Thread: Probably the weirdest thing.

Superkart Pilot
    Platform
    PC

Probably the weirdest thing.

Right, so I'm running Laguna seca and I'm 10 laps in out of 15, then without warning "YouTube" app pops up while I'm heading up to the corkscrew. I'm all freaked out because pre patch 8.0 I've never got this consistent and leading the race. So I let YouTube do it's thing and load, thinking its some sort of achievement and it just loads the default home page. However, when I exited out and went back into pcars, I was in the pause menu currently at my last location. Then the achievement pops up saying something about pairing an app with a mobile device. Resumed the race with with everything still in order, ffb still intact. Won the race thank god, it would of been terrible thing for me as I've been doing this track and car for almost 2 months 3 times a week on average tryna find the right balance of ffb and tf to remain constant throughout my 15 lap stint.

Not the first time this sort of thing happened. During patch 7.0 as I'm in the launch screen where you press "a" to start Netflix will jump in and take over, happened twice. Definitely weird I would say. Project Cars shouldn't let these other apps bully it.

Settings:

Track - Laguna Seca
    Car - Caper Monterey
    A.I. - 15 @ 100%
    Time - 1700

Btw, why do these stock not have medium and hard slicks?

Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Malcstar View Post
    Project Cars shouldn't let these other apps bully it.
    I doubt there's anything Project CARS can do about it. PCars and youtube are just apps running on the Xbox and neither have access to the scheduler in the OS. That would be like Firefox not allowing a context switch to Microsoft Word.
    "You need a good bra in the Karussell." -- Sabine Schmitz
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2