Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Logitech Driving Force GT not working

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC

    Logitech Driving Force GT not working

    Hello,

    I've bought a wheel and pedals and when i tried it the 1 time it worked (couldnt detect the gear shifter and the brake pedal for some reason).
    I've installed the Logitech Profiler to setup my wheel commands and sensitivity.
    But now the game doesnt detect the wheel, i even uninstalled the profiler but the game still doesnt detect the wheel.

    I don't know what's wrong anymore.

  2. #2
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,661
    Platform
    PC
    Which USB port do you use? Don't use a 3.0 port. Also, which driver do you have? I'd recommend the 510 one. Sorry, don't know the exact name right now...
    Last edited by Invincible; 05-11-2015 at 18:56.
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted SOLD / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    Which SUB port do you use? Don't use a 3.0 port. Also, which driver do you have? I'd recommend the 510 one. Sorry, don't know the exact name right now...
    I'm not using a 3.0 USB port.
    And i was using the 510 version of the Profiler

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Larisa
    Posts
    944
    Platform
    PC
    I know it's silly, but remove the power and usb and put them in again and see if it changes anything. My DFGT loses centre sometimes, even if it's little and I have to replug it into the USB port to make it re-align.
    Windows 10-64bit, Intel i2500, AMD R9 380 4GB, 8GB RAM, 40'' TV, Accuforce V2, Fanatec V3i pedals.

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by konnos View Post
    I know it's silly, but remove the power and usb and put them in again and see if it changes anything. My DFGT loses centre sometimes, even if it's little and I have to replug it into the USB port to make it re-align.
    Tried, did nothing.

    Like i said, the Logitech Profiler program detects the wheel just fine but the game doesnt.

  6. #6
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,661
    Platform
    PC
    Which profile in game do you use? I use the one with separated pedals and it works totally fine.
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted SOLD / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro

  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    Which profile in game do you use? I use the one with separated pedals and it works totally fine.
    I also use that one, and it totally doesnt work.

  8. #8
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    2,578
    Platform
    PC
    move pcars profile to another place, start the game with the wheel connected to the USB (obviously) and see if it is detected.

    Probably your profile is corrupted in some way.
    ---
    My feedback is always on default setup unless stated otherwise. Auto-Clutch is OFF
    Still hoping for Estoril one day

    | CPU: i5 8600K@5GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (397.31) (OC: +70/+450) | Mobo: Asus Prime Z370-p
    | RAM: 2x8GB DDR4 GoodRam Iridium 2400Mhz | PSU: Corsair TX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Onboard Realtek ACL887 | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    [B]| Monitor:[/B] 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 + CSPv3(usb) + CSS SQv1.5 - (driver v310 - fw 455) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut | FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: 0 | Dri: OFF | For: 100 | Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100

    | FFB: RAW|Gain: 100 | Volume: 50 | Tone: 50 | FX: 50 [B]

    | Visual FX: Default except Interion Flare: Off
    | Performance - Aniso: 16x | MSAA: Medium | Vsync: Off | Grass: Low | Envmap/Reflections/Shadows: Low/medium/low | Car/Track: High | Blur: Off
    | E. Mirrors: Yes | Particles: High/High | SS: 1.2 | Sharpening Strength/Clamp: 0.6/0.045
    | Driving assists: ABS/TC, maybe - SC always OFF
    | CmdLine: -ffb600 -skipcrowds
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BullWinkle, Invincible


  9. #9
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    5
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tiago Fortuna View Post
    move pcars profile to another place, start the game with the wheel connected to the USB (obviously) and see if it is detected.

    Probably your profile is corrupted in some way.
    OMG that was it, oh silly me lol.
    I just deleted the profile and created another and it works. Brake pedals, gear shifters, everything.

    Thanks for all the help.
    The following user likes this Post: Invincible


  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Larisa
    Posts
    944
    Platform
    PC
    Great, have fun!
    Windows 10-64bit, Intel i2500, AMD R9 380 4GB, 8GB RAM, 40'' TV, Accuforce V2, Fanatec V3i pedals.

Similar Threads

  1. Logitech Driving Force GT disconnecting since V3.0
    By FalkeGT in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28-10-2015, 01:30
  2. Logitech Driving Force GT compatibility
    By akstirling in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 20-08-2015, 02:31
  3. Logitech Driving force GT
    By fallendusrt in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-06-2015, 10:18
  4. Logitech | Driving Force GT Wheel
    By captainmonkey7 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 15:27
  5. Logitech driving force pro GT
    By flovr6 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 21:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •