Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: [DEV NOTIFIED] Aston Martin Track Expansion Bug Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1

  1. #1
    GT4 Pilot nissan4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,138
    Platform
    XBOX1 X

    [DEV NOTIFIED] Aston Martin Track Expansion Bug Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1

    When driving the Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1 with no wheel/driver. The steering wheel is not there. Kinda need that in a LMP1 vehicle

    This is at Le Mans 24hrs
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150929_014318.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	139.8 KB 
ID:	219235

    I went to Spa to check there. Same issue.

    I then checked the Audi R18 e-tron quattro, the wheel was there for that car.

    Looks like this is an issue for the Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1.
    Last edited by nissan4ever; 29-09-2015 at 15:45.
    Project CARS 2 - Gold Member
    Xbox One X/Seagate SSD 1 TB USB/Netgear Nighthawk xr700 Gaming Router/Thrustmaster TX/TM Leather 28 GT Rim/Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2/T3PA Pedals/Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 + Superamp Pro/LG 43UH6500 4K UHD HDR Game Mode
    The following user likes this Post:


  2. #2
    Kart Driver EpilepticToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by nissan4ever View Post
    When driving the Aston Martin DBR1-2 with no wheel/driver. The steering wheel is not there. Kinda need that in a LMP1 vehicle

    This is at Le Mans 24hrs
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150929_014318.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	139.8 KB 
ID:	219235

    I went to Spa to check there. Same issue.




    I then checked the Audi R18 e-tron quattro, the wheel was there for that car.

    Looks like this is just an issue for the Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1.

    I'm confused mate, isn't that what that option does? turn off cockpit wheel and driver? do you mean with that setting ON it doesn't show, because it does for me.

  3. #3
    WMD Member Neil Bateman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    West Midlands
    Posts
    751
    Platform
    PC
    I would think the wheel still being there when turned off would be wrong.
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4690K 3.90GHz Turbo | MOBO: Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 7 Intel Z97 | MEMORY: 16.00GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1600Mhz | GPU: 2 x MSI GTX970 4GB GAMING TWIN FROZER SLI | Primary Monitor: BenQ 27" XL2730Z 2560 x 1440 (WQHD) 144Hz | Secondry Monitor: HannsG HG216D" 22" 1680 x 1050 60Hz | Tablet: 9" Inch Quad Core Camera Android 4.4 16GB | PSU: Super Flower Leadex Gold 650 W | Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | Speakers: Dell MMS 5650 5.1 | OS Drive: 120GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO | Games Drive: Samsung 120GB 850 Evo SSD |Back Up Drive: 1TB Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 ATA Device (SATA) | External Storage: 1TB Western Digital WD Ext HDD | OS: Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit |Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Racing Simulator Professional - RS6 Seat | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Pedals: Thrustmaster T3PA PRO | Headset: Gamdias HEPHAESTUS GHS2000 | Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech MX3200 cordless. |



    DX11 | 2560x1440 | POST PROCESSING FILTER: ON | LENS FLARE: ON | SUN FLARE EXT: FULL| SUN FLARE INT: FULL | BLOOM: ON | RAIN DROPS: ON | CREPSULAR RAYS: YES | SCREEN DIRT: YES | TEXT RES: HIGH | TEXT FILT: 16X | AA: DS2M | FXAA: HIGH | SMAA: OFF | REFLECTIONS:HIGH | ENVIRONMENT: HIGH | CAR: ULTRA | TRACK: ULTRA | SHADOW: ULTRA | M BLUR: LOW | RENDER FRAMES: 2 | GRASS: LOW | PARTICLE LEVEL: HIGH | PARTICLE DENSITY: HIGH | STRETCHED HEADLIGHTS: YES |

  4. #4
    GT4 Pilot nissan4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,138
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    No, on LMP1 & LMP2, you need the wheel there. It has information on it you need.

    Speed, fuel, tires, temps, lap times. The gauges are on the wheel.

    Here's the Audi R18 e-tron quattro LMP1 with wheel/driver off. You still have the wheel.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150929_020259.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	141.4 KB 
ID:	219236

    That's different than driving a vehicle with your gauges on the dashboard. Of course you don't want the wheel on those then, if you have that option off.
    Last edited by nissan4ever; 29-09-2015 at 07:28.
    Project CARS 2 - Gold Member
    Xbox One X/Seagate SSD 1 TB USB/Netgear Nighthawk xr700 Gaming Router/Thrustmaster TX/TM Leather 28 GT Rim/Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2/T3PA Pedals/Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 + Superamp Pro/LG 43UH6500 4K UHD HDR Game Mode

  5. #5
    Kart Driver EpilepticToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Platform
    XBOX1
    So it only turns off the driver for those cars?

  6. #6
    GT4 Pilot nissan4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,138
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by EpilepticToast View Post
    So it only turns off the driver for those cars?
    Yes. The wheel doesn't move. It's stationary. But you need the information that is displayed on it.
    Project CARS 2 - Gold Member
    Xbox One X/Seagate SSD 1 TB USB/Netgear Nighthawk xr700 Gaming Router/Thrustmaster TX/TM Leather 28 GT Rim/Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2/T3PA Pedals/Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 + Superamp Pro/LG 43UH6500 4K UHD HDR Game Mode

  7. #7
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,580
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by EpilepticToast View Post
    So it only turns off the driver for those cars?
    Yes.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: nissan4ever


  8. #8
    Kart Driver EpilepticToast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    59
    Platform
    XBOX1
    interesting, never knew that! Is it because this wheel on the Aston doesn't display crucial info maybe?
    Looks strange to me, to just have a stationary wheel not moving like that, I can see the purpose though

  9. #9
    GT4 Pilot nissan4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,138
    Platform
    XBOX1 X
    Quote Originally Posted by EpilepticToast View Post
    interesting, never knew that! Is it because this wheel on the Aston doesn't display crucial info maybe?
    Looks strange to me, to just have a stationary wheel not moving like that, I can see the purpose though
    The wheel on the Aston Martin DBR1-2 LMP1 has a MOTEC display. You cycle through the MOTEC display to see your vehicle information. Like any other car in the game with a MOTEC display on the wheel. Doesn't have traditional dashboard configuration for gauges.
    Last edited by nissan4ever; 29-09-2015 at 06:21.
    Project CARS 2 - Gold Member
    Xbox One X/Seagate SSD 1 TB USB/Netgear Nighthawk xr700 Gaming Router/Thrustmaster TX/TM Leather 28 GT Rim/Wheel Stand Pro Deluxe V2/T3PA Pedals/Turtle Beach Elite Pro 2 + Superamp Pro/LG 43UH6500 4K UHD HDR Game Mode

  10. #10
    WMD Member Neil Bateman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    West Midlands
    Posts
    751
    Platform
    PC
    You learn something new everyday!!
    CPU: Intel Core i5 4690K 3.90GHz Turbo | MOBO: Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 7 Intel Z97 | MEMORY: 16.00GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1600Mhz | GPU: 2 x MSI GTX970 4GB GAMING TWIN FROZER SLI | Primary Monitor: BenQ 27" XL2730Z 2560 x 1440 (WQHD) 144Hz | Secondry Monitor: HannsG HG216D" 22" 1680 x 1050 60Hz | Tablet: 9" Inch Quad Core Camera Android 4.4 16GB | PSU: Super Flower Leadex Gold 650 W | Sound: Sound Blaster X-Fi MB3 | Speakers: Dell MMS 5650 5.1 | OS Drive: 120GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO | Games Drive: Samsung 120GB 850 Evo SSD |Back Up Drive: 1TB Hitachi HDS721010CLA332 ATA Device (SATA) | External Storage: 1TB Western Digital WD Ext HDD | OS: Windows 10 Home Premium 64-bit |Cockpit: GT Omega Pro Racing Simulator Professional - RS6 Seat | Wheel: Logitech G27 | Pedals: Thrustmaster T3PA PRO | Headset: Gamdias HEPHAESTUS GHS2000 | Keyboard/Mouse: Logitech MX3200 cordless. |



    DX11 | 2560x1440 | POST PROCESSING FILTER: ON | LENS FLARE: ON | SUN FLARE EXT: FULL| SUN FLARE INT: FULL | BLOOM: ON | RAIN DROPS: ON | CREPSULAR RAYS: YES | SCREEN DIRT: YES | TEXT RES: HIGH | TEXT FILT: 16X | AA: DS2M | FXAA: HIGH | SMAA: OFF | REFLECTIONS:HIGH | ENVIRONMENT: HIGH | CAR: ULTRA | TRACK: ULTRA | SHADOW: ULTRA | M BLUR: LOW | RENDER FRAMES: 2 | GRASS: LOW | PARTICLE LEVEL: HIGH | PARTICLE DENSITY: HIGH | STRETCHED HEADLIGHTS: YES |
    The following 2 users likes this Post: EpilepticToast, nissan4ever


Similar Threads

  1. The Physics of Aston Martin expansion
    By Casey Ringley in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 30-01-2016, 12:51
  2. Aston Martin DBR1
    By Nekrobob in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29-09-2015, 00:21
  3. aston martin or audi ???
    By joemax in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-08-2015, 07:09
  4. Aston Martin Vantage GT4
    By ProRacerMike in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 21:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •