Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Steam Shortcuts for VR Mode

  1. #1
    Moderator Ryzza5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,054
    Platform
    PC

    Steam Shortcuts for VR Mode

    Thanks to Vit for this info

    For HTC Vive
    steam://launch/234630/Vr

    For Oculus Rift
    steam://launch/234630/OtherVr


    Make a new desktop shortcut with either of these paths

    MB Gigabyte Aorus Master Z390 // CPU Intel i9 9900K // RAM Corsair Vengeance RGP Pro 32GB DDR4 @3200MHz // GPU Gigabyte nVidia 1080 Ti // M.2 NVME SSD Samsung 960 EVO 2TB // SSD Samsung 850 Evo 1TB

    CPU Cooler NZXT Kraken x62 280mm AIO // Case Fractal Design Define R6 Type C // Display ASUS PG34Q 34" 3440x1400 100Hz G-SYNC LCD // Speakers Logitech Z5500-D 5.1ch // OS Windows 10 Pro x64// Build Default Parameters

    VR Oculus Rift CV1 // Wheel Fanatec CSR Elite // Pedals Fanatec Clubsport // Shifter Thrustmaster TH8RS with InterfaceOne wheel adapter // Head Tracking TrackIR v4 // Audio Transducer ButtKicker Gamer v2.0 // Seat PlaySeat Executive
    The following 7 users likes this Post: Boskapongen, eracerhead, Ginger McAle, MrPix, MrTulip, RomKnight, TheIronWolf


  2. #2
    WMD Member MrPix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Derbyshire, UK
    Posts
    192
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks man, this needs to be a sticky!
    i7 5960X @ 4500Mhz water cooled | 32GB DDR4 @ 2666Mhz | Asus X99 Sabertooth | MSI GTX 1080 FE @ 2062Mhz/11,200Mhz water cooled | Samsung UE65JU7500 65" @ 4K | Oculus Rift CV1 | Win 10 Pro x64 on Samsung 951 M.2 PCIe 3.0 @ x4 | Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium 5.1 | Onboard Realtek (for SimVibe) | SteelSeried Siberia 800 Wireless Headset | SuperFlower Leadex Platinum 850 | Next Level GTultimate v2 Racing Cockpit | Next Level Motion v3 | Fanatec CSW v2 base | BMW M3 GT2 rim | Porsche 918 RSR rim | Formula Carbon rim | 27cm Round Rim c/w Universal Hub | ClubSport Pedals v3 + dampers + performance kit | CSS SQ v1.5 shifter | ClubSport Handbrake | Buttkicker Gamer 2 | SimVibe | SLI-Emu/SLIMax Manager

    CSWv2 261/204 Settings: SEn:AUt | FF:65| Sho:100 | AbS:OFF | Lin:OFF | dEA:OFF | drI:003 | For:100 | SPr:OFF | dPr:OFF

    [Project Immersion Website] | [FOV Calculator] | [YouTube] | [Facebook]
    The following user likes this Post: RomKnight


  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot Cuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Reston Virginia
    Posts
    191
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Ryzza5 View Post
    Thanks to Vit for this info

    For HTC Vive
    steam://launch/234630/Vr

    For Oculus Rift
    steam://launch/234630/OtherVr


    Make a new desktop shortcut with either of these paths
    Is this the fix to launch pCARS through Sim Commander 4? I hope so! I'll try this tonight.
    PC: Intel Haswell Core i7 5820K (water cooled); ASUS X99-Pro ATX 2011-3 Motherboard; Crucial 16GB 4x4 DDR4 2400 DIMM; EVGA nVIDIA GeFORCE GTX 1080; TrackIR, ButtKicker Gmr2
    Wheel: Fanatec CSW V2, CSR Elite Pedals; HTC Vive; Widows 10; NVIDIA driver 372.70

  4. #4
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    48
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Cuba View Post
    Is this the fix to launch pCARS through Sim Commander 4? I hope so! I'll try this tonight.
    Did it work for you?
    CPU: AMD R5 3600x @ 4.3Ghz | GPU: EVGA RTX 2080 Ti | RAM: G.Skill TridentZ 3700Mhz DDR4 16gb | Display: Oculus Rift | Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS | Pedals: Fanatec CSR Elite Inverted | Cockpit: DofReality P3 - SimVibe - 2x Buttkicker Advance - Subpac S2

  5. #5
    Superkart Pilot Cuba's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Reston Virginia
    Posts
    191
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by brasstacks View Post
    Did it work for you?
    Yes
    PC: Intel Haswell Core i7 5820K (water cooled); ASUS X99-Pro ATX 2011-3 Motherboard; Crucial 16GB 4x4 DDR4 2400 DIMM; EVGA nVIDIA GeFORCE GTX 1080; TrackIR, ButtKicker Gmr2
    Wheel: Fanatec CSW V2, CSR Elite Pedals; HTC Vive; Widows 10; NVIDIA driver 372.70

  6. #6
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    48
    Platform
    PC
    Took me a few min to figure it out, but I got it thanks!

    Open up simxperience
    Click on Control Center
    Click on the settings tab
    Go down to "Games" section
    Copy and paste the applicable steam shortcut to the game exe path
    CPU: AMD R5 3600x @ 4.3Ghz | GPU: EVGA RTX 2080 Ti | RAM: G.Skill TridentZ 3700Mhz DDR4 16gb | Display: Oculus Rift | Wheel: Thrustmaster T500RS | Pedals: Fanatec CSR Elite Inverted | Cockpit: DofReality P3 - SimVibe - 2x Buttkicker Advance - Subpac S2

  7. #7
    WMD Member Skylar_Schutz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Platform
    PC
    Currently my game shortcut is this --> D:\Games\Steam\Steam.exe
    When i simply replace this with steam://launch/234630/OtherVr for CV1 it doesn't seem to work.

    Do I need to place it in the Parameters box instead?

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    B.C.
    Posts
    52
    Platform
    PC
    A very easy one for the Rift is just use Oculus Tray Tool check mark, Add Steam VR to Home...Done.
    Gigabyte Gaming 7, I5-6600K @ 4.4 Ghz, Windows 10, Evo 212, EVGA GTX 1070 GPU, EVGA 750 Gold PS, PNY SSD, Seagate 7200RPM HD, 16 Gig G-Skill 3200MHz Ram, Samsung Monitor@ 1920X1080, Logitech 920 Wheel. Xbox One and PS4.

  9. #9
    WMD Member Skylar_Schutz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    53
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Skylar_Schutz View Post
    Currently my game shortcut is this --> D:\Games\Steam\Steam.exe
    When i simply replace this with steam://launch/234630/OtherVr for CV1 it doesn't seem to work.

    Do I need to place it in the Parameters box instead?
    Allow me to clarify my post .. my question was more about how / what line to put in my Sim Commander 4 app.

  10. #10
    Superkart Pilot gazza1101's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    118
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Skylar_Schutz View Post
    Allow me to clarify my post .. my question was more about how / what line to put in my Sim Commander 4 app.
    Not working for me either, my location is also D?

Similar Threads

  1. Steam is having trouble connecting to Steam servers
    By billa30338 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-04-2016, 15:07
  2. No keyboard shortcuts
    By steveluppino in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26-03-2016, 08:19
  3. I can drive in online mode (internet) - but not in single player mode
    By ACHIMma in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-01-2016, 01:16
  4. Different resolution with different shortcuts, it possible?
    By amant in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-11-2015, 14:59
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18-06-2015, 22:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •