Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Thrust master t100 no power

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lochore Fife
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PS4

    Thrust master t100 no power

    What should I do still under warranty. Go for something different or get the same again? Who do I go toga me uk or direct tothrustmaster?

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot notanuva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    194
    Platform
    PS4
    If i was you i'd upgrade to the T150 it's alot better than the T100 and only a few pound difference here's a link to amazon.

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B015CNQVZ...oding=UTF8&me=

    Edit, Have you connected your t100 to a pc and checked if it works.
    Last edited by notanuva; 03-01-2016 at 20:59.

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lochore Fife
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PS4
    No just changed the euro/shaver adapt or as I couldn't find a spare fuse no redlight and no self calibration when plugged in

  4. #4
    Superkart Pilot notanuva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    194
    Platform
    PS4
    You put a normal plug on to it ? If you did are you sure its got a 13 amp fuse in it and its not blown if you haven't got fuses just wrap some foil around the blown fuse until you can get a new fuse .

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lochore Fife
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by notanuva View Post
    You put a normal plug on to it ? If you did are you sure its got a 13 amp fuse in it and its not blown if you haven't got fuses just wrap some foil around the blown fuse until you can get a new fuse .
    No the end of the power wire is a 2 prong euro fitment but in the uk we have a 3 prong so it has a shaver adapt or on the end

  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot notanuva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    194
    Platform
    PS4
    I'm in the UK and i have a old t100 soon as i got it i just chopped of the 2 pronged plug and put on a normal plug just make sure you use 13 amp fuse. If you can't get your wheel fixed i'll sell you my t100 cheap its just sat in a cupboard collecting dust .
    Last edited by notanuva; 03-01-2016 at 21:28.
    The following user likes this Post: Crisis Nine


  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Lochore Fife
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PS4
    So many I got my money back no problem. I'm looking at the Logitech g29 it's on offer in currys at the moment is it any good? Better than the t150?

  8. #8
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    7,691
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by cunningham85 View Post
    So many I got my money back no problem. I'm looking at the Logitech g29 it's on offer in currys at the moment is it any good? Better than the t150?
    Loads better IMO.
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim mod springs (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A few helpful links for you



  9. #9
    Kart Driver Chaospunx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by cunningham85 View Post
    No the end of the power wire is a 2 prong euro fitment but in the uk we have a 3 prong so it has a shaver adapt or on the end
    If you have a proper shaver adaptor I'm pretty sure they reduce the voltage so this could be your problem

    Try a normal 3 to 2 pin adaptor

  10. #10
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    7,691
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaospunx View Post
    If you have a proper shaver adaptor I'm pretty sure they reduce the voltage so this could be your problem

    Try a normal 3 to 2 pin adaptor
    No they don't it's just an adapter.
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim mod springs (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A few helpful links for you



Similar Threads

  1. UNDER POWER ON ALL CARS - HELP PLEASE
    By pm12345 in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-12-2015, 06:53
  2. Speed and power!
    By JoeDogs in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13-07-2015, 08:20
  3. Halo master chief collection, anygood?
    By wraithsrike in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2015, 20:34
  4. Thrust master TX Headset Compatibility?
    By EX0TiC in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-06-2015, 19:44
  5. Tyre force and Master scale
    By Fre.Mo in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 23:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •