Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Disable arms/wheel doesn't work as expected

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    212
    Platform
    PC

    Question Disable arms/wheel doesn't work as expected

    Hi,

    when I disable arms/wheel, I don't see the drivers arms anymore, but I still see the wheel. The wheel doesn't turn around anymore, but is still visible. Is this normal? I'd have expected, that there is no wheel visible anymore.
    I have tried it with Formula Renault and some other cars earlier already.
    i7 3770K@4.1GHz, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC, 3x1920x1200 triple screen, TM TS-PC Racer wheel, T3PA-PRO pedals, Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5, Windows 10 64Bit, 24GB RAM

  2. #2
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    If the wheel has any data display on it (like a Motec), then it will not be removed (only the animations will be stopped).
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following user likes this Post: bradleyland


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    212
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    If the wheel has any data display on it (like a Motec), then it will not be removed (only the animations will be stopped).
    I understand. I think it would additionally make sense to have an option which allows to remove the wheel completely for those users who have dashboards in use and don't need the in-game motec at all.
    i7 3770K@4.1GHz, Gigabyte RTX 2080 Ti Gaming OC, 3x1920x1200 triple screen, TM TS-PC Racer wheel, T3PA-PRO pedals, Fanatec Clubsport Shifter SQ v1.5, Windows 10 64Bit, 24GB RAM

  4. #4
    GT5 Pilot havocc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    1,225
    Platform
    PC
    Actually there's a small glitch with Zonda cockpit, you can see the needle of the rev counter even when disabling the wheel visibility...

Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Handbrake doesn't seem to work?
    By DigitalX90 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-10-2017, 20:16
  2. Visual wheel and pilot arms glitch
    By K_Soze in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-09-2015, 16:54
  3. Visual wheel and pilot arms glitch - PC
    By SchnelleBasis in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-09-2015, 21:27
  4. Wheel doesn't work
    By Tomiroquai in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-07-2015, 10:40
  5. It doesn't work on ps4
    By KingBantam in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-05-2015, 07:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •