Page 11 of 14 FirstFirst ... 910111213 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 134

Thread: Announcing the Nvidia Challenger Series

  1. #101
    WMD Member Benjamin Benichou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    95
    Its a fixed setup but why players have a custom setup and other Default setup ?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20160422-110605.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	96.5 KB 
ID:	231910
    Project CARS Community France group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1874315149505080/
    Retrouvez-moi sur console-toi.fr
    Mon pc: Windows 10 + i7 8700K + GTX 1080Ti
    Thrustmaster PC-Racer +T3PA-PRO

    STEAM: http://steamcommunity.com/id/colorline/
    The following user likes this Post: N0body Of The Goat


  2. #102
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,332
    Platform
    PC
    Ah, fair enough, I wasn't aware of that . See, 4½ years into it and I'm still learning .

    Another point re. Bathurst is that the only places you can really get 4 wheels off the track are the exit of the first turn, the exit of Griffin's, The Esses and The Chase. Anywhere else and you'll usually be riding the wall and losing time .
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //
    The following user likes this Post: graveltrap


  3. #103
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,332
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Benjamin Benichou View Post
    Its a fixed setup but why players have a custom setup and other Default setup ?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot_20160422-110605.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	96.5 KB 
ID:	231910
    From reading an earlier post (or a post elsewhere), it is possible to change the FFB setup, so that would show as a custom setup IIRC? As for those times, they are consistent with a default setup time .

    EDIT : OK, I just changed the setup of the car (I have been running it as default in time trial before the event started) and changed it dramatically - lowered the fuel, wings, ride height, closed all the vents etc - and it made no difference to the car behaviour in the event itself, it felt exactly like a default setup. My time, however, shows up as a custom setup. To be fair, I know the sort of time we can expect to see at the top of the LB and anything below that is going to stick out like a sore thumb (the current #1 time is not far short of the best we're going to see IMO) .
    Last edited by cluck; 22-04-2016 at 10:22.
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Benjamin Benichou, Joseph Barron, Photonenbert


  4. #104
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    140
    Platform
    PC
    Good morning,

    there were a few problems adressed here, one of them was that ghost data does not match the laptime on the leaderboard.
    Below are two pictures which show part of this issue in the current event.

    I tried a few laps with the Bentley last night. I've been choosing clucks entry in the leaderboard and pressed start.
    There is a differend time shown on the leaderboard than the uploaded ghost is showing.

    My current guess is, that the ghost from the previous driven lap is uploaded, not the one from the currrent which should be.
    This is just a guess, I have not tested this seriously, but that might be your job anyway.

    What are your thoughts on this?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160423002216_1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	188.1 KB 
ID:	231983
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160423001805_1.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	89.6 KB 
ID:	231984
    Last edited by Mezzanine; 23-04-2016 at 09:17.

  5. #105
    GT5 Pilot inthebagbud's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    all over the place like my driving!
    Posts
    1,903
    Platform
    PC
    I did post about this here http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...ploaded-ghosts as the issue exists on the xbox as well.

    If the ghost is not the current time how can sms validate the lap?
    CPU:i7 8700K | RAM:Corsair 32GB 3000MHz | GPU:Asus ROG GTX1080 Ti 11GB | Board:Asus Rog Strix Z370-E | Win 10 x64 |
    SEn:to suit | FF:100 | Sho:100 | Abs:50 | For:100 | SPr:100 | dPr:100 | Nat DMP :25| Nat FRI: 005|brF:50| F.EFF.INT:100
    Sim Lab P1 Rig| Fanatec DD2, Wheel Rim GT, Pedals V3 ,Shifter SQ

  6. #106
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    140
    Platform
    PC
    Thats was my point too. A maybe even more serious point is that this might lead to be exploiteted by some.

    Assuming my guess is right, it might be quite easy:

    Drive a clean lap - ghost gets uploaded and looks fine. Now cut like hell to gain some time - your time will be set on the leaderboard.
    This way you might have a clean ghost with a dirty time.

  7. #107
    WMD Member TheDoctor46's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dresden
    Posts
    312
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzanine View Post
    snip
    Noticed this as well some days ago...took my some time to registrate I wasnt racing the current but an older ghost (his time on leaderboard was 2 seconds faster, yet I finished some car length infront)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20160402161845_1.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	218.5 KB 
ID:	231997
    System Spec: CPU: Intel Xeon 1231v3 | RAM: Crucial 8GB DDR3 | GPU: Gigabyte 970 4GB | DRIVE: Sandisk 120GB SSD | WD 1TB HDD | SYSTEM: Win10 64bit | INPUT: Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP | OUTPUT: 1x ASUS MX279H + Logitech Z323
    Fidelity: Resolution: 1920x1080 | AA: DSx2 | AF: 16x |Reflections: High | Envmap Quality: High | Vehicle Details: Ultra | World Details: High | Shadow Details: High | else OFF | HDR Photographic

    Download MikeyTT's MultiDisplay App here!!

    In memoria di Marco Simoncelli #58

  8. #108
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,332
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzanine View Post
    Good morning,

    <snip>
    Interestingly, that 1m47.0 time was the last lap I ran before realising I was hungry and sober, both of which were seriously affecting my ability to drive (1m46.78 for heaven's sake ).
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //

  9. #109
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    140
    Platform
    PC
    Hello cluck,

    do you maybe remember if the lap(time) shown on the leaderboard has been set directly before the ghost(time) shown?
    So you've set 1.47.x when hungry and improoved to 1.46 after lunch? I'm asking because of the wild guess I made above (previous ghost and current lap)?

    cheers dude

    PS.: May I suggest not to eat some days before the next RSR race? Maybe this would give us the chance 2 catch you? ;-)

  10. #110
    WMD Member cluck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    In the trophy cabinet, polishing my 2016 MVP trophy
    Posts
    5,332
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mezzanine View Post
    Hello cluck,

    do you maybe remember if the lap(time) shown on the leaderboard has been set directly before the ghost(time) shown?
    So you've set 1.47.x when hungry and improoved to 1.46 after lunch? I'm asking because of the wild guess I made above (previous ghost and current lap)?

    cheers dude

    PS.: May I suggest not to eat some days before the next RSR race? Maybe this would give us the chance 2 catch you? ;-)
    Nope, I didn't actually run any more laps last night. I am 'fairly' certain the 1m47 time was from the same 'session' (ie, I hadn't closed the event down, although I might well have restarted the session) as the 1m46 time.

    Thing is, I haven't driven the combo for nearly 2 weeks and I've driven lots of other cars and tracks in the meantime. I just need to sit down with a clear, nourished, head and I'll be back to the 1m45 times again . Not sure I'm going to catch those guys at the top though .
    PC Setup : Intel Core i5-8600K w/BeQuiet 240mm Silent Loop water cooler (overclocked to 4.5GHz) // MSI GTX 980 Gaming GPU // Asus Xonar DX PCI-E soundcard // Gigabyte z370 Aorus Gaming 7 motherboard // 2 x 8GB Kingston HyperX DDR4-2666MHz RAM // Fractal Design Newton R3 800W PSU // Windows 10 64-bit // Fractal Design Define R4 case w/5 cooling fans // NEC 24" LCD 2470WNX 1920x1200 60Hz //

Similar Threads

  1. Announcing the Logitech G Championship Series
    By Joseph Barron in forum eSports
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-04-2016, 15:17
  2. Announcing Project CARS 2 - Sign Up Closed
    By Rob Prange in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 1168
    Last Post: 31-01-2016, 12:06
  3. ANNOUNCING: SimHQ Motorsports - 2015 SCES GT3 Summer Series
    By CoNa in forum PC - Multiplayer Event Planning
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14-08-2015, 08:34
  4. Announcing Project CARS ON DEMAND
    By Rob Prange in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 133
    Last Post: 06-08-2015, 15:41
  5. Need a Time Trial challenger pls
    By theequalizer33 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-06-2015, 16:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •