Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 81

Thread: Race Overlay (for console streamers)

  1. #71
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    UPDATE 41r

    -) Fixed a bug with gap graphic trend not showing correct data (lap number)
    -) Fixed a bug with best laptime... not showing at all
    -) added gap view during qualify sessions (alternate to time view)
    -) added a new driver infocard with car picture (maybe excessive but... it is an option)
    -) improved signaling of a driver temporary stopped along the track

    You can download the file from the first post of this topic

  2. #72
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PS4

    State-of-the-art

    The current state of the art, with intro, race data overlay, championship rankings live update, replay, animated transitions:

    Inter-forum championship for teams only


    PS4 game version, using OBS Studio + Elgato HD 60 (or PS4 Pro and PS4 remote play), 720p 30fps, italian commentary
    Last edited by Chawabax; 29-04-2017 at 08:47.

  3. #73
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    I kno you say there are alot of PC streaming stuff but nothing is like this one... can you PLS make this so it uses the shared memory as well

  4. #74
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by mrjohndowe View Post
    ... can you PLS make this so it uses the shared memory as well
    2 big problems here:

    1) I don't know how to read data from shared memory using VBA (I didn't know how to read UDP data using VBA but user pjrblue helped me a lot)
    2) Code is 16-players specific (limit of console version of the game).... so specific... that it will take a lot of work to move to 24-players

    I will try to solve the 1st issue... and if I will able to solve it, I will take a look into the 2nd

  5. #75
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PS4

    Cool

    One of my friends "forced" me to add 2 new features:

    -) chance to change HUD colors (in the SETUP page)
    -) qualifying session dedicated sector times analysis (no coloured background = no lap time improvement, green=personal best so far, purple = fastest time so far)





    Plus
    -) User manual update
    -) Showing Team championship ranking
    -) Faster graphic refresh (i.e. faster data refresh)

    You can find the realease V_80r here: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1...kdlZXVCeEFFSTQ

    P.S. I found that this Excel file is working well even with Office 2010. More... OBS Studio is able to capture Excel as a window so you don't need to capture as part of the screen. This is about Microsoft's graphic engine of new versions of Office, it does not depend on me.

    I'm already working on a Windows executable version
    Last edited by Chawabax; 31-08-2017 at 13:27.

  6. #76
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Santos
    Posts
    58
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Sir...i dont know what im doing wrong

    I have a win 10 and tried different office versions and i got the same error

    screen goes black when i press start

    pack starts to run very fast but looks like no data is coming

    i have no idea what to do to fix that

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capturar.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	44.8 KB 
ID:	238750

  7. #77
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PS4
    Hi,
    screen goes black after pushing start button: this is correct, this is how it works
    packet number starts to run very fast: this is correct. This means the DLL was correctly intalled, Excel file is receiving UDP data packets from your XBOX without errors (if no data received the number does not increase)
    The problem is: Excel is receiving data but not the needed ones.
    The game is sendig 2 types of packets, one with data, one with the names of drivers. Excel file will be black till at least one packet with names will be received.
    Packets with name of drivers are rare and if the frequency of UDP is high, the chanche for Excel to catch the right packet is low.

    So...

    My first suggestion is: decrease the UDP packet rate, to 6, 5 or less, and check if it starts working good

  8. #78
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Santos
    Posts
    58
    Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by Chawabax View Post
    Hi,
    screen goes black after pushing start button: this is correct, this is how it works
    packet number starts to run very fast: this is correct. This means the DLL was correctly intalled, Excel file is receiving UDP data packets from your XBOX without errors (if no data received the number does not increase)
    The problem is: Excel is receiving data but not the needed ones.
    The game is sendig 2 types of packets, one with data, one with the names of drivers. Excel file will be black till at least one packet with names will be received.
    Packets with name of drivers are rare and if the frequency of UDP is high, the chanche for Excel to catch the right packet is low.

    So...

    My first suggestion is: decrease the UDP packet rate, to 6, 5 or less, and check if it starts working good
    I tried with 1, 6 and 5...none of these works

  9. #79
    Kart Driver Chawabax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Udine (ITA)
    Posts
    85
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by rrusso View Post
    I tried with 1, 6 and 5...none of these works
    mmhhhhh

    actually I don't have a XBOX to test, have few old feedbacks from XBOX users and have no further idea about what is going on.... sorry about that

  10. #80
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    1
    Platform
    PC
    Hi,
    i'm italian and i'm sorry if my english is not perfect.

    At first Congratulations for your work!
    i've some problems for f1 2017.. i've installed the v-80r version, but is not working for f1 2017... I'm trying on the xbox One. it work fine with Project Cars, but still not working for f1 2017...
    Do i have to change something into the file or i'm completally "off Road"?

    I'm in a competition in f1 2017 for Xbox and i really want to stream races with a good hud

    Thank you for your patience

Similar Threads

  1. Crew Chief - an alternative race engineer for console & PC
    By mr_belowski in forum Third-Party Apps & API Discussion
    Replies: 2800
    Last Post: 12-10-2017, 21:06
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30-08-2016, 13:57
  3. TS3 Overlay fix?
    By gemonic in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-06-2015, 01:39
  4. Shift-Tab Steam Overlay near race start causes controlls to stop responding.
    By 8luemongoo2e in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-05-2015, 01:05
  5. Race console and pc
    By benagol in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 17:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •