Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Custom Livery Question

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot EvoM3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    175
    Platform
    PC

    Custom Livery Question

    Hi guys,

    Sorry if this is a stupid question. I will be competing in a series in a few weeks.

    Am I able to get a custom livery for the Mclaren GT3 made up that will be visible to other drivers?

    Cheers,

  2. #2
    Marketing and esports Manager Joseph Barron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    338
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by EvoM3 View Post
    Hi guys,

    Sorry if this is a stupid question. I will be competing in a series in a few weeks.

    Am I able to get a custom livery for the Mclaren GT3 made up that will be visible to other drivers?

    Cheers,
    If you're playing on PC, yes you can do this. However, this subject is better suited to the painting section of the forum.

  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot EvoM3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    175
    Platform
    PC
    Thats cool, you can delete, thats all i wanted to know.

  4. #4
    Marketing and esports Manager Joseph Barron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    338
    Platform
    PS4
    Please note, that for the other drivers to be able to see your livery, they too would need to have the livery installed on their own PC.
    The following user likes this Post: EvoM3


  5. #5
    WMD Member Invincible's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Near Frankfurt a.M.
    Posts
    3,282
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Joseph Barron View Post
    If you're playing on PC, yes you can do this. However, this subject is better suited to the painting section of the forum.
    Sorry Joseph, I think you missed something: the Mclaren MP12-C GT3 doesn't support custom liveries at all.
    Member of RevolutionSimRacing



    New Rig: Board: Asus Crosshair VI Hero / CPU: AMD Ryzen R7 1700 @3,9Ghz/ GPU: KFA² GTX1080 EX OC / RAM: 16 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 @2866 Mhz / PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W / HDD: Seagate Barracuda 3Tb / SSD: OCZ ARC100 240 Gb + Crucial MX300 525 GB / Cooler: Corsair H110i / Case: NZXT Phantom 630 / Wheel: Fanatec CSL Elite + Clubsport Pedals V3 Inverted / OS: Win 10 x64 Pro
    The following 4 users likes this Post: Benjamin Benichou, cornishbrooksy, EvoM3, Joseph Barron


  6. #6
    Superkart Pilot EvoM3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    175
    Platform
    PC
    Ah what.. that sucks on both counts... other players have to load it and cant put them on the mclaren anyway.

  7. #7
    Marketing and esports Manager Joseph Barron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    338
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Invincible View Post
    Sorry Joseph, I think you missed something: the Mclaren MP12-C GT3 doesn't support custom liveries at all.
    My bad, I misread the post. Apologies, EvoM3.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: EvoM3, Invincible


Similar Threads

  1. How much can I get a custom livery for? M1 Procar
    By KasperVJensen in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21-01-2016, 05:46
  2. Custom livery in multiplayer mod
    By david42fr in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 03-09-2015, 17:02
  3. How to make the AI using the custom livery?
    By C9 Leu in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24-06-2015, 13:02
  4. Cars can have only one Custom Livery?
    By SharpEyez in forum The Paint Shop - Car Painting & Designs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-06-2015, 07:03
  5. Can't change to custom Livery
    By Westbeef in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 22:35

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •