Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: [RESOLVED] WILL NOT GO FULLSCREEN

  1. #11
    Kart Driver Heinz Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC
    Hi all,

    Then only I still have this problem not solved?
    I have tried all the methods proposed here, but without success.
    PCars works in full screen, but at the lowest resolution.
    How to solve?
    Thx!

  2. #12
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    8,214
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Heinz Martin View Post
    Hi all,

    Then only I still have this problem not solved?
    I have tried all the methods proposed here, but without success.
    PCars works in full screen, but at the lowest resolution.
    How to solve?
    Thx!
    Has your game updated to 10.2?
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    I'd rather have questions that cannot be answered than answers that cannot be questioned - Richard Feynman
    Teach how to think, not what to think

  3. #13
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,580
    Platform
    PC
    Open the following file: \Documents\Project CARS\graphicsconfigdx11.xml and edit windowed="1" to windowed="0".
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1

  4. #14
    Kart Driver Heinz Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC
    Thx for your fast replies,

    yes I have version 10.2, and my "graphicsconfigdx11.xml" is already edited to windowed="0".
    HP Pavilion h8-1141 - Intel Core i7 2600 - 3.4 Ghz - RAM : 8 GB - nVidia GeForce GT545 - Windows 7 Home Premium 64
    Logitech G25

  5. #15
    Moderator Bealdor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Leipzig
    Posts
    9,580
    Platform
    PC
    You can also manually edit your resolution in said config file.
    Main Rig: CPU I7 4790K@Stock | GPU Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB | RAM 16GB DDR3 1866Mhz | MB Gigabyte GA-Z97X Gaming 3 | SSD Samsung 850 EVO 120GB | HDD Seagate SATA 1TB | O.S. Win 10 Pro 64bit | Wheel Logitech G27
    Second Rig: CPU Q6600@2,80GHz | GPU Nvidia GTX 460 1GB | RAM 4GB DDR2 800Mhz | MB ASUS P5Q SE2 | HDD WD SATA 320GB | O.S. Win 7 64bit
    STEAM ID: Bealdor

    The forum search is a powerful tool, if you know how to use it...

    Please check out our Project CARS 2 FAQ and Tips

    PCARS 1 Known Issues threads: PC / PS4 / XB1
    The following user likes this Post: Heinz Martin


  6. #16
    Kart Driver Heinz Martin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    21
    Platform
    PC
    Problem solved now, I have manually edited resolution as advised, thx Bealdor!
    HP Pavilion h8-1141 - Intel Core i7 2600 - 3.4 Ghz - RAM : 8 GB - nVidia GeForce GT545 - Windows 7 Home Premium 64
    Logitech G25

  7. #17
    Superkart Pilot Giovtec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    847
    Platform
    PC
    I switch back to window mode, but when i change back to the fullscreen it wasn't working so i have to fix it manually again,, my question is, will be there a quick fix for this? or we are going to keep doing it manually?
    gio_vtec pCARS Playlist My 3D Car models
    NZXT Manta case / MSI B250I GAMING PRO MiniITX / EVGA 1050Ti SC / Kingston HyperX 16gb DDR4 / Intel Pentium 4600 3.60GHz / EVGA 430w 80+ / WD 1 TB / AOC LED 22'
    Logitech Driving Force GT / Xbox One Controller / Windows10 Pro / pCARS Dash Telemetry App

  8. #18
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    88
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bealdor View Post
    Open the following file: \Documents\Project CARS\graphicsconfigdx11.xml and edit windowed="1" to windowed="0".
    Thanks for that fix , I recently added a 4th screen for Telemetry on a 3+1 Eyefinity setup and it was working well, I upgraded to the latest Windows 10 build on Wed night and this killed P Cars going full screen on the 3 eyefinity monitors, this fixed it for me

  9. #19
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by macaddict17 View Post
    My game launches in windowed mode no matter what I do.

    I have tried changing it and restarting the game.
    I have tried deleting the graphics config file, changing it, and restarting the game
    I have tried rebooting my computer, deleting the graphics config file, changing it and restarting the game
    And yes, I have tried alt+return, which gives me an annoying windows error sound

    WHY must I always fight the games I want to play? Why can't I just have a nice relaxing afternoon with an old game I missed? Why is everything on windows such a pain in the ass?

    Please help.
    Here's a much simpler fix... Start the game, change the setting for "Windowed" to no, then, without doing ANYTHING else, close the program using the "X" in the upper right...NOT escape...and voila! Fixed!

Similar Threads

  1. Borderless/windowed fullscreen
    By superspar in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-07-2015, 23:19
  2. BUG - Intro video not running fullscreen on first run
    By SeeNoWeevil in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-07-2015, 10:06
  3. Everything is flickering in FullScreen mode
    By schmallzi in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-06-2015, 03:33
  4. [SOLVED] Multimonitor Mouse bug in fullscreen
    By frag85 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 23:17
  5. Menu not fullscreen
    By Achillias in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-05-2015, 21:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •