Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help me plan a proper solo/offline race (settings)

Kart Driver
    Platform
    PC

Help me plan a proper solo/offline race (settings)

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to PC, and I'm loving it, despite playing on a pad with my PS4. Still a thrill.

I'm having fun with career, but it's not doing enough for me. I'd like to have more realistic settings (proper race weekend lengths).

What I'm thinking is something along the lines of the following:

Practice--1 hour (I'll drive on and off as I do other tasks)
    Qualifying--30-45 minutes
    Race--Laps depends on the track, but I'll aim for a ~30 minute race

I'm open to suggestions.

Also, one more thing: What tire wear and fuel usage should I set? I imagine I'd need to set a tire wear of x2 or x3 to ensure myself and AI drivers have to stop at least a couple of times for tire changes. How about fuel usage? Slow or real? As far as fuel goes, I want to choose a setting that makes the most sense with the AI. I'm not sure how they'd react.

I'm all ears to what you guys suggest are the best settings for a fun offline race of this nature.

Thanks!

Platform
    XBOX1
    Quote Originally Posted by DeBH View Post
    Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to PC, and I'm loving it, despite playing on a pad with my PS4. Still a thrill.

I'm having fun with career, but it's not doing enough for me. I'd like to have more realistic settings (proper race weekend lengths).

What I'm thinking is something along the lines of the following:

Practice--1 hour (I'll drive on and off as I do other tasks)
    Qualifying--30-45 minutes
    Race--Laps depends on the track, but I'll aim for a ~30 minute race

I'm open to suggestions.