Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Why I don't play project cars?

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    PC

Why I don't play project cars?

Project cars as the potential to be a great game, but a lot of little issues still bother me. I love racing car game, I can play simulations, even if I am not an expert, so I don't have time and desire to take hours of configuring the game.

The first issue at launch time was about wheel feedback, now it seems much better but I still use custom settings from community. (I have a G27)

Now the main issue still bother me is the AI, choosing the AI level manually is boring, and it's impossible to find the good percentage to have an AI I can beat with a good challenge simply because it depends of the tracks and car combination I use. Sometime I have issue to defeat AI at 40% and some other time I can put it at 60% or more. Tweaking this during the career mode is a non sense and time consuming just to be able to enjoy a race.
    I am expecting an AI that is able to adapt his difficulty to myself during the race, by doing stats,... Raceroom do something interesting on this point.

I also notice that the AI still go out of the track just after leaving the pit lane during practice sessions with the side effect of coming back on the track too fast and hurting other cars.

Don't forget on a closed track only the opponents are a source of adrenaline when fighting them closely.
    Last edited by Flamaros; 10-01-2016 at 19:57.

Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Platform
    PC
    It's AI and not IA by the way
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt