Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No keyboard shortcuts

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC

    No keyboard shortcuts

    Hi,

    I just got PCars and when I started the game I noticed I had no keyboard shortcuts, like AI control, Cameras, etc. Can anyone tell me what is wrong with the game.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,549
    Platform
    PC
    You can assign those keyboard shortcuts via Options -> Controls.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    The page with "Edit Assignments" in Controller settings doesnt have "toggle AI" listed.

  4. #4
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,549
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by steveluppino View Post
    The page with "Edit Assignments" in Controller settings doesnt have "toggle AI" listed.
    That's because you can't do that. You can however hand over the control to the AI driver by driving into the pits and using the driver swap function.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: Mahjik


  5. #5
    WMD Member rauf0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Warsaw, PL
    Posts
    125
    CTRL-I was one of the nice function cut off after final release. Too bad
    Racing is important to men who do it well. When youíre racing, itís life.
    Anything that happens before or after is just waiting.


    PC: COOLING: Custom full loop EKWB [GPU] EVGA GTX Titan X 2way SLI, [CPU] i7-5960X Extreme Edition, [MB] Asus Rampage V Extreme, [RAM] Kingston HyperX Predator 3000MHz DDR4 32GB, [PU]Super Flower 1600W Titanium [OS] Win10 on SSD, LCD 3x ASUS ROG SWIFT 27" 2560x1440 TN 144Hz 1ms G-sync PG278Q | Acer Predator X34 G-sync 34" 3440x1440 IPS 100Hz 4ms G-sync curva
    TX SLI Extreme 18025, 780Ti Ultra 9821

    RIG: Fanatec CSW v2 | CS Pedals v2 | Porsche 918 RSR + Formula Carbon + OMP Velocita + OMP Trecento F1 + wooden Nardi + Sparco P104 + HUB + NRQ quick release | Shifter SQ v1.5 | Handbrake |ButtKicker Gamer 2 | Razer Tiamat 7.1 | Obutto r3Volution 3xLCD stand |
    Profiler V2 900/0%
    Fana sett: SENS: AUTO | FF: 100 | SHO: OFF | ABS: 70 | LIN: OFF | DEAD: OFF | DRI: 3 | FOR: 100 | SPR: 50 | DPR: OFF

    Graphics: my best 3xLCD settings
    Need help setting up Project Cars graphics? Youtube tutorials for MID level PC and HIGH END PC
    Top 20 games SLI bench in 1440p and 4K


    SimRace.pl - Polish community site

    Proud GOLD member #5 of pCARS 2 community.
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    I heard you could still fix it by adding a special command line in the launcher settings (is it?), I cant remember or be bothered looking for it again for but as far as I remember it didnt explain it too well and was wondering if anyone had more news about it.

  7. #7
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by steveluppino View Post
    I heard you could still fix it by adding a special command line in the launcher settings (is it?), I cant remember or be bothered looking for it again for but as far as I remember it didnt explain it too well and was wondering if anyone had more news about it.
    Oh well, Driver Swap is good enough.

Similar Threads

  1. Different resolution with different shortcuts, it possible?
    By amant in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-11-2015, 15:59
  2. Keyboard
    By Faya in forum XB1 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 29-07-2015, 15:31
  3. Use keyboard for more controls
    By Kart14 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-06-2015, 12:25
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-06-2015, 22:08
  5. Using a Keyboard on the Xbox One ?
    By BDR Daz in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 19:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •