Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Universal Dashboard

  1. #1
    Super Moderator Remco Van Dijk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,700

    Universal Dashboard

    By user Warez27, he will comment and answer questions below

    Universal Dashboard it is a Android application for displaying dashboards of most popular PC racing games.

    Single client for all supported games.

    Supported games (Windows versions only):

    - iRacing
    - Project CARS, Project CARS - Pagani Edition
    - Assetto Corsa
    - GT Legends, GTR, GTR 2, GTR Evolution, STCC - The Game, STCC II, Race 07, RACE Injection, RACE - The WTCC Game
    - RaceRoom Racing Experience
    - rFactor, Automobilista, Copa Petrobras de Marcas, Stock Car Extreme
    - rFactor 2
    - Euro Truck Simulator 2, American Truck Simulator

    Some dashboards are interactive – switch colors and modes just touching device screen. Or control dashboards with PC keyboard or even steering wheel.

    Create your own dashboard layouts by editing Lua scripts, or download dashboard layouts already created by community.

    New dashboards coming in the future.

    Official site:
    http://www.veramentstudios.com

    Watch application in action:









    CPU i7 2600K | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1070 8GB + GTX780 3Gb (PhysX)| Audio Xonar Phoebus @ 5.1 | OS Win 7 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box
    Texture Res HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA DSX6 | Reflections HIGH | EnvMap HIGH | Vehicle ULTRA | Track ULTRA | Shadows HIGH | Motion Blur OFF | Particle Quality HIGH | Particle Density HIGH | Crepuscular Rays ON | Heat Haze OFF | Stretched Headlights ON | Detailed Grass OFF
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway. || With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.
    The following 2 users likes this Post: cluck, Fanapryde


  2. #2
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    Very interesting ! Looks pretty nice. Awesome that it works for all sims
    I have another Android dash running that works for pCars, AC and R3E, but for AMS and RF2 I could use this. Going to give this a try for sure !
    Thanks @Warez27 !
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

  3. #3
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    I am running into problems when trying to open UniversalDashboardServer (as admin) in Win10 Pro:

    First some issues with missing vcruntime140.dll (and another one which I don't remember right now). Managed to fix them (at least no error messages about these anymore).
    Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2015 is OK too.

    But the program refuses to start: I get a 0xc000007b error...
    I found several ways on the net that are supposed to fix this issue but none of them sorted any effect.
    Tried to start in compatibility mode: no success either...

    Deleted the program, re-download and re-installed: still not working (and ofcourse I rebooted the PC several times when needed).

    So I am left unable to try the dash that is showing fine on my android tablet.
    Any solutions please ?

    BTW: I can't reach the website anymore. My Malware program (where I already gave an exclusion for the site yesterday) now blocks it once again (now it's called popcash.net) ??
    Very strange... Not going to exclude that without further info.
    Last edited by Fanapryde; 09-02-2017 at 10:43.
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Remco Van Dijk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,700
    Quote Originally Posted by Fanapryde View Post
    I am running into problems when trying to open UniversalDashboardServer (as admin) in Win10 Pro:

    First some issues with missing vcruntime140.dll (and another one which I don't remember right now). Managed to fix them (at least no error messages about these anymore).
    Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2015 is OK too.

    But the program refuses to start: I get a 0xc000007b error...
    I found several ways on the net that are supposed to fix this issue but none of them sorted any effect.
    Tried to start in compatibility mode: no success either...

    Deleted the program, re-download and re-installed: still not working (and ofcourse I rebooted the PC several times when needed).

    So I am left unable to try the dash that is showing fine on my android tablet.
    Any solutions please ?

    BTW: I can't reach the website anymore. My Malware program (where I already gave an exclusion for the site yesterday) now blocks it once again (now it's called popcash.net) ??
    Very strange... Not going to exclude that without further info.
    On behalf of Warez27:

    Thanks for interest to Universal Dashboard app.

    To solve problems mentioned above I need some additional information:

    1. You get a 0xc000007b error when starting only UniversalDashboardServer, or your get a 0xc000007b error when starting other applications, especially games?
    2. Which Malware program do you use ?

    I started UniversalDashboardServer on clean Win10 install and it runs OK.

    I checked site http://www.veramentstudios.com on online scaners: https://www.virustotal.com, https://quttera.com and https://sitecheck.sucuri.net - they reports that site is clean from any malware.

    PS. I cannot post links, yet.
    CPU i7 2600K | RAM 16GB 1600MHz | GPU GTX1070 8GB + GTX780 3Gb (PhysX)| Audio Xonar Phoebus @ 5.1 | OS Win 7 x64 | Screen LG 27EA63V-P 27" 1920x1080 | Controllers Fanatec CSW v2.5 + UH, CSP v3, CSS SQ, CSH | Misc TrackIR 4 Pro, Playseat Revolution, DS button box
    Texture Res HIGH | AF 16x | VSync ON | AA DSX6 | Reflections HIGH | EnvMap HIGH | Vehicle ULTRA | Track ULTRA | Shadows HIGH | Motion Blur OFF | Particle Quality HIGH | Particle Density HIGH | Crepuscular Rays ON | Heat Haze OFF | Stretched Headlights ON | Detailed Grass OFF
    Don't take life too seriously. No-one gets out alive anyway. || With the right to say what you think comes the obligation to think about what you say.

  5. #5
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Remco Van Dijk View Post
    To solve problems mentioned above I need some additional information:

    1. You get a 0xc000007b error when starting only UniversalDashboardServer, or your get a 0xc000007b error when starting other applications, especially games?
    2. Which Malware program do you use ?

    I started UniversalDashboardServer on clean Win10 install and it runs OK.

    I checked site http://www.veramentstudios.com on online scaners: https://www.virustotal.com, https://quttera.com and https://sitecheck.sucuri.net - they reports that site is clean from any malware.

    PS. I cannot post links, yet.
    This is the first 0xc000007b I ever got. Had to go look on the net to see what it meant.
    I did try several other applications, all without issues.

    I use MalwareBytes.

    On my Mac, I can reach the veramentstudios site without issues (but then again, a Mac has no issues LOL)...
    Thanks for helping.
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

  6. #6
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    I can reach the site again now, but the program still does not work, I keep getting the 0xc000007b error ...
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Fanapryde View Post
    I can reach the site again now, but the program still does not work, I keep getting the 0xc000007b error ...
    I did a internet search for error 0xc000007b. This error occurs before program starts and reports that Windows cannot start program. That means a problem seems in Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable. Can you uninstall it and try again?

  8. #8
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Warez27 View Post
    I did a internet search for error 0xc000007b. This error occurs before program starts and reports that Windows cannot start program. That means a problem seems in Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable. Can you uninstall it and try again?
    Ok thanks, will try that once again. I already uninstalled and re-installeer when I first got the error message though.
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

  9. #9
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    Please try uninstall Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable and then start server application.

  10. #10
    GT5 Pilot Fanapryde's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,513
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Warez27 View Post
    Please try uninstall Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable and then start server application.
    As I was expecting (since I already tried it) it did not work.
    I then removed the program entirely, also all plugins, Microsoft Visual ++ 2015 once again, disabled Malwarebites and Avast antivirus and repeated the whole install (program and Visual C++ and the plugins).
    It suddenly WORKED !
    Connection with the tablet was instantly once I entered the IP.
    It looks good, does what it says.
    Are there any plans to expand the paid version with some telemetry/damage and stuff ?
    Sim-Lab P1 rig with integrated triple monitor brackets, Logitech Z906 5.1, Fanatec CSW V2 base / Porsche 918 RSR / Formula Carbon / SQ shifter / Heusinkveld Pro pedals / Heusinkveld SQ shifter / ignitIONControls R1 button box. Creative 7.1 soundcard (x2) / 3 BENQ XL2720Z 144 Hz 27" PC: ASUS Pro Series - Intel i7 4790 (8x 4GHz) - Win10Pro - nVidia GTX 980 ti - 16 GB ddr3 - SSD 256 GB / Buttkicker / PCars Dash / RS Dash

Similar Threads

  1. Universal FFB Settings for PS4/XB1 Spreadsheet
    By Wootball in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 500
    Last Post: 18-04-2017, 10:57
  2. Universal FFB Settings for XB1/PS4 Spreadsheet
    By Wootball in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 235
    Last Post: 07-03-2017, 16:57
  3. Universal FFB Settings for PS4/XB1 WebApp
    By oscarolim in forum Project CARS on Xbox One
    Replies: 130
    Last Post: 08-08-2016, 18:46
  4. Universal FFB Settings for PS4/XB1 WebApp
    By oscarolim in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 167
    Last Post: 08-08-2016, 18:46
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-06-2015, 13:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •