Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Career mode?

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4

Career mode?

I am fairly new to Project cars....but so far think it is a pretty fun game.

I started career mode last week, shortly after gettng the game. Unfortunately, when it asked me what level I wanted to start in.....I said level 1...thinking it was where you start. It turned out to be the fastest cars. They should warn you that level 8 is the the place to start and is the easiest...which I figured out after a couple of races. I spoke to someone else who made the same mistake.

In any event...deleted that carerer racer and started a new one in level 8 and started Kart racing with 125 cc carts. Finished season 1 and it said I had to pick a new contract for season 2, so I picked one that mentioned they had 250 cc Karts to race.

When season 2 started though, every race seems to be with racing cars. They are the "Euro championship", the "historic GT5 UK trophy", etc. Next to my name at the top, it still says 250cc superkart, but where are all the superkart races?

Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Tachy View Post
    I am fairly new to Project cars....but so far think it is a pretty fun game.

I started career mode last week, shortly after gettng the game. Unfortunately, when it asked me what level I wanted to start in.....I said level 1...thinking it was where you start. It turned out to be the fastest cars. They should warn you that level 8 is the the place to start and is the easiest...which I figured out after a couple of races. I spoke to someone else who made the same mistake.

In any event...deleted that carerer racer and started a new one in level 8 and started Kart racing with 125 cc carts. Finished season 1 and it said I had to pick a new contract for season 2, so I picked one that mentioned they had 250 cc Karts to race.