Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Adding a motion seat for more immersion

Adding a motion seat for more immersion

I’ve been playing pc racing games for 21 years and it is by far my favorite hobby so when I find something that is a game changer I like to share.

For the past few years I’ve been using a buttkicker so I can ‘feel’ the car along with road surfaces either through the sound or telemetry of the sim but I wanted more immersion so I recently bought a Geko GS-105 motion seat and now I need to share with others who might be thinking of going to the next level (next level of immersion not the next level seat mover, lol).

Playing pCARS with the G-Seat has been incredibly awesome. Feeling the forces of acceleration and braking, feeling the bumps, dips and cracks on any given straight away, feeling the side forces produced when cornering while at the same time feeling the effects of hitting the curbs and/or rumble strips in those same corners is just simply awesome. What I just mentioned is what I feel with the G-Seat and adding the buttkicker to the seat seemed to fill in some gaps and it’s a match made in heaven.