Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Seat adjustment and others

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    212
    Platform
    PC

    Seat adjustment and others

    Hi all together,

    maybe I didn't find how to manage, but I miss:

    - Seat adjustment (driver position) stored individually per car type.
    - Different set-ups per car and track which can be easily saved and selected. E.g. one for practice and one for the race. Like it is in GTR2.

    Is it there and I didn't see it?

    Regards
    Mike
    i7 3770K@4.1GHz, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC, 3x1920x1200 triple screen, TM TS-PC Racer wheel, T3PA-PRO pedals, Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5, Windows 10 64Bit, 24GB RAM

  2. #2
    WMD Member Jussi Viljami Karjalainen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,277
    Platform
    PC
    Seat position is saved individually on a per car basis for me, the only thing that isn't is the seat angle. Up/down, front/back gets saved for each car.
    CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4,6 GHz | GPU: Gigabyte GTX 770 4GB Windforce 3 | MOBO: ASUS P8P67 Pro | RAM: 4 x 4GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600 | Sound: ASUS Xonar U7 | PSU: NZXT HALE90 650W 80+ Gold | OS: Win8 x64 | Wheel: Thrustmaster T500 RS GT wheel/pedals, Logitech G25 shifter | Monitor: 2x23" IPS-LCD 1920x1080 60Hz & 42" 1920x1080 60Hz | SpeedTest | PingTest | PingTest to UK
    Sim history: IndyCar Racing I & II, F1GP2, Grand Prix Legends, Sports Car GT, Richard Burns Rally, GT Legends, Race/GT-R Evolution/Race On/etc., RaceRoom Racing Experience, SimRaceWay, Live For Speed, netKar Pro, Assetto Corsa, rFactor 1 & 2, among others...

    My road car OEM style setups (updated occasionally when I find new info) over at P.CARS Setups Database

    My Suspension Calculator spreadsheet for Project CARS v1.3.5.2 - Updated on 16.10.2016!

    Suspension Calculator now available on the P.CARS Setups Database website!

    Next Gen = More Biscuit!

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    212
    Platform
    PC
    Is the zoom level saved as well on your side?
    i7 3770K@4.1GHz, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC, 3x1920x1200 triple screen, TM TS-PC Racer wheel, T3PA-PRO pedals, Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5, Windows 10 64Bit, 24GB RAM

  4. #4
    WMD Member IJOJOI's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    476
    No, this resets to default everytime.
    WHEEL: Thrustmaster T500RS, CASE: Zalman Z11+ ll MOBO: ASUS P8Z68 V-PRO ll CPU: i7 2600K @ 4,5 Ghz ll GPU: R9 390X @ 1200Mhz ll RAM: 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz ll SSD: SAMSUNG PRO EVO 250GB ll HDD: SAMSUNG Spinpoint 2TB ll Windows 10 x64 ll

  5. #5
    WMD Member Jussi Viljami Karjalainen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    3,277
    Platform
    PC
    Zoom level? Are we talking about some sort of Ctrl-K adjustments?
    CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4,6 GHz | GPU: Gigabyte GTX 770 4GB Windforce 3 | MOBO: ASUS P8P67 Pro | RAM: 4 x 4GB Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600 | Sound: ASUS Xonar U7 | PSU: NZXT HALE90 650W 80+ Gold | OS: Win8 x64 | Wheel: Thrustmaster T500 RS GT wheel/pedals, Logitech G25 shifter | Monitor: 2x23" IPS-LCD 1920x1080 60Hz & 42" 1920x1080 60Hz | SpeedTest | PingTest | PingTest to UK
    Sim history: IndyCar Racing I & II, F1GP2, Grand Prix Legends, Sports Car GT, Richard Burns Rally, GT Legends, Race/GT-R Evolution/Race On/etc., RaceRoom Racing Experience, SimRaceWay, Live For Speed, netKar Pro, Assetto Corsa, rFactor 1 & 2, among others...

    My road car OEM style setups (updated occasionally when I find new info) over at P.CARS Setups Database

    My Suspension Calculator spreadsheet for Project CARS v1.3.5.2 - Updated on 16.10.2016!

    Suspension Calculator now available on the P.CARS Setups Database website!

    Next Gen = More Biscuit!

  6. #6
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,850
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Juhu_0815 View Post
    - Different set-ups per car and track which can be easily saved and selected. E.g. one for practice and one for the race. Like it is in GTR2.

    Is it there and I didn't see it?

    Regards
    Mike

    Setups are saved per car/track combo. You can't do 2 setups for a car at same track, like different qualifying and race setup for a car at the same track.
    If you make changes to setup at a track, it automatically saves the changes for that car just at that track.

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    212
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for the replies.
    i7 3770K@4.1GHz, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC, 3x1920x1200 triple screen, TM TS-PC Racer wheel, T3PA-PRO pedals, Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5, Windows 10 64Bit, 24GB RAM

  8. #8
    Superkart Pilot Coanda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    105
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    Setups are saved per car/track combo. You can't do 2 setups for a car at same track, like different qualifying and race setup for a car at the same track.
    If you make changes to setup at a track, it automatically saves the changes for that car just at that track.
    very limiting id say. I normally have the following setups for each car/track. Short Race, Long Race, Qualy, Wet & WIP.

  9. #9
    LMP2 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    8,850
    Platform
    PS4
    Certainly. It is limiting. For best performance yes a car needs a quali /sprint setup, an endurance setup, a wet setup... Maybe a night/cold setup...
    You'd want multiple save spots. I think its something being worked on in the sequel.
    Workarounds for this is down to having your setup notebook.
    I often use the screenshots (share button on the ds4) to keep a copy of a setup.
    G29 FFB RAW 100-40-5-10
    The following user likes this Post: Rambo_Commando


  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    789
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    I often use the screenshots (share button on the ds4) to keep a copy of a setup.
    Brilliant idea. Why didn't I think of that.

Similar Threads

  1. seat adjustment?
    By muggs1 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-03-2016, 13:36
  2. camera adjustment for the middle cam (Rear seat)
    By TopAirspace in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-10-2015, 11:39
  3. Can I use a keyboard on PS4 for in car adjustment's on the fly ?
    By TheJuzzy in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-06-2015, 15:27
  4. AI adjustment between sessions
    By F1Aussie in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31-05-2015, 00:49
  5. cockpit view seat adjustment
    By Franck182 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-05-2015, 20:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •