Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Issue with Braking Fanatec Setup

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    46
    Platform
    PC

    Issue with Braking Fanatec Setup

    Having a real issue with breaking, i have done the configuration calibration many times.

    yesterday i have turned the Breaking Sensitivity up to 100 and Throttle to 100, i see most people have it set to 50 for both, it seems to have improved things but still unable to break at the same point as others when i looked at youtube videos.

    Anything else i can try?

  2. #2
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,756
    Platform
    PC
    I'm pretty sure it's not about set-up or sensitivities, but braking technique. One thing that might help, though, is to set the brake pressure of the car you're driving such that you get maximum braking without the wheels locking up when you apply full brake pressure. Apart from that, it's learning how to brake on the limit.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman

  3. #3
    GT4 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Lakeside QR
    Posts
    2,894
    Platform
    PC
    What pedals ?
    Bring up Telemetry while driving and apply the brakes to full and check if full brakes are getting applied . Up the top of the telemetry screen you have acceleration , brakes and clutch indicators .
    If you have a load cell brake pedal it may need to be adjusted .
    GPU: Galax GTX1080Ti EXOC @2088MHz/12008MHz/ CPU: Intel i7 7700K@ 5.1GHz/ Cooler: Noctua NH-u14s/ Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB Trident Z 3200mhz C14/ PSU: CM V750/ Storage: 4TB WD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: Philips BDM4065UC 40" 3840x2160p / GT Ultimate/ Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2/ McLaren GT3/ CS Universal Hub with magnetic shifter Mod/ Pedals: CSR Elite/Steam/2ndLastJedi

  4. #4
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,301
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    What pedals are you using?
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    46
    Platform
    PC
    club sport v1

  6. #6
    GT5 Pilot Sum Dixon-Ear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Teuchterland, Scotland
    Posts
    1,301
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    If your pedals are working correctly you should be able to brake as late and hard as anyone else.

    Set the sensitivity back to 50, turn the brake resistance dial on the load cell to minimum (fully clockwise) then calibrate the pedal, in the game's controller options, with just enough force for you to be happy with to achieve 100% brake force/amount.

    Then bring up the telemetry and check to see how much actual brake percentage you are getting in game, if it's too easy to get 100% then hold the brake and use the dial to add more resistance or recalibrate with more physical force in controller options. If you are happy, then you can tweak each individual car in the garage by adding more/less brake pressure and adjusting bias to suit.

    If your braking is still not performing properly I would hook the pedals up to a PC with the Fanatec drivers installed and check the pedal functions via the test interface, check for a smooth, progressive signal with no spiking and consistant results. If there is an issue then you may need a new load cell and/or circuit board/s.
    Savoury69 - Fanatec CSLE-PS4/ClubSport F1 2018 Rim/ClubSport V3 Pedals - Samsung QE65Q8CNATXXU - Saor Alba

Similar Threads

  1. [Help] Issue with braking using Fanatec clubsport V3
    By simcard in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-12-2015, 22:05
  2. Fanatec CSR and H-Shifter manual setup
    By sbambam in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-10-2015, 13:15
  3. Braking Problems with Fanatec CSR Elite pedals (PS4)
    By mcbrew in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13-08-2015, 18:56
  4. Braking issue with RUF GT3
    By sswishbone in forum The Garage - Car Setup Talk
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 15-06-2015, 17:20
  5. Fanatec GT2 Setup Help (not deadzone issue)
    By KID--A in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 13:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •