Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: multi class and timed races

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2

    multi class and timed races



    hey Folks

    now as there doesnt seem to be any talks or evolvement about this, I just wanted to know when will we be able to do proper multi class races in single player mode ??? OBVIOUSLY career deliver this feature for many endurance races so why no sp mode multi class ??? same goes for timed races which surprises me even more ? so will these features make it in the next patches ?
    thx in advance

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    brisbane
    Posts
    1,047
    Platform
    PS4
    I myself think they could struggle with the AI on this different AI running at variably different pace could cause Carnage .

    Timed races would be nice.

  3. #3
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,346
    Platform
    PS4
    Did a career race in the Palmer Jag at Sonoma last week.
    Guess what: it was a timed race!

    It's already in the game, which was a revelation. I wonder why it's not enabled in the other game modes...
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    brisbane
    Posts
    1,047
    Platform
    PS4
    hmmmmm

  5. #5
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,346
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by SUBGTRACER View Post
    hmmmmm
    Indeed!
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

  6. #6
    WMD Member T0MMY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    520
    Platform
    PC
    Multi class racing for quick race weekend will be awesome, the only we can play that is career mode or modifying the game files to put a few class of cars as a single class.

    Timed race will be nice too, no idea why is that used in the career but not in quick race weekend.
    Playing pCARS and other games with a Lenovo Y410p laptop spec with Intel Core i7-4700MQ (2.40GHz 1600MHz 6MB), NVIDIA GeForce GT755M GDDR5 2GB and a 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L SDRAM 1600 MHz ram.

    Feel free to check out my liveries: No Grip Racing or Race Department
    The following user likes this Post: Cheesenium


  7. #7
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,346
    Platform
    PS4
    Multi-class would be cool. When you choose "any" car field, is it easier to code in conditional AI car choices, depending on player cars chosen? Eg if player chooses open wheel, AI choose only open wheel from different classes, or if AI choose GT/LMP cars, AI choose the same "type", or same with road...
    Or is it easier to code in the availability of multiple car classes?
    If it was as simple as it seems, reckon SMS would've done it already.
    Is it a hardware limitations issue?
    G29 FFB RAW 70-50-5-10

  8. #8
    WMD Member T0MMY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    520
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    Multi-class would be cool. When you choose "any" car field, is it easier to code in conditional AI car choices, depending on player cars chosen? Eg if player chooses open wheel, AI choose only open wheel from different classes, or if AI choose GT/LMP cars, AI choose the same "type", or same with road...
    Or is it easier to code in the availability of multiple car classes?
    If it was as simple as it seems, reckon SMS would've done it already.
    Is it a hardware limitations issue?
    I think it is the limitation due to the way they code the cars classification for now, the cars in game at the moment is just classed based on type (Prototype, GT, Touring) and class (GT3, GT4, LMP1). There is a third classification but I think that one was for multiplayer.

    I did poke around and put a few GT3 and LMP2 to LMP1 class to try multi class racing, it was fantastic.
    Playing pCARS and other games with a Lenovo Y410p laptop spec with Intel Core i7-4700MQ (2.40GHz 1600MHz 6MB), NVIDIA GeForce GT755M GDDR5 2GB and a 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L SDRAM 1600 MHz ram.

    Feel free to check out my liveries: No Grip Racing or Race Department

  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lochore Fife
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PS4
    Career mode in the endurance racing you get multiclass?? Im a BMW M3 GT and im racing against GT4 and GT3 cars

  10. #10
    WMD Member T0MMY's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    520
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cunningham85 View Post
    Career mode in the endurance racing you get multiclass?? Im a BMW M3 GT and im racing against GT4 and GT3 cars
    Yea but it will be nice to have that outside the career as well.
    Playing pCARS and other games with a Lenovo Y410p laptop spec with Intel Core i7-4700MQ (2.40GHz 1600MHz 6MB), NVIDIA GeForce GT755M GDDR5 2GB and a 8.0GB PC3-12800 DDR3L SDRAM 1600 MHz ram.

    Feel free to check out my liveries: No Grip Racing or Race Department

Similar Threads

  1. Multi Class Races - Ability to pick which classes in race
    By WadeOhh in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 25-01-2016, 18:46
  2. custom races , multiclass, timed races, 24h replicas etc
    By _zuluulu in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20-07-2015, 02:17
  3. How to do timed races
    By HarryD in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 20:43
  4. Multi Class events with Individual standings per class
    By Gimpymoo in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2015, 17:33
  5. Multi class races?
    By Krazee DD in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-05-2015, 21:53

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •