Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Fanatec csw v2 help

  1. #1
    Kart Driver Davidhatton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    23
    Platform
    PC

    Fanatec csw v2 help

    I have upgraded my wheel from a t300 to a cswv2 but my win 10 64bit pc does not see it in the device manager

    If i hold the start button for 8 seconds until i get a quater blue led it starts the firmware upgrade program and it is reconised by windows 10 after the upgrade it re boots and then it is not reconised

    I have the latesst v261 driver loaded and it sees my pedals as a usb device and they work ok

    When i start the wheel the stary button goes solid for anout ten seconds then starts to flash
    I cant find any info on what the led error codes are ie one quater red or all red flashing

    Any help would be apreciated as i dont know where to go from here.
    OS: Win10 x64 | CPU: i5 4690K OC@4.4GHz | GPU: Paluit GTX980 jetstream plus | RAM: 16GB DDR3 2400MHz | Controller: Thrustmaster t300 with F1 wheel, thrustmaster shifter : GT omega race rig : Fanatec v3 pedals : Oculus rift cv1

  2. #2
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,364
    Platform
    PC
    So if you just start the wheel by shortly pressing the start button, does the wheel do the autocalibration? Or does it do nothing, and then the start button starts flashing?

    When the wheel rebooted after the firmware updater was done, did the wheel do the autocalibration?

    If the wheel does the autocalibration ok, can you check on another PC?
    And do you have the wheel connected to a USB2.0 port? USB3.0 always seems to give problems.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  3. #3
    Kart Driver Davidhatton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    23
    Platform
    PC
    Thanks for reply

    Wheel does not auto calibrate after the firmware update the led just flashes red

    Plugged into usb 2 port i also gort a powered port just to ensure no power problems

    Win 10 sees the wheel when in firmwar mode with quater blue led lit and goes through the fimware update ok but when its powered up after id just site there with flashing red led no display digits or rev leds either i have the f1 rim fitted
    OS: Win10 x64 | CPU: i5 4690K OC@4.4GHz | GPU: Paluit GTX980 jetstream plus | RAM: 16GB DDR3 2400MHz | Controller: Thrustmaster t300 with F1 wheel, thrustmaster shifter : GT omega race rig : Fanatec v3 pedals : Oculus rift cv1

  4. #4
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,364
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Davidhatton View Post
    Thanks for reply

    Wheel does not auto calibrate after the firmware update the led just flashes red

    Plugged into usb 2 port i also gort a powered port just to ensure no power problems

    Win 10 sees the wheel when in firmwar mode with quater blue led lit and goes through the fimware update ok but when its powered up after id just site there with flashing red led no display digits or rev leds either i have the f1 rim fitted
    You'll need to contact Fanatec Support, as it sounds there's something wrong with your wheel.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  5. #5
    GT3 Pilot Haiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,562
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Davidhatton View Post
    Thanks for reply

    Wheel does not auto calibrate after the firmware update the led just flashes red

    Plugged into usb 2 port i also gort a powered port just to ensure no power problems

    Win 10 sees the wheel when in firmwar mode with quater blue led lit and goes through the fimware update ok but when its powered up after id just site there with flashing red led no display digits or rev leds either i have the f1 rim fitted
    So you never saw the auto-calibrate message in the wheel's LED screen after the firmware flash? Or did you see it once, calibrate it, and now it no longer appears?

    Powered port? Why are you using a powered port on your PC? That might be part of the problem. Have you tried simply using a regular USB port on the PC?
    PC: MSI Z170A, M7 | i7-6700K 4.4 GHz (OC) | 32GB DDR4-3200 | GTX 1080, 8GB | Corsair H115i Liquid Cooler
    Rig: Accuforce V2, Fanatec CSP-v3, CSS SQ, Formula Black, Porsche 918 RSR, GT U-Hub Combo | Oculus CV1 | SimLab GT1 | BK Gamer2

    Steam ID: Haiden773

  6. #6
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,364
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Haiden View Post
    So you never saw the auto-calibrate message in the wheel's LED screen after the firmware flash? Or did you see it once, calibrate it, and now it no longer appears?

    Powered port? Why are you using a powered port on your PC? That might be part of the problem. Have you tried simply using a regular USB port on the PC?
    There is no auto-calibrate message, it's a message to calibrate the center position but auto-calibration means the right-left-right rotation at start-up.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  7. #7
    GT3 Pilot Haiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,562
    Platform
    PC
    That's what I'm talking about, just called it the wrong thing. Question remains for the OP. Did he/you see the calibration message after you flashed the firmware?

    And have you tried it in a regular USB port?
    PC: MSI Z170A, M7 | i7-6700K 4.4 GHz (OC) | 32GB DDR4-3200 | GTX 1080, 8GB | Corsair H115i Liquid Cooler
    Rig: Accuforce V2, Fanatec CSP-v3, CSS SQ, Formula Black, Porsche 918 RSR, GT U-Hub Combo | Oculus CV1 | SimLab GT1 | BK Gamer2

    Steam ID: Haiden773

  8. #8
    Kart Driver Davidhatton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    23
    Platform
    PC
    Haiden i origonlaly had it i. A motherboard usb port it didnt work so moved to a powered port to rule out port issue
    I never saw any wheel centre cal measage on the wheel after firmware upgrade it just started flashing red start button.
    OS: Win10 x64 | CPU: i5 4690K OC@4.4GHz | GPU: Paluit GTX980 jetstream plus | RAM: 16GB DDR3 2400MHz | Controller: Thrustmaster t300 with F1 wheel, thrustmaster shifter : GT omega race rig : Fanatec v3 pedals : Oculus rift cv1

  9. #9
    Moderator Sankyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    7,364
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Davidhatton View Post
    Haiden i origonlaly had it i. A motherboard usb port it didnt work so moved to a powered port to rule out port issue
    I never saw any wheel centre cal measage on the wheel after firmware upgrade it just started flashing red start button.
    You'll only get the "CAL" message on the display after the auto-calibration, so if the latter won't work then you'll never see it.
    CPU i7 7700K | RAM Corsair 16GB 2400MHz | GPU Asus GTX1080 Ti OC 11GB | Mobo Asus Strix Z270H | Audio SB Zx @ 5.1/AKG K401 | OS Win 10 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box

    With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway.

  10. #10
    GT3 Pilot Haiden's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    3,562
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    You'll only get the "CAL" message on the display after the auto-calibration, so if the latter won't work then you'll never see it.
    IDK... that's the order they appear, when it's working. I've never seen a broken one, so I didn't know if the CAL would still show up. That's why I asked.
    PC: MSI Z170A, M7 | i7-6700K 4.4 GHz (OC) | 32GB DDR4-3200 | GTX 1080, 8GB | Corsair H115i Liquid Cooler
    Rig: Accuforce V2, Fanatec CSP-v3, CSS SQ, Formula Black, Porsche 918 RSR, GT U-Hub Combo | Oculus CV1 | SimLab GT1 | BK Gamer2

    Steam ID: Haiden773

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale Fanatec GT2 Wheel + Club Sport V1 + Fanatec Stand + Shifter
    By dannydizzal in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15-11-2016, 09:32
  2. Blue Screen by using Fanatec GT3 RS Wheel & Fanatec Club Sport Pedals on PC
    By deClaude in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20-05-2016, 19:12
  3. FANATEC CSW V2
    By FrankBauscia in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-10-2015, 07:55
  4. Fanatec CSR bug
    By Redslayer in forum PS4 - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 21:08
  5. Why Fanatec CSR on PS4 and not on XB1?
    By Dyocma in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-05-2015, 16:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •