Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: TX 458 connection issues

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC

    TX 458 connection issues

    I have just been bought a gaming pc.
    Have installed Pcars and plays fine, however the steering wheel won't work. Thrustmaster website says I have up to date drivers and it worked fine on xbone.
    I'm a complete novice on Pc so any help would be greatfully received.

  2. #2
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Check to make sure you are plugged into a USB2 port, and not a USB3 port. Are you able to calibrate it in the Thrustmaster software?
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27 Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BullWinkle View Post
    Check to make sure you are plugged into a USB2 port, and not a USB3 port. Are you able to calibrate it in the Thrustmaster software?
    Ok it was plugged into 3.0 but have changed it to 2.
    Still no response from the wheel.
    Thrustmaster'a website is not good, downloaded the user manure and it is basically their written disclaimer with no instruction.
    I've tried unplugging the mouse before driving as using xbone controller interfered with steering wheel when on xbone but it doesn't make any difference here.
    I have VERY LIMITED knowledge of PCs so I'm hoping an easy fix is what's needed!

  4. #4
    WMD Member Morgan Henstridge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In The Redline
    Posts
    992
    Platform
    PC
    For some reason I can not get to the thrustmaster website at the moment??

    Does this wheel have a "mode" switch to change between Xbox and PC??

    Also i have seen online that you can also update the firmware, not just the drivers. So might be worth double checking it is also on the latest firmware.
    PC - || Corsair 600C || 1080 TI Founders Edition || AMD Ryzen 7 1800x || 16GB DDR4 4000mhz || Asus Crosshair VI Hero || EKWB 360 + 240 RAD Custom Loop (CPU / GPU) || Corsair AX1200 || Logitech G910 Orion Spectruim || Logitech G700 || Fanatec CSW v2 BMW GT & Formula Rims || Fanatec CSS SQ v1.5 || Fanatec CSP V3 Brake Performance Kit || Fanatec Handbrake || Simvibe || Logitech 5.1 Speakers || 2x Yamaha HS80 || Oculus Rift CV1 ||AOC 34" Ultra-Wide IPS || Synology DS1817+ || Windows 10 Pro x64 ||

  5. #5
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Morgan Henstridge View Post
    For some reason I can not get to the thrustmaster website at the moment??

    Does this wheel have a "mode" switch to change between Xbox and PC??

    Also i have seen online that you can also update the firmware, not just the drivers. So might be worth double checking it is also on the latest firmware.
    I have tried to get to there website earlier to check if there was a switch for pc/xbox and some info...there page wouldn't load.,still doesn't.
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27 Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  6. #6
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for your help bullwinkle and Morgan.
    Finally got it working, I was clicking the 458 tab on thrustmaster' update page, then I scrolled down further and found tx wheel, clicked this tab and downloaded firmware.
    Like I said - complete novice!
    Many thanks again
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BullWinkle, Morgan Henstridge


Similar Threads

  1. ESL connection after check in
    By marcdxn in forum eSports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-09-2015, 16:03
  2. [RESOLVED] Different kind of Fanatec issue (connection issues)
    By Youloze in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-07-2015, 06:26
  3. No. of participants in multiplayer Vs. Connection speed
    By cosmicchimera in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-05-2015, 11:12
  4. Poor connection at SLI bridge
    By flashp in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-05-2015, 13:06
  5. [NO] Always-ON Internet Connection Required for PC?
    By sarmiento in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-05-2015, 18:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •