Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 108 of 108

Thread: 2016 Driver Network Pre-Season Changes

  1. #101
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    6,125
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzanine View Post
    Good morning mr tudor,

    as you can read from people posting in this thread it is NOT possible to turn on or off assits on PC. The setting is fixed to real which means there's only TC for the Toyota.
    Now you confirm that it is possible to change the assists on PC for you.

    You sure have tested it on your side, can you please explain how you have done this? It is NOT possible here.
    Assuming you are right and able to change the assits on your side it seems we now have the situation that some can change it and some not (on the same platform).

    That would be very unfair, don't you think so? Can you please clear this up?
    How is your LOCAL "allowed assists" setting configured? "None", "Real" or "All"?
    Last edited by Bealdor; 20-04-2016 at 11:00.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 970 3,5+0,5GB | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Before posting a problem, make sure to check our Known Issues Threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

    [QRWEP] Quick Race Weekend Event Planner

  2. #102
    Kart Driver mangator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    24
    Platform
    PC
    Hello,

    I can confirm what the others are saying, even on "All assists" selected in the local game's settings (to answer Bealdor's question) we are only able to have TC.
    Then if we are all on an equal footing, I don't mind using real assists, but as Mezzanine said if some people can have ABS (which makes you gain a bunch of time) or SBS then it's pretty unfair.

  3. #103
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    140
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    How is your LOCAL "allowed assists" setting configured? "None", "Real" or "All"?
    I know about the dependancy regarding the local and serversetting, so I made sure I've tested all of them.
    It does not work.

    Have you tested it? Is it possible for you?

  4. #104
    Superkart Pilot Figuur84's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    102
    Platform
    PS4
    I would also like to know how the assist settings gonna be in the future for NCS and LGCS (consoles and pc). Will they be 'real' again like last Round (PS4), or all assists allowed as it was announced.
    DC-SimRacing/Team DCS
    www.DC-SimRacing.NL

  5. #105
    Superkart Pilot beetes_juice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    898
    Platform
    PC
    Bealdor, Assists worked fine on the PC during the first round. Users may not have been aware but they did. I had assists set to on/allowed in the settings an individually turned off/on certain assists also in the settings menu.

    I think we are running into a confusion with changing on track and off. In the menu's, assists worked and translated to the track. Changing them on track (with button mapping) did not work. At the start of the weekend we were advised my Joe/Andy to map a button for assists and make the change on track. This did not work (at least for me, was notified by a message on screen) I had to change them in the menus for them to stick.

    Also, to add to the confusion, the HUD/Motec did not show the correct assists; only one assists was visible on the HUD (I believe TC) even if you had ABS, STB, and TC enabled it did not show correct. I used ABS for a few runs, checked HUD/Motec and it showed only TC. I am 100% positive I had ABS enabled as I was never locking up. I did heavy braking tests to confirm.

    Know we are getting conflicting reports but I think the confusion is with on and off track changes and the HUD indicating wrong assists.

    *Great lap Mangator
    Current Rig:
    Monitor: Sharp 42" LED | VR: Oculus Rift CV1 | CPU: i7-6700k @ 4.0GHz | GPU: EVGA 980 Ti CLASSIFIED | MB: ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING | Drives: Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB M.2 + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD + WD BLACK SERIES 1TB 3.5 | RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200MHz | Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro | PSU: EVGA 850W G2 80+GOLD
    Hardware: Wheel: TM TX | Pedals: TM T3PA Pro | Rim: TM VG Leather 28 GT + Ferrari F1 Rim

  6. #106
    Kart Driver mangator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    24
    Platform
    PC
    First of all thanks beetes_juice

    At the beginning I also had this impression that ABS was enabled even though it was not shown by the HUD, but I made some tests and I'm now 100% sure ABS was not on.

  7. #107
    Superkart Pilot beetes_juice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    898
    Platform
    PC
    Hmmm I could not lock up for the death of me.

    Anyway, needs to be ironed out for the next round or posted so everyone is aware of the issue.
    Current Rig:
    Monitor: Sharp 42" LED | VR: Oculus Rift CV1 | CPU: i7-6700k @ 4.0GHz | GPU: EVGA 980 Ti CLASSIFIED | MB: ASUS Z170 PRO GAMING | Drives: Samsung 850 EVO 500 GB M.2 + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD + WD BLACK SERIES 1TB 3.5 | RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB @ 3200MHz | Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro | PSU: EVGA 850W G2 80+GOLD
    Hardware: Wheel: TM TX | Pedals: TM T3PA Pro | Rim: TM VG Leather 28 GT + Ferrari F1 Rim
    The following user likes this Post: AbeWoz


  8. #108
    Creative Director Andy Tudor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    London
    Posts
    65
    We will look into this further.
    The following user likes this Post: Siberian Tiger


Similar Threads

  1. TT & Driver Network Locked
    By inthebagbud in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-09-2015, 22:33
  2. BUG - Driver Network Profile
    By NemethR in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22-07-2015, 12:39
  3. Driver Network Issue
    By NoUseForAName83 in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-06-2015, 07:58
  4. Driver Network closed?
    By Hoernerice in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 13:15
  5. Driver Network races
    By Warden in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-05-2015, 04:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •