Thread: Autodrome Dubai Rwd p30

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4

Autodrome Dubai Rwd p30

hi everyone i'm totally new to project cars and finding it a bewildering journey at the moment . I am trying to complete/win the solo season race at dubai autodrome using the rwd p30 , i do quite well on the turns gaining posistions , but on the straights i dont stand a chance , and all positions gained are duely lost .
    How are all the other cars massively faster than me on the straights ? Is it down to tuning ? If so can anyone kindly provide me with a competitive tune , just for now , until i learn my way around a bit more
    Also the launch off the grid is abysmal , is there a launch control programmable on these cars , or are all the rest of the AI just that much quicker on launch
    I am using a logitech g29 wheel , not the best my any stretch of the imagination , but is there any guides specific for this wheels ffb , as i cant seem to get a decent ffb setting , theres so much to adjust

Platform
    PC
    You might need to adjust your gear ratios in the car setup and also perhaps reduce the aero. I've found the P30 to be pretty competitive against the AI at ~75%.

There is a really good setup database here. You should be able to find a good setup for the P30 there.

As for the wheel, I don't use that model but plenty of folks around here do so you should be able to find some good settings to use. Also check out this thread.
    97.8% of mass public shootings in the US between 1950 and 2018 occurred in so-called "gun-free zones".
    ASUS GL702VI-MH72 | Thrustmaster TX Wheel | Thrustmaster VG Ferrari 599XX EVO Wheel Alcantara Edition
    Thrustmaster T3PA Pro Pedals with Ricmotech Load Cell Mod | Wheelstand Pro v2

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PS4
    thanks for the info , ive looked at your link for ffb , but im at a total loss on what tweeker files are lol , basically i dont understand it at all

Platform
    PC