Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 124

Thread: Simresults.net - a webbased result reader & PHP library

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    56
    Platform
    PC

    Lightbulb Simresults.net - a webbased result reader & PHP library

    Hi all,

    I'm happy to announce that my site http://simresults.net is now able to parse Project Cars dedicated server log files (sms_stats_data.json).

    Example:
    http://simresults.net/151107-1jd

    How to get these logs, see the API topic:
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ted-Server-API

    This version has just been finished. As with all sims, my experience is that errors will occur with small differences between logs. If you receive any error. Make sure your log file actually contains session info and email me the log please.

    Make sure your log is clean and only contains the sessions you want results for.

    Make sure "track_events" is set to true in your configuration. Otherwise no laps are written to the log.

    KNOWN ISSUES (for now and not major)

    * Warmup is sorted after race

    * Driver may miss laps due to bad logs (I cannot fix this)

    * Gap graph may be a bit off when race has not finished

    * Gap graph may be a bit off when a driver is missing laps


    TODO (implemented soon):

    * Server configuration info

    * Elapsed time (compared to session start) for incidents



    More info can be found at the about page:
    http://simresults.net/about

    Big thanks goes to CiccioFritz!


    I'm happy to receive any feedback.

    Have fun!! And welcome to the simresults service!!
    Last edited by Mauserrifle; 17-11-2015 at 10:43.

  2. #2
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Brasília, Brasil
    Posts
    107
    Platform
    PC
    Great job in making this happen.
    It was one of the things that leagues definitily wants.

    One question:
    Since the sms_stats_data.json is a history record file, how are you managing all those possible sessions?
    Or you recommend to move/delete the file already created when a specific session you want to get the results for the server to create a New one and use this on your site? (hope i made myself clear).

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    56
    Platform
    PC
    Great to hear!

    Very clear Yes do not make it a big file. Make sure it only contains the sessions you want results for. There's no way to clean up sessions, nor am I planning because it would mean a very big upload.

  4. #4
    WMD Member MrBlacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Hi!

    We did a little testing and noticed something strange.

    http://simresults.net/151109-Q8a

    Take a look at the qualifying. The simresults shows me on pole position, but my lap was cut very often and pcars didn't count my lap ingame (as it should be).
    But the result took me on pole, although it recognized my cuttings.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    31
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MrBlacky View Post
    Hi!

    We did a little testing and noticed something strange.

    http://simresults.net/151109-Q8a

    Take a look at the qualifying. The simresults shows me on pole position, but my lap was cut very often and pcars didn't count my lap ingame (as it should be).
    But the result took me on pole, although it recognized my cuttings.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
    Maybe because also the other player had a cut, so both laps time are invalid. in this case, there must be a best lap, and your is faster then the other. In race, who started first? You or the other player?

  6. #6
    WMD Member MrBlacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by CiccioFritz View Post
    Maybe because also the other player had a cut, so both laps time are invalid. in this case, there must be a best lap, and your is faster then the other. In race, who started first? You or the other player?
    No his lap was valid in pcars itself.
    And in the race he was on pole position, because my lap was canceled.

  7. #7
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Uldum, Denmark
    Posts
    197
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Damn this is really great work, a shame DS is only for PC's

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    31
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MrBlacky View Post
    No his lap was valid in pcars itself.
    And in the race he was on pole position, because my lap was canceled.
    But Simresult (and the log) said that there is 1 cut for his lap. So if the log register a cut, both laps are invalid. The problem is: why the log register a cut and the game no?

  9. #9
    WMD Member MrBlacky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    224
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by CiccioFritz View Post
    But Simresult (and the log) said that there is 1 cut for his lap. So if the log register a cut, both laps are invalid. The problem is: why the log register a cut and the game no?
    That's what we wonder about as well. Simresults also tells me that I have cut the track 13 times in one lap.

    We can test it once more next time.
    Last edited by MrBlacky; 10-11-2015 at 11:31.

  10. #10
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    56
    Platform
    PC
    It would be easy if a lap would instantly be invalid when only 1 cut is detected. I could then just ignore all laps with cuts on qualify. But guess that's not possible because as said above, a lap with a cut was a valid lap.

    Thanks guys for testing all this and analyze the results! Make sure also providing this info on the API topic when it's a log and not simresults bug:
    http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ed-Server-API/

    Thanks for your support so far!!

Similar Threads

  1. Qualifying result is not reflect for starting grid.
    By gunny517 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30-10-2015, 10:40
  2. pCarsResult ( get result of multiplayer race )
    By policeofficer110 in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 00:33
  3. Aug old vs new DLC not showing under Library/DLC in steam
    By Kobus Maree in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30-08-2015, 23:02
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2015, 13:14
  5. highlight video to capture library question
    By BORIStheBLADE1 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 02:03

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •