Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 42

Thread: Is multiplayer dead ?

  1. #1
    Kart Driver NIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69

    Is multiplayer dead ?

    I tried with London, Frankfurt and New York servers in the steam download settings and all I can see is 1-2 servers/room's with the players at the time like this:

    http://pokit.org/get/img/cac2cf884b5...a207a4add2.jpg

    Am I missing something or.. that's it ?
    Last edited by NIN; 24-10-2015 at 18:59.
    The following user likes this Post: Motorhead Racer


  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    905
    This is a glitch. Just keep refreshing and it might show you all the lobbies. Being discussed in another thread.

  3. #3
    Kart Driver NIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    Well, I refresh 7-8 times and I can see only 2 of them. then i create a room, go back to the server list and now I can see mine and one more room:

    http://pokit.org/get/img/d6fa214bcdd...808e9bedef.jpg

    So, the glitch is that I can see only 2 of them on the list ? Is there any fix that work ??

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Same problem here....Tried refreshing, Joining an empty server, restarting the game but nothing helps. Pcars problems as usual.

  5. #5
    WMD Member Gavin Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    211
    Platform
    PC
    I give up after an hour of refreshing etc.
    Same 2 lobbies every single time.

    It best be sorted tomorrow I want to do some racing!
    Processor: AMD Piledriver FX-8 8350 4GHz Overclocked 4.5GHz | Videocard: Asus GTX 980 | Gamepad: Fanatec Clubsport V2 Wheel Base + Formula Rim + Clubsport V2 |
    Network Card: Asus PCE-N15 Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth 990FX | Sound Card/Headphones: Razer Kraken 7.1 | Monitor/s: Asus VN247H 24" Super Narrow Bezel
    Memory: Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR3 | PSU: OCW 650W | Keyboard+Mouse: Logitech G510 + Madcatz R.A.T 3 | OS: Windows 7 x64
    The following user likes this Post: Motorhead Racer


  6. #6
    WMD Member F2kSel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    334
    Also only seeing two private lobbies.
    System: i5 750 @ 3.4GHz (currently stock 2.66GHz), 16GB RAM, (GTX680 GPU RIP) ,GTX 1060, Gigabyte GA/P55-UD5 Logitech G25 wheel (Falling apart),win7 64/ Win XP 32 SP3, all drivers upto date.

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot Krobo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    very strange .. A number of players are seeing this .. I just fired it up and have over 50 servers ..

    wonder if its something with the inet ?

    are you guys in the same part of the world ??

    even if I change to uk-London or us-seattle I see 50+ servers ...
    CPU- AMD FX 8350 Black edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHZ (4.2Hz Turbo) AMD 125W, VID- Gigabyte Nvid 1080 , mobo- GIGABYTE 990FXA-UD3 R5 , PS- EVGA 1050W supernova, OS- Win 7 Ent, Mem- G.Skill 16G , G27, 50" LG 4K smart TV, Antec big box with lots of lights n fans :-)

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Reilingen - near Hockenheim
    Posts
    31
    Platform
    PC
    May we get an official statement to this damm bug - the game is useless withouit online gaming

  9. #9
    WMD Member F2kSel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    334
    There are loads of servers but only two have anyone in them.
    System: i5 750 @ 3.4GHz (currently stock 2.66GHz), 16GB RAM, (GTX680 GPU RIP) ,GTX 1060, Gigabyte GA/P55-UD5 Logitech G25 wheel (Falling apart),win7 64/ Win XP 32 SP3, all drivers upto date.

  10. #10
    Kart Driver NIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    69
    I can get 3 rooms if I set GT3 filter but thats it. Other ways, its only 2 rooms/servers.

Similar Threads

  1. Formula One thread
    By mister dog in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 7593
    Last Post: Today, 02:34
  2. PC multiplayer Dead?!
    By Motorhead Racer in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22-09-2015, 17:54
  3. Stopped dead with Patch 3.0 on PS4
    By Hengist in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 15-08-2015, 17:04
  4. Car dead at starting grid
    By LCJ in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 13:30
  5. T300 RS Dead?
    By slovoflud in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 25-06-2015, 13:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •