 8. the rotated view will remain rotated.
    good for watching a close Pass from above.
    [PS4 Pro user] [Fanatec CSLE-PS4] [ClubSport V3 Pedals] [TH8A Shifter with Ricmotech Short Throw Plate] [Collectiveminds Drive Hub]
    PC - Dell Inspiron 1501 Laptop Windows XPsp3 - Can't run pCars on it.
    DoNoHarm.us
    The following 3 users likes this Post: chig88, diesel97, Tomcul


  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    231
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by wyldanimal View Post
    what He said----^

    It depends on the Pad, Some don't have that issue.
    Mine Does. even if I turn NumLock on or Off the 2,4,6,8 are fixed as Look directions.

    PS. They work great during a Replay.
    Chase Cam.
    Hold down 2, then use 4 and 6 to rotate the Cam.
    It will remain in the rotated position as long as you keep 2 pressed.

    Also works with Chase Cam and holding 8. the rotated view will remain rotated.
    good for watching a close Pass from above.
    Anyone know which models work and which don't? Would be great to have that info here, for others as well.

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot GForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    @Home :-)
    Posts
    559
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by ant1897 View Post
    Anyone know which models work and which don't? Would be great to have that info here, for others as well.

    This one was working for me.
    http://www.amazon.de/Logilink-Kabell...eywords=keypad

    Cu
    GForce
    PCars on PS4 with G29 Wheel, G27 Shifter and a DIY Bluetooth Botton Box on a Playseat Evo Top Gear edition

    Playseat Challenge for Sale - Shipping within Germany, France, Switzerland possible -> PM me if interested!

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Sydney, NSW
    Posts
    391
    Platform
    PS4
    I just developed a programmable USB PCB for the PS4 / PC which you can buy your own buttons and plug into the PS4.

    Works like a charm.

    Its probably a little more expensive than a numeric keyboard but it takes all the hard work out of building a button box.

    Alternatively I can supply the buttons / rotary encoders as well but it may be cheaper to buy them closer to you.

  9. #9
    Superkart Pilot GForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    @Home :-)
    Posts
    559
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by rotorrian View Post
    I just developed a programmable USB PCB for the PS4 / PC which you can buy your own buttons and plug into the PS4.

    Works like a charm.

    Its probably a little more expensive than a numeric keyboard but it takes all the hard work out of building a button box.

    Alternatively I can supply the buttons / rotary encoders as well but it may be cheaper to buy them closer to you.
    Some pics and more information please

    Cu
    GForce
    PCars on PS4 with G29 Wheel, G27 Shifter and a DIY Bluetooth Botton Box on a Playseat Evo Top Gear edition

    Playseat Challenge for Sale - Shipping within Germany, France, Switzerland possible -> PM me if interested!

  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Sydney, NSW
    Posts
    391
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by GForce View Post
    Some pics and more information please

    Cu
    GForce
    Sure I have uploaded images here.

    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...r-under-20-USD

    But there isn't really much to it.

    You connect the buttons to a common ground and the others to the 14 pins on the far side and it just works as per the images from my PS4.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: GForce, Mascot


Similar Threads

  1. Photo's not displaying properly
    By Sea Skimmer in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-09-2015, 20:02
  2. Fanatec CSR Pedals EU donīt work properly
    By Robbley in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-09-2015, 12:05
  3. Achievements not working properly
    By Strakka in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2015, 12:28
  4. "Random Weather" function does not work properly.
    By kacperflak in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 15:34
  5. FFB setting not always loading properly
    By MAARTEN in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16-07-2015, 17:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •