Page 59 of 59 FirstFirst ... 949575859
Results 581 to 588 of 588

Thread: [Windows Universal / Android (available now)] vHUD for Project Cars

  1. #581
    Superkart Pilot oscarolim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    XBOX1
    It should work on the pc version, if the UDP is set to PC1. However I cannot test as I don't have the game on pc, and they don't support UDP on consoles.

    Thrustmaster TX Ferrari 458 / F1 Rim / 599XX Rim / T3PA Pro / TH8A / Playseat Challenge / XBOX One 2.5TB

  2. #582
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    206
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by oscarolim View Post
    It should work on the pc version, if the UDP is set to PC1. However I cannot test as I don't have the game on pc, and they don't support UDP on consoles.
    i did it, and i tried everything. no luck
    and i am talking about the win10 version of the app.
    can the app run on the same pc of pcars2?
    MoBo: MSI Z77A-GD55 CPU: i7 3770K RAM: 16GB Corsair GPU: GTX 980 ti AMP! Extreme PSU: Coolermaster 1000W Wheel: TM F430 FFB

  3. #583
    Superkart Pilot oscarolim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    XBOX1
    I assume is the same as with PC1, which means it needs to run on a different device.

    Thrustmaster TX Ferrari 458 / F1 Rim / 599XX Rim / T3PA Pro / TH8A / Playseat Challenge / XBOX One 2.5TB

  4. #584
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    206
    Platform
    PC
    what u mean? i have to run the app on another pc, mandatory?
    MoBo: MSI Z77A-GD55 CPU: i7 3770K RAM: 16GB Corsair GPU: GTX 980 ti AMP! Extreme PSU: Coolermaster 1000W Wheel: TM F430 FFB

  5. #585
    Superkart Pilot oscarolim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Yes. It is a limitation of UWP apps, not being able to read broadcast packets sent to localhost.

    Thrustmaster TX Ferrari 458 / F1 Rim / 599XX Rim / T3PA Pro / TH8A / Playseat Challenge / XBOX One 2.5TB

  6. #586
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    206
    Platform
    PC
    oh i see. is there any way to trick this?
    thank you for your useful help and time.
    MoBo: MSI Z77A-GD55 CPU: i7 3770K RAM: 16GB Corsair GPU: GTX 980 ti AMP! Extreme PSU: Coolermaster 1000W Wheel: TM F430 FFB

  7. #587
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    206
    Platform
    PC
    and i supported you by buying the android app
    MoBo: MSI Z77A-GD55 CPU: i7 3770K RAM: 16GB Corsair GPU: GTX 980 ti AMP! Extreme PSU: Coolermaster 1000W Wheel: TM F430 FFB

  8. #588
    Superkart Pilot oscarolim's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    837
    Platform
    XBOX1
    As far as I am aware there is no work around for the windows version.

    Thanks

    Hopefully the API for PC2 will be made public soon and I can start working on improving it.

    Thrustmaster TX Ferrari 458 / F1 Rim / 599XX Rim / T3PA Pro / TH8A / Playseat Challenge / XBOX One 2.5TB

Similar Threads

  1. pCars on DX12 Windows 10 - nVidia users
    By zegerman83 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 02-09-2016, 07:09
  2. Windows phone pCars Dash
    By Elaine The Racer in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-12-2015, 18:16
  3. Windows 10 glitch in Pcars steam
    By DrDrum in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 16:23
  4. Windows 10 Issue with PCars
    By MuddyPaws73 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19-08-2015, 11:18
  5. pcars wont work with windows 10
    By gemonic in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-08-2015, 20:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •