Page 2 of 35 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 347

Thread: Silverstone Classic 9.0 still broken...

  1. #11
    GT4 Pilot Mascot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wales. Not WELSH Wales, but Wales nevertheless.
    Posts
    2,097
    Platform
    PC
    Here's some videos of the post-patch 9 Silverstone Classic pit bug from last night's session. I'll add more as I receive them.

    To the mods/devs: I don't think you'll reproduce this bug with just 2 or 3 of you in a MP race. I spent several hours last night trying to reproduce it with just two other racers and it wouldn't happen. We then abandoned the 'testing' phase and just invited our usual crew in (I think we had 10 humans + 4 AI) and ran a 'normal' ten-lap race with 15 mins quali, and the bug affected around half of the human payers as soon as they pitted. You'll need to take part in a well-populated MP race to see it for yourselves, I think. If you can't get into a public lobby (Joe Public tends to shy away from Silverstone Classic because of this issue) then you are welcome to join us one night if you want to run some detailed tests first-hand.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--WN...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgy4...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD4P...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD4P...ature=youtu.be

    Here's a video from my PoV of the entire 15 min qualifying session, including the full pre-race menus and settings. I enter/exit the pits several times and 'return to pit box' many times with no issues (eg around 4:45). At around 10:45 I return to the pit box and monitor the other players, cycling through them several times where you can see a few of them are affected by the pit bug. Some of them have glitched displays, some have slo-mo/unresponsive controls, some of them have vibrating cars etc etc.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEnVEuvdRZA

    Anyway, hope this all helps, and many thanks to the rest of our group of racers for patiently contributing to something we all knew would turn into a flustercluck of crashed consoles.

    (At least there didn't seem to be any mass disconnections...)
    Last edited by Mascot; 17-02-2016 at 09:03.
    980Ti & i5 6600k, Oculus Rift CV1, PS4 Pro in BEAST MODE, Fanatec CSR Elite, Formula rim, GT2, GT2/PWTS Frankenwheel, Clubsport pedals V1, CSR Elite pedals, CSR shifters, modified Porsche shifters, 2x 10.1" Galaxy Tabs & 2x wheel-mounted iPhone 5s all running pCARS Dash, Crew Chief through Ixos speakers, FM3 Playseat cockpit, Escort RS Turbo Recaro seat, Buttkicker Gamer 2, Yamaha 5.1, 50" 4K TV, uncorked bottle of Glenmorangie
    The following 6 users likes this Post: BigDad, bmanic, Boskapongen, Bruno Alexandre, Remco Van Dijk, Stephen Viljoen


  2. #12
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    7,300
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks Mascot. Forwarded your post to the devs.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BigDad, Mascot


  3. #13
    WMD Member could_do_better's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Wrexham, UK
    Posts
    241
    Platform
    PC
    First video:
    Mascot is the host and in the 1st pit spot where there is clearly a problem with hitting the pit wall entering the slot, note also the large amount of particles created due to the crash on entering the pit slot. Out of the ordinary for pitting at other tracks so could have as yet undiscovered side effects.
    CPU: i5 3570 @ 4.2GhZ | RAM: 8GB DDR3 @ 1866 MHz | Board: Gigabyte Z77-DH3
    OS: Win10 pro 64bit | Wheel: G25
    GP: GTX 960 4Gb
    SDD: Samsung Evo 850 512Gb
    The following user likes this Post: Mascot


  4. #14
    Superkart Pilot Marrrfooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    London
    Posts
    607
    Platform
    PS4
    Sorry I'm late posting these:
    https://youtu.be/jpT7gIBtzkQ
    https://youtu.be/SLZdy9dScTc
    So here are the two videos. The first starts right from just after lobby entry (where I start mentioning the FPS drop in the previous mini-session we did) and goes right the way through the full race up to around lap 6 when I pitted and it all goes down from there. I also added the following 1min clip that shows me in the car still in the garage after the stop looking left and right to better demonstrate the FPS drop and non-responsiveness of it all under that FPS drop. Strangely buttons were working but if you pressed them in time with the FPS jumps then the game registered no button press and instead I had to press/hold buttons to get them to work (you can see me looking left and right, and changing the Motec screen by using this method). However it's interesting that 'X' (change view - for me) was not working at all on the wheel. Holding it down like I did with look and Motec brought no result whatsoever (a bug within a bug perhaps). I didn't get to try the button input with the controller as that had turned itself off at that time and I was more focused on trying to get the most footage out of the appearance of the bug itself.

    For my own part there was no setup established for the pit strategy so when I entered and immediately closed the mini-box it was referring to the default (soft) tyres and probably going to fill the car with fuel as I didn't set a strategy before the race as we went straight into a race without practice/qualifying. Coincidentally you can see that pressing the CLOSE option in the mini-box also changes my view one stage (because change view is mapped to 'X'). But other than changing the view back to in-car I make no inputs whatsoever once the AI has control of the car in the pitlane. As I've never entered the pits on Silverstone Classic before I not only completely missed the pits entry I also didn't realise the car would be under human control that far down the lane - hence me slamming the wall at the end rather comically.

    Once all of that happened and the car refused to leave the pits (which my mic audio attests to) then I played around with the buttons to see what was working (discovering X didn't seem to work at all) and then quit. But once I pressed Exit to exit session the game basically hung and I had to force-close the application from the PS menu's. Also note that going back to the PS main menu/tiles when I was having the pit problems to save the video presented zero FPS slowdown - so it was clearly the game/application not the entire system that was stuttering.

    Hope it's of use.
    Last edited by Marrrfooo; 17-02-2016 at 09:28.
    PlayStation 4 | Thrustmaster T300RS (599xx), T3PA-Pro, TH8A | WheelStandPro Deluxe V2 | Astro A50's
    - All mistakes made under race conditions are my own and do not ever represent the mistakes of professional racing drivers!
    - All rubbish forums posts (and opinions contained therein) are my own.
    The following 3 users likes this Post: BigDad, Gary29, Mascot


  5. #15
    QA & Support Bruno Alexandre's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    611
    Quote Originally Posted by Mascot View Post
    Here's some videos of the post-patch 9 Silverstone Classic pit bug from last night's session. I'll add more as I receive them.

    To the mods/devs: I don't think you'll reproduce this bug with just 2 or 3 of you in a MP race. I spent several hours last night trying to reproduce it with just two other racers and it wouldn't happen. We then abandoned the 'testing' phase and just invited our usual crew in (I think we had 10 humans + 4 AI) and ran a 'normal' ten-lap race with 15 mins quali, and the bug affected around half of the human payers as soon as they pitted. You'll need to take part in a well-populated MP race to see it for yourselves, I think. If you can't get into a public lobby (Joe Public tends to shy away from Silverstone Classic because of this issue) then you are welcome to join us one night if you want to run some detailed tests first-hand.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=--WN...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgy4...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD4P...ature=youtu.be

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD4P...ature=youtu.be

    Here's a video from my PoV of the entire 15 min qualifying session, including the full pre-race menus and settings. I enter/exit the pits several times and 'return to pit box' many times with no issues (eg around 4:45). At around 10:45 I return to the pit box and monitor the other players, cycling through them several times where you can see a few of them are affected by the pit bug. Some of them have glitched displays, some have slo-mo/unresponsive controls, some of them have vibrating cars etc etc.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEnVEuvdRZA

    Anyway, hope this all helps, and many thanks to the rest of our group of racers for patiently contributing to something we all knew would turn into a flustercluck of crashed consoles.

    (At least there didn't seem to be any mass disconnections...)
    Thank you for the videos, i had a feeling it would be something like this thou i wouldn't be counting on the AI to pit in even with the slot occupied, it should just shoot off the pits. But i believe that when you pitted in you triggered all the other odd behaviours as all the other cars were waiting for you to leave the pits.
    Processor: Intel Core i7 5960X @4Ghz | Videocard: 2x EVGA GTX780 SC ACX 3GB | Gamepad/Wheel: Dualshock 4 Six-Axis + Xbox One Gamepad + Fanatec CSWv2 + Fanatec CSP V3 + Fanatec SQ Shifter | Network Card: Intel l218-V| Keyboard+Mouse: Corsair K70 RGB + Cougar 700M | PSU: Corsair AX1500i
    Memory: 16GB Dominator Platinum DDR4 2800Mhz | Mainboard: Asus X99 Deluxe | Soundcard/Speakers: Soundblaster Zx (Optical) + Logitech Z-906 | Monitors/TV: Benq XL2430T + Samsung LE37A656 | OS: Windows 10 x64

    Steam Group Chat: steam://friends/joinchat/103582791434100654 (copy this into your browser url and press enter)

  6. #16
    GT4 Pilot Mascot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wales. Not WELSH Wales, but Wales nevertheless.
    Posts
    2,097
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruno Alexandre View Post
    Thank you for the videos, i had a feeling it would be something like this thou i wouldn't be counting on the AI to pit in even with the slot occupied, it should just shoot off the pits. But i believe that when you pitted in you triggered all the other odd behaviours as all the other cars were waiting for you to leave the pits.
    Not sure what you mean by this, Bruno. When I returned to the pit box and stayed there (around 10:45 in the video) it was in response to other players saying that they were already encountering the bug. I simply wanted to monitor them so I could catch it on video. How did this 'trigger all the other odd behavior'? It had already happened. I think I must have misunderstood what you meant?
    980Ti & i5 6600k, Oculus Rift CV1, PS4 Pro in BEAST MODE, Fanatec CSR Elite, Formula rim, GT2, GT2/PWTS Frankenwheel, Clubsport pedals V1, CSR Elite pedals, CSR shifters, modified Porsche shifters, 2x 10.1" Galaxy Tabs & 2x wheel-mounted iPhone 5s all running pCARS Dash, Crew Chief through Ixos speakers, FM3 Playseat cockpit, Escort RS Turbo Recaro seat, Buttkicker Gamer 2, Yamaha 5.1, 50" 4K TV, uncorked bottle of Glenmorangie

  7. #17
    Superkart Pilot Gary29's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    126
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Marrrfooo View Post
    As I've never entered the pits on Silverstone Classic before I not only completely missed the pits entry I also didn't realise the car would be under human control that far down the lane - hence me slamming the wall at the end rather comically.
    Haha at least I wasn't the only one.

    Did anyone who managed to 'cleanly' enter the pits have the same issue? Martin's video doesn't show him actually entering the pit lane as far as I can see?

    If we do this test again, I'll make sure I enter cleanly (so to speak)
    PSN: GazGTiR23 - PS4 - T300RS - T3PA - PlaySeat Evo

  8. #18
    GT5 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bris Vegas
    Posts
    1,555
    Platform
    PC
    Nice work getting all that recorded Mascot , hopefully that will help this bug get squashed once and for all .

  9. #19
    GT4 Pilot Mascot's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wales. Not WELSH Wales, but Wales nevertheless.
    Posts
    2,097
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Nice work getting all that recorded Mascot , hopefully that will help this bug get squashed once and for all .
    Don't thank me, thank the bunch of misfits and goat-botherers that I race with. Only one of those videos was mine.
    980Ti & i5 6600k, Oculus Rift CV1, PS4 Pro in BEAST MODE, Fanatec CSR Elite, Formula rim, GT2, GT2/PWTS Frankenwheel, Clubsport pedals V1, CSR Elite pedals, CSR shifters, modified Porsche shifters, 2x 10.1" Galaxy Tabs & 2x wheel-mounted iPhone 5s all running pCARS Dash, Crew Chief through Ixos speakers, FM3 Playseat cockpit, Escort RS Turbo Recaro seat, Buttkicker Gamer 2, Yamaha 5.1, 50" 4K TV, uncorked bottle of Glenmorangie

  10. #20
    GT5 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bris Vegas
    Posts
    1,555
    Platform
    PC
    For putting it together and posting it then . Cheers
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Boskapongen, Mascot


Similar Threads

  1. Silverstone Classic Issues
    By Psychomatrix in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-09-2016, 01:03
  2. Multiplayer bug for Silverstone classic.
    By frodesa in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18-04-2016, 09:29
  3. Any known issues with Silverstone Classic track?
    By biggbaddwolf in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2016, 09:22
  4. Silverstone classic bug!
    By Flat_out in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 16-12-2015, 13:46
  5. Silverstone Classic crashing (PS4 online)
    By marcainley in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-11-2015, 23:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •