Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to launch pCARS VR using SimCommander4

  1. #1
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mckinney, TX
    Posts
    2

    How to launch pCARS VR using SimCommander4

    Hi,
    I use SimCommander4 to launch my sims (to use the buttkicker) and I used to get it working with pCARS until I got the Oculus Rift and now since in Steam after I select the option to play pCARS I have to do a second selection for "Launch Project CARS - Oculus Rift in Other VR Mode", I'm not sure which exe file is being used so I can put it in the path of the SimCommander4. The problem I have is that the autodetection function in SimCommander4 only launches the normal version of pCARS, not the VR version.

    Sorry if this is a trivial question for many of you, hopefully someone will be able to solve this little problem.

    Thank you,
    Art

  2. #2
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,448
    Platform
    PC
    sorry my gui is in german.
    But with this screenshot you should find the "parameters" line where you can enter start parameters for a game.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	simcom4.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	91.2 KB 
ID:	235245
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1809 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )

    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

    Hey FANBOYS! I constantly drive Assetto Corsa, ACC, rFactor2, R3E and Project CARS 2. I like them all. Don't tell me THINGS!

  3. #3
    WMD Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mckinney, TX
    Posts
    2
    Thank you @satco1066! but that is exactly how I have it in SimCommander4. The game is launched, but not in VR, so while using VirtualDesktop, I can see the game launching but not in VR mode. I hope I explained myself!

  4. #4
    WMD Member satco1066's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    1,448
    Platform
    PC
    The desktop shortcut parameters for VR oculus looks like this

    steam://launch/234630/othervr -silent

    i dont have a VR set, but maybe you can try similar in the parameters line
    Every car could be a race car, as long as you have the balls to drive it like that !

    System Shuttle SX79 | CPU i7 4930k @ 3.4 GHz | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU RTX2080ti 11GB | OS Win 10 pro x64 V1809 | Screen Samsung KU6179 4k 49"
    Base Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer | Rim 458TX, GTE, T500RS Rim, TS-PC | Pedals Fanatec CSPv3 | Gearshifter TM T8HA | Button Box BBJ SimRacing 30F pro series
    HMD Oculus CV1 | Motion Next Level Motion V3
    Devil's Core Project Cars Team ( german language )

    Closed Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/941216635916992/

    Hey FANBOYS! I constantly drive Assetto Corsa, ACC, rFactor2, R3E and Project CARS 2. I like them all. Don't tell me THINGS!

Similar Threads

  1. Spotted in Osaka: Japan pCARS launch hypu!!
    By MOV r0,r0 in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2016, 15:01
  2. [SOLVED] pCARS changes Windows theme color on launch
    By BSDShoes in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-04-2016, 16:12
  3. Launch control
    By xautos in forum Feature Suggestions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-06-2015, 19:39
  4. Game won't even launch
    By ranchero1969 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 16-06-2015, 06:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •