Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Unable to get game to recognize Logitech G920

  1. #1
    Kart Driver pogibry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    XBOX1

    Unable to get game to recognize Logitech G920

    I just bought it yesterday, i was uber happy, but then the game wouldn't recognize the wheel. For some reason it works in navigating the menus, but when i launch a race, nothing at all. I go into the controller configuration and it won't even recognize the wheel; only the xbox one controller. I've called Logitech to open a ticket but they have nothing. I've connected it to the computer, downloaded the software and the wheel has the latest firmware. Is there anything i've missed? i've literally spent hours doing any and all google search to see if anybody else has had this issue and i can't find anything. HEEEEEEELLLPPP!!!!

    THanks!

  2. #2
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    15
    Platform
    PC
    Turn your controller off. Thats what i had to do
    The following user likes this Post: pogibry


  3. #3
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,449
    Platform
    PC
    Or start the game using the menu button instead of A.
    97.8% of mass public shootings in the US between 1950 and 2018 occurred in so-called "gun-free zones".
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2
    The following user likes this Post: pogibry


  4. #4
    Kart Driver pogibry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Brummy15 View Post
    Turn your controller off. Thats what i had to do
    After I connected it to my pc to check the firmware, i reconnected the wheel and went directly to the controller settings in the game. It was greyed out and said no devices were detected. I looked at my controller and it had turned off yet i could navigate with the buttons on the wheel. Did I need to do something different?

  5. #5
    Kart Driver pogibry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Schnizz58 View Post
    Or start the game using the menu button instead of A.
    I'm not visualizing how I would do that. Could you explain more?

  6. #6
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,449
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by pogibry View Post
    I'm not visualizing how I would do that. Could you explain more?
    When you launch the game from the Xbox dashboard it will come up with a splash screen and tell you to press A to start. Instead of pressing A, press the menu button (the silver one with the 3 horizontal lines below the A button).
    97.8% of mass public shootings in the US between 1950 and 2018 occurred in so-called "gun-free zones".
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2
    The following user likes this Post: pogibry


  7. #7
    Kart Driver pogibry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Schnizz58 View Post
    When you launch the game from the Xbox dashboard it will come up with a splash screen and tell you to press A to start. Instead of pressing A, press the menu button (the silver one with the 3 horizontal lines below the A button).
    I shall try and report!

  8. #8
    Kart Driver pogibry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    SLC, UT
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by pogibry View Post
    I shall try and report!
    So I did a full reinstall the of game and did the start button and it actually worked! Needless to say, i was both happy and in shock. Thanks for your help!
    The following user likes this Post: Schnizz58


  9. #9
    GT3 Pilot Schnizz58's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    The Duchy of Grand Fenwick
    Posts
    4,449
    Platform
    PC
    Probably didn't need the re-install but glad it all worked out.
    97.8% of mass public shootings in the US between 1950 and 2018 occurred in so-called "gun-free zones".
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2

Similar Threads

  1. Logitech G29/G920. Can SMS work a deal with Logitech?
    By Daynja in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 21-06-2017, 07:00
  2. Logitech G920
    By JA96 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-03-2016, 00:35
  3. Logitech G920
    By Japemil in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 17-10-2015, 19:25
  4. Logitech G920 help please
    By Somedumbname in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2015, 05:40
  5. Thrustmaster TX vs Logitech G920?
    By EX0TiC in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-07-2015, 17:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •