Thread: How heavy is steering in a real race car: realistic FFB strength?

Platform
    PS4

How heavy is steering in a real race car: realistic FFB strength?

Hi all,

I have been racing at Force Feedback (in Controller configuration settings) at 40 for some time now. However it can be all the way up to 100, and Tire Force can also be increased alot. I want the most realistic setting, i.e., how heavy is steering in a real GT3 car, LMP1 car or Formula 1 car? What is a realistic setting for the Force Feedback level and the tire force?

Thank you!

PS I have a Trustmaster T150.
    Last edited by Cumulonimbus; 04-12-2016 at 19:36.

Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Platform
    PC
    I suggest you check out these threads...... and ask your question there.
    What I can tell you, is that you will never get wheels like ours to reproduce the steering strength of a real car..... their just not made for it.

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...p-and-settings

http://forum.projectcarsgame.com/sho...B-PC-PS4-XBox1
    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 385.69)| Displays: 55" LG 4K UHD TV @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim mod springs (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    A few helpful links for you

The following user likes this Post: vahagn_hayk

Platform
    PC