Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: forcing default setup online.

Platform
    PC

forcing default setup online.

i'm a noob, so i can't understand the logic behind this option.

in my mind 50% of sims is to do a good setup 50% is to learn how to drive fast. and why I have not to adapt the car to my driving style? it's part of the game, but better, it's part of Real Racing.

reading here and there, reading some rules of online league, etc i found some emphasis about the mythical "default setup".

for me is fallout 4 without wepons, Assassin's creed without parcour, a sky without stars, a woman without... ok move on :P

this is not a critique, as said i'm a noob, so i'd like only to understand
    my english is horrible, sorry! STEAM PROFILE // my DIY RIG // Baseline Wheel FFB Values
    Mainboard: Rampage IV Extreme //Cpu: i7-3930k @4200 //Psu: Corsair RM750i //Ram: 4x Corsair 4GB 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 //Vga: Asus Strix Gtx970
    Wheel: Thrustmaster T300 GTE + Fanatec Clubsport pedals V3 + TH8A (h-shifter) + TH8RS (sequential) + Fanatec Handbrake
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Awong124, hkraft300

Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Platform
    PC
    Mostly it has to do with time limitations, me thinks...

Many Peoples don't have enough time to fiddle hours of hours with setups...

They just like to race.

And in a default Setup Race you can judge how fast you are... (All the same Cards )
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard