Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 61

Thread: Project CARS PC Patch 10.2 Release Notes

  1. #11
    Moderator Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    1,127
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Th3Pr0ph3cy View Post
    Just tried it... i don't see any opponent labels at all... changed all settings, changed profile ... they don't show up... anyone seeing them?
    Sure you have them activated in the Options? Just to be sure... I'm at Work atm can't try it...
    Member Status: Senior x3
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i5 3570K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: EVGA GTX970 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  2. #12
    Kart Driver Th3Pr0ph3cy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Mainz
    Posts
    61
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Siberian Tiger View Post
    Sure you have them activated in the Options? Just to be sure... I'm at Work atm can't try it...
    Yes absolutely sure. I tried all options. Even assigned a key to change them while on track... not working... Furthermore tested 32bit/64bit mode... several servers...
    Last edited by Th3Pr0ph3cy; 15-04-2016 at 16:47.
    Gaming and Working Rig: MSI-Z87 G43 / Core I7 4790K / 16GB RAM / ASUS Geforce GTX 960 STRIX / SAMSUNG SSD 500GB SYSTEM /
    4 x SAMSUNG HD204UI 2TB DATA / 2x SAMSUNG 24" TFT / WIN 10 PRO 64bit / Thrustmaster T300RS

    Th3Pr0ph3cy: Winner of the official GT4League 2004 / 3rd Place at official IAA Competition 2005

  3. #13
    Kart Driver Jeanval Lab's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    22
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Tiago Fortuna View Post
    If it was on DS servers people will have to update it to use the new merc 1st.
    It could be that. I will see later if it change. Thx for your answer.

  4. #14
    Superkart Pilot Daynja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hampshire, England
    Posts
    159
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for the new Merc. I curently race the older one in a fixed default setup league.

    Some feedback for Casey & the audio team:
    The new Merc GT3 car feels very similar to the older one (which is a good thing). Rather than a different car under the hood (code wise) it feels like you have fixed the default setup (the older merc default destroys tyres and takes longer to brake).

    The new AMG feels like its has more efficient brakes rather than better, as it feels like it doesnt slide/lock everywhere,and doesn't over steer as much as the older one which is good under power especially on slow/hairpin corners,so I expect its tyres would probably last longer as the default setup for the older Merc is a tyre eater and its causing me probs in the league Im in at the moment.


    Overall I love the new car, so good work Casey & crew. I get the same/similar times as the older merc, but as its not as sensitive to bumps like Le Mans Bugatti has everywhere it feels like I could be more aggressive during combat.

    The audio is identical which is a shame but I get it (no addiotinal cost),and still suffers from the engine ratio to environment problem the older Merc has (being drowned out by other audio, mostly other cars).Please please fix the audio balance for both mercs. Many thanks
    Last edited by Daynja; 15-04-2016 at 17:03.
    i5- 6600k, Gigabyte GA-Z170
    EVGA GTX 970 FTW+,
    Corsair DDR4 PC4-17000 (2133) 8GB x 2
    Win 10
    http://www.rwb-racing.enjin.com/home

  5. #15
    Game Director/Designer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hermanus
    Posts
    211
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Th3Pr0ph3cy View Post
    Just tried it... i don't see any opponent labels at all... changed all settings, changed profile ... they don't show up... anyone seeing them?
    We're chasing it. If it is somehow not working in public patch build, then we'll release a hot-fix ASAP to address it. I'll post updates as soon as we've verified one way or the other.

  6. #16
    Game Director/Designer
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hermanus
    Posts
    211
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Viljoen View Post
    We're chasing it. If it is somehow not working in public patch build, then we'll release a hot-fix ASAP to address it. I'll post updates as soon as we've verified one way or the other.
    OK confirmed here. Apologies guys, we'll get a hot-fix out absolutely ASAP.

  7. #17
    Head of Development
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tring, UK
    Posts
    68
    Platform
    PC
    Apology seconded. We suck sometimes, and this was one of those times.
    Intel i7 3.4Ghz, 16GB RAM, NVidia GTX 680MX 2GB, W7 Pro, Fibre broadband, Logitech G27 wheel and pedals

  8. #18
    Moderator Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    1,127
    Platform
    PC
    Quick Support as allways Thanks SMS!
    Member Status: Senior x3
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i5 3570K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: EVGA GTX970 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...
    The following 3 users likes this Post: Benjamin Benichou, Konan, Stephen Viljoen


  9. #19
    GT5 Pilot AbeWoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    1,222
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Just ice View Post
    Is this car free. I do not have it in game. small patch downloaded
    Yes it's the new free car. It should be at the very top the Mercedes list. AMG-GT3

    Quote Originally Posted by Daynja View Post
    Thanks for the new Merc. I curently race the older one in a fixed default setup league.

    Some feedback for Casey & the audio team:
    The new Merc GT3 car feels very similar to the older one (which is a good thing). Rather than a different car under the hood (code wise) it feels like you have fixed the default setup (the older merc default destroys tyres and takes longer to brake).

    The new AMG feels like its has more efficient brakes rather than better, as it feels like it doesnt slide/lock everywhere,and doesn't over steer as much as the older one which is good under power especially on slow/hairpin corners,so I expect its tyres would probably last longer as the default setup for the older Merc is a tyre eater and its causing me probs in the league Im in at the moment.


    Overall I love the new car, so good work Casey & crew. I get the same/similar times as the older merc, but as its not as sensitive to bumps like Le Mans Bugatti has everywhere it feels like I could be more aggressive during combat.

    The audio is identical which is a shame but I get it (no addiotinal cost),and still suffers from the engine ratio to environment problem the older Merc has (being drowned out by other audio, mostly other cars).Please please fix the audio balance for both mercs. Many thanks
    New AMG-GT3 uses same engine as the old SLS AMG-GT3 so i'm sure the sounds will be fairly similar IRL as well.
    Steam ID: AbeWoz
    Fanatec CSL Elite Base | CSL Elite Load-Cell Pedals | Formula Black Rim
    PC Rig: intel i7-6700k @ 1.21 gigawatts of electricity | Gigabyte Z170X G1 Gaming | EVGA 980 Ti SC ACX 2.0+
    Other endeavours: lacrosse, hockey, snowboarding, DCS (mostly A-10), BMS 4.33, Fallout 4

  10. #20
    WMD Member crowtrobot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    596
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Garton View Post
    Apology seconded. We suck sometimes, and this was one of those times.
    Eh, "stuff" happens. Good luck with the hotfix, any last minute changes to code always stress me the hell out!
    i7 5820k @ 3.8 | EVGA GTX780Ti | MSI X99 SLI Plus | 16GB DDR4@2400 | EVGA 750 W | W10 x64 | Thrustmaster T300 | HTC Vive
    The following user likes this Post: Benjamin Benichou


Similar Threads

  1. Project CARS PC Patch 8.0 Release Notes
    By Stephen Viljoen in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 221
    Last Post: 30-05-2016, 19:14
  2. Project CARS PS4 Patch 8.0 Release Notes
    By Stephen Viljoen in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 125
    Last Post: 08-02-2016, 08:20
  3. Project CARS PC Patch 6.2 Release Notes
    By Stephen Viljoen in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-12-2015, 19:57
  4. Project CARS PS4 Patch 4.0 Release Notes
    By Elmo in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 320
    Last Post: 19-11-2015, 16:29
  5. Project CARS PC Patch 5.0 Release Notes
    By Stephen Viljoen in forum News & Announcements
    Replies: 339
    Last Post: 09-11-2015, 08:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •