Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: DLC vs Project Cars2

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

DLC vs Project Cars2

Hi,

I am not an expert racer and I must admit that I think project cars is a fantastic game with nearly everything you can expect from a perfect racing game. When I bought it I was struggeling between Assetto Corsa and Project Cars and I am still happy I choose for project cars.

In the last days I have been looking around a bit in the forum because I wondered what to expect to come as DLC. Actually in some cases I am a bit shocked by the way that project cars 2 seems to take big influence of how the future DLC might look like. Let me explain a few things I do not understand and it would be great what others think about that.

First I read that there might be content planned for PC1 which is going to be used as new features in PC2. Now why should I buy a second game to get this content? Really I bought PC1 as a game, I have all the DLC packs, so honestely I have already paid the price for two games to get the content I have now. I can understand that people get mad when there is talk that features planned in project cars are transferred to a new version. When it comes to tracks what I see is as following,

Nearly everything which was planned is in the game except:

1) some classic tracks, I truly understand that in those cases there where licensing issues or the tracks where too time intensive to produce, okay, would be great they had come, but if it does not work, well not everything can be perfect

2) mugello, yes it seems a license problem as far as I can read that, okay, nobody can change that

3) ovals, there seems to be a problem with the AI strategies, okay that's technical and might not make that possible

but now I get to the point