Page 13 of 19 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 187

Thread: rFactor 2

  1. #121
    GT4 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,101
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Synystr View Post
    MULTIPLAYER replays. Sorry.
    Ok then. I don't play multiplayer in either game, I was talking about replays in races against 20 or so AI cars. Different people have been reporting different results in the S397 official forums, some are getting really good image quality & good framerates while others aren't, which goes back to what I've said before that the game is on the right track with DX11 but it needs better optimization.
    The video below is probably the best one I've seen so far both in cockpit view & in replay, he doesn't mention his pc specs & game settings, though:


  2. #122
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    378
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by FS7 View Post
    Ok then. I don't play multiplayer in either game, I was talking about replays in races against 20 or so AI cars. Different people have been reporting different results in the S397 official forums, some are getting really good image quality & good framerates while others aren't, which goes back to what I've said before that the game is on the right track with DX11 but it needs better optimization.
    The video below is probably the best one I've seen so far both in cockpit view & in replay, he doesn't mention his pc specs & game settings, though:

    There has been an update almost twice a week or more. Its in beta, and the progress since the first release has been staggering.

  3. #123
    GT4 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,101
    Platform
    PC

  4. #124
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    1,836
    Platform
    PC
    Bah, why not inlude updte fr3.5 as well with the new cpm? pfff
    ---

    | CPU: i5 4670K@4.3GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (375.70) | Mobo: AsRock Z87 Extreme6
    | RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill TridentX 2400Mhz CL10 | PSU: Corsair CX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Asus Xonar DX + Asus Vulcan Pro | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    | Monitor: 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 w/ CSPv2 (USB) + CSS SQ (driver 261b/fw204+fw1.30) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0 | FFB/TF: 100/70 | Per Wheel Movement: -0.07/0.03/0.01 | DRR/DRF: 0.01/0.01
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut| FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: OFF | Lin: OFF | Dea: OFF | Dri: OFF | For: 100| Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100
    | Tweakers: None

    | Visual FX: Blur: Off | HDR: Photo | Aniso: 16x | AA: DS2X| Vsync: Off (fast v-sync in drivers)| Flare: OFF | FOV: 106 | Grass: Off | Other: envmap/reflections/shadows: low - car/track: ultra
    | Driving assists : Off
    | CmdLine: -skipcrowds -dx11mt -pthreads 4

  5. #125
    WMD Member MaximusN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Close enough to enjoy the sounds of the TT-circuit
    Posts
    610
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by FS7 View Post
    I might actually go to Zandvoort to meet S-397 and have a go at their simulator... This is such a 180 from about a year ago as I was just about done with rF2(it was all kinds of disappoint).
    If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough.

    -Mario Andretti
    The following user likes this Post: FS7


  6. #126
    WMD Member RomKnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Lisbon
    Posts
    1,836
    Platform
    PC
    Tottaly understand that. If it wasn't for Estoril I think I'd have given up a long time. But Estoril in VR now... I think I'll keep it
    ---

    | CPU: i5 4670K@4.3GHz | GPU: MSI GTX1080 Gaming X 8GB (375.70) | Mobo: AsRock Z87 Extreme6
    | RAM: 4x4GB G.Skill TridentX 2400Mhz CL10 | PSU: Corsair CX850M | OS: Win10 x64 | Sound: Asus Xonar DX + Asus Vulcan Pro | C:\>: Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    | Monitor: 3x IPS LG23EA63 @5760x1080 (Bezel Corrected) -- HTC VIVE

    | Wheel: CSWv2 w/ CSPv2 (USB) + CSS SQ (driver 261b/fw204+fw1.30) | Damping: 100 | 900
    | In game: Deadzones: 0 |Sensitivity: 50 | Damping: 0 | FFB/TF: 100/70 | Per Wheel Movement: -0.07/0.03/0.01 | DRR/DRF: 0.01/0.01
    | Wheel Profile: Sens: Aut| FF: 100 | SHo: 100 | ABS: OFF | Lin: OFF | Dea: OFF | Dri: OFF | For: 100| Spr: 100 | Dpr: 100
    | Tweakers: None

    | Visual FX: Blur: Off | HDR: Photo | Aniso: 16x | AA: DS2X| Vsync: Off (fast v-sync in drivers)| Flare: OFF | FOV: 106 | Grass: Off | Other: envmap/reflections/shadows: low - car/track: ultra
    | Driving assists : Off
    | CmdLine: -skipcrowds -dx11mt -pthreads 4

  7. #127
    GT4 Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    2,101
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by MaximusN View Post
    I might actually go to Zandvoort to meet S-397 and have a go at their simulator...
    That's nice, post pics & videos if possible.

  8. #128
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    509
    Platform
    PC
    I want to do a race at Indy but I cant set the start of the race in a rolling start ! HELP !
    OS : Windows 10 \ Processor : Intel Core i5 , 4670 , 3.4G/6M/S1150 \ RAM :Kingston Hyperx BLU 1600MH DDR3 16GB \ MB : S1150 MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming Z87 \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS Radeon R9 390X \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ Philips 40" 60Hz Widescreen 4K Ultra HD LED monitor \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 \ Logitech 5.1 thx whit JBL speakers \ Fanatec V2 , Clubsport Shifter SQ , Clubsport Formula Carbon , BMW GT2 Wheel , CSR Pedals \ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta .


    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

  9. #129
    Superkart Pilot MillsLayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    East Bay, California
    Posts
    580
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by bporion View Post
    I want to do a race at Indy but I cant set the start of the race in a rolling start ! HELP !
    Can you go into the plugins settings and turn stock car rules on?
    PSN Gamertag - MillsLayne

  10. #130
    WMD Member bporion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    509
    Platform
    PC
    I will try , but there should be an option in the menu . I tried to do a race at Indy yesterday and we were all butches up at the start , it needs to a rolling start !
    OS : Windows 10 \ Processor : Intel Core i5 , 4670 , 3.4G/6M/S1150 \ RAM :Kingston Hyperx BLU 1600MH DDR3 16GB \ MB : S1150 MSI Z87-GD65 Gaming Z87 \ games on D : ST 1000DM003-1SB102 ATA Device \ ASUS Radeon R9 390X \ Cooler Master HAF XM case \ Philips 40" 60Hz Widescreen 4K Ultra HD LED monitor \ Buttkicker Gamer Pro 2 \ Logitech 5.1 thx whit JBL speakers \ Fanatec V2 , Clubsport Shifter SQ , Clubsport Formula Carbon , BMW GT2 Wheel , CSR Pedals \ Renovatio SRD9C CSW sli-style data display \ Sim Racing Hardware Monsta .


    First racing game : Auto Racing from Intellivision .

Similar Threads

  1. How does this simulator compare with rFactor and rFactor2?
    By HuntTheShunt in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 164
    Last Post: 29-11-2016, 19:48
  2. rFactor
    By FS7 in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-10-2016, 00:09
  3. Project CARS vs rFactor 2
    By AfterAll14 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 13-07-2016, 22:42
  4. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-07-2015, 07:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •