Thread: Is there any way to create Textures? (add-on mods)

Platform
    PC

Is there any way to create Textures? (add-on mods)

Hello guys, this is my first attempt to make some skins for Project Cars.

In fact I try to make skins for the 2 Porsche Add-On cars.

But I ran into some issues:

- There are parts of the car, that do not have texture files.
    Like the steering wheel, the rear spoiler holder, maybe more.
    Is there a way to extract the textures from the MTX or MEB files? - I have no idea what these files are actually.
    If yes, could someone explain the process to me, and how to re-apply the textures one edited?

A 2nd question would be:
    - I tried to replace the interior texture, to adjust the interior colors of a specific car, but when I include the new texture files into the .rcf I get pure white interior, without textures. - Is there a limitation on what textures can be changed?
    example: <REPLACE TEXTURE="Vehicles\Textures\GT3RS_16_interior_diff.dds" NEWTEXTURE="Vehicles\Textures\GT3RS_16_interior_new_diff.dds" />

Thank you.
    Roland | Németh
    Driving an: Intel Core i7-870; 16GB RAM; nVidia GTX 770; Logitech Momo Racing
    Shooting a: Canon 5Ds with 85mm "L" glass

The interior diff.dds in the .rcf files is for the interior as seen by the external cameras, i.e. the textures you see when you look at the interior from chase cam. If you want to change the texture for the interior in the cockpit cam, you'll have to tweak the materials files (.bmt/.mtx) that are baked into the model (.meb).