Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: [ANSWERED] G29 and Logitech game software?

  1. #1
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    127
    Platform
    PC

    Question [ANSWERED] G29 and Logitech game software?

    Hey! I have a G29 and was wondering if I need the gaming software for the controller found on their website to use it properly? BTW I have Windows 10. I have it installed already but I really don't want it on my computer if there is no need for it. -Thanks!

  2. #2
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    7,691
    Platform
    PC
    I know with the G25/27 you don't necessarily have to use the gaming software (I don't use it myself) but with the G29 I have no idea.
    Why not just try it both ways to find out for yourself.
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim mod springs (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A few helpful links for you



  3. #3
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    127
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Prynne View Post
    I know with the G25/27 you don't necessarily have to use the gaming software (I don't use it myself) but with the G29 I have no idea.
    Why not just try it both ways to find out for yourself.
    Thanks, I found out I do need the software installed to run the wheel in PCars.
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


Similar Threads

  1. [ANSWERED] Logitech driver, profiler, gaming software - All the same?
    By hamp in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-08-2016, 14:13
  2. [Resolved] Logitech G29 in-game issue
    By milos2000 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22-06-2016, 14:10
  3. [ANSWERED] Installed Latest Oculus software today. PCars is not running
    By Derek Speare in forum Virtual Reality Devices Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-04-2016, 03:47
  4. Best profile settings for AMD Crimson Software(aka old CCC) for the game?
    By FAster in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-12-2015, 20:52
  5. [ANSWERED] Console API software
    By ToOSk3tChY in forum Multiplayer
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 20-06-2015, 18:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •