Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [Resolved] Logitech G29 in-game issue

  1. #1
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC

    [Resolved] Logitech G29 in-game issue

    Hello,

    I'm using a G29 wheel and until this week the wheel was working fine with Project Cars as well.
    However this week a very wierd thing has happened. When I'm starting the game I'm able to navigate in the menü with my wheel's buttons but after I'm starting a race the wheel is dead and even the button are not active. Also I can not calibrate my wheel in the options menü. In evry other racing game (Assetto Corsa, Raceroom) the wheel is working fine.

    I have tryed to do the workaround to use only usb 2 port for my wheel and have reinstalled the logitech gaming software as well, but nothing helps.
    Can somebody give me a hand on this please?

    Windows 10 Pro x64
    Logitech Gaming Software 8.83.85
    i5 4650 S
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    16 GB Hyperx DDR3

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator+WMD 1/2 Member Siberian Tiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Rafz, Switzerland
    Posts
    2,028
    Platform
    PC
    You can try to rename your Default.sav in X:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\userdata\YourUserIDSteam\234630\local\project cars\profiles

    Then Start the Game and see if you can Config your Wheel now correctly... If so, perhaps your Profile did get corrupted somehow...

    Attention, your Carreer Progress and all Settings are stored in this File, so just rename it to try do not Delete!
    Member Status: WMD 1 Senior x3 / WMD2 Gold
    Portable System: Dell XPS 17 Notebook CPU: Intel Core i7-2670QM @2.2 GHZ , RAM: 8GB, GPU: NVIDIA GForce GT555M, HDD: WD 2.5" Notebook 500GB, OS: Windows 7 64-bit,Wheel: Logitech G25, Sound: NVidia Onboard Soundcard
    Gaming System AsRock Z77 Extreme 4 / i7 7700K with Antec H2o 920 Liquid Cooling System / PSU: Be Quiet! Straight Power E9 680W / GPU: MSI Gaming GTX1070 (OC) / RAM: 16GB (4x4GB) Corsair Vengeance / SSD: 250GB Samsung Basic 840 / HDD: 1TB WD Caviar Black / OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS - Standart GT Rim / Monitor: Epson EH-TW3200 Homecinema 16:9 Full HD Beamer / RacingSeat: Playseat with some Modifications...

  3. #3
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    Check in your Logitech Profiler to make sure the wheel is recognized correctly. There was an update that rolled out about two weeks or so ago which is causing havoc on all Logitech wheels. My G25 wasn't being recognized correctly by the Logitech drivers causing problems in pCARS. I had to remove the drivers and reinstall them to get everything working again. Several other owners of various Logitech wheel models have needed to do the same recently.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following 2 users likes this Post: BullWinkle, Roger Prynne


  4. #4
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    36
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    Check in your Logitech Profiler to make sure the wheel is recognized correctly. There was an update that rolled out about two weeks or so ago which is causing havoc on all Logitech wheels. My G25 wasn't being recognized correctly by the Logitech drivers causing problems in pCARS. I had to remove the drivers and reinstall them to get everything working again. Several other owners of various Logitech wheel models have needed to do the same recently.
    Like Mahjik sad there are a lot of users with this problem after the windows update.
    Had to uninstall/install as well to get my wheel working again , in my case a G27 but i would start with doing this.
    Board: Asus P8Z77V CPU: I5 3570K oc@4.2 Cooler: Scythe Mugen 3 rev B GPU: Asus GTX 980 Strix RAM: 16 GB G. Skill
    PSU: SeaSonic X-Serie 660W HDD: WD Green 1Tb SSD: Samsung EVO 500GbCase: Coolermaster HAF 922 RED OS: Win 10 x64
    Monitor: LG35UM95-P 3440x1440@60Hz) VR: Oculus CV1 Wheel: Logitech G27 Cockpit: GTomega Pro Connection:Fibre 100/100

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    2
    Platform
    PC
    Thank you guys! The uninstall/reinstall worked. Now my G29 works fine.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: Boskapongen, BullWinkle


Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] Be Cautious of the Logitech G29
    By simi510 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 18-07-2015, 22:10
  2. Logitech G25 combined axis issue throttle/brake issue
    By haydnbuzz in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2015, 17:18
  3. [RESOLVED - START LOGITECH PROFILER FIRST] Game will not start.
    By RichS77 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 29-05-2015, 12:42
  4. [RESOLVED] Setting up Logitech DFGT
    By Fearless1885 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 14:40
  5. [RESOLVED]HUD Issue
    By sn0man in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-05-2015, 10:57

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •