Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Thrustmaster TS PC Racer support?

  1. #11
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    4,284
    Platform
    PC
    One possible option may be to see if you can use some of the PS or Xbox gamepad emulators and see if you can map those to gamepad functions. I'm not sure if it would work, but it might be something to try.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    Known Issues
    The following user likes this Post: GrimeyDog


  2. #12
    GT4 Pilot morpwr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    2,173
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    I believe there are other Thrustmaster wheels with the same limitation (i.e. in wheel movement functions which cannot directly be used). If those haven't been touched, it's doubtful the Fanatec v2.5 will be. However, none of us here have any insight to what SMS may or may not do so even with the moderators it's pure speculation.
    The pc racer does let you map buttons to it. I use the x pad for changing the hud and other buttons mapped.I just played last night it definitely works.

    Just a thought. I have had issues getting too may registries under controllers and had to delete them to get the wheel to work again. This seems to be more of a thrustmaster issue from what ive seen. It happened with the t300 too.

    One more thought if you haven't deleted the thrustmaster software from a previous wheel and reinstalled it definitely do that first.
    Last edited by morpwr; 14-03-2017 at 18:10.
    MOBO: asus rog maximus VIII hero / CPU: intel i7 6700k unlocked / RAM: G SKILL 32GB DDR4 3000 / COOLING: corsair h100 v2 / GPU: asus GeForce gtx1080 / PSU: evga super nova 850g2 / STORAGE: Samsung evo 500gb/wd black 2tb / CASE: thermaltake core x71 / RIG:Gt omega PC Racer/T300 with Heusinkveld pro pedals / MONITOR: 70" SONY TV / BACKUP: ps4 http://pcars.oscarolim.pt/

  3. #13
    GT4 Pilot GrimeyDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    GrimeyVille N.Y.
    Posts
    2,897
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahjik View Post
    I believe there are other Thrustmaster wheels with the same limitation (i.e. in wheel movement functions which cannot directly be used). If those haven't been touched, it's doubtful the Fanatec v2.5 will be. However, none of us here have any insight to what SMS may or may not do so even with the moderators it's pure speculation.
    Thanks for taking time to Reply .... Im getting along with the work around so All is well... But im still hoping for a update to make the v2.5 100% compatible... I wonder if im Missing out on the New wheel Tec because its Hybred support from the V2 Drivers... Hhhhmmm
    OS: Win 10 64bit| Mobo: MSI Z170A M5 | CPU: i5-6600k 3.5GHz | Cooler: Corsair H90 | RAM: 32GB DDR4-3000 | GPU: GTX 1070 FTW-SLI | PSU: CX 750M | Storage: Samsung SSD 250GB +4TB HD +1TB Recovery HD | PC Case: Corsair 760T | Display: Samsung UHD 48in Curved TV / VR: Oculus Rift | Rig: RSeat RS1, CSW v2.5, CSP v3i , CSS SQ, CS HB, Porsche 918, Formula Black F1, XB1 Hub/Forza Rim, Astro A40 TR*, 2x Buttkicker Gamer2.

  4. #14
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    1,337
    Just throw an xbox 360 controller onto your PC alongside your wheel, that will work without any mapping for moving around menus etc. It's also useful for a couple of extra buttons for those without a button box. Also works for the fast forward/reverse in replays if your wheel doesn't do that.

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + Clubsport pedals + shifter set - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i3-4130T - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX750Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

  5. #15
    GT3 Pilot hkraft300's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Melbourne, AU
    Posts
    4,661
    Platform
    PS4
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Al View Post
    Just throw an xbox 360 controller onto your PC alongside your wheel, that will work without any mapping for moving around menus etc. It's also useful for a couple of extra buttons for those without a button box. Also works for the fast forward/reverse in replays if your wheel doesn't do that.
    Is that (+ emulators etc) at all necessary on the PC if you have a keyboard+mouse is within reach? I can see it being an issue on console but these wheels aren't supported anyway.
    "Slow is smooth, smooth is fast."
    G29 settings.

  6. #16
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    4,284
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by hkraft300 View Post
    Is that (+ emulators etc) at all necessary on the PC if you have a keyboard+mouse is within reach? I can see it being an issue on console but these wheels aren't supported anyway.
    For the fast forward and reverse in replays it is... Not for the other stuff. I think some of the people don't have mice or a trackball handy for their sim rigs so it makes using a keyboard a little cumbersome.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    Known Issues
    The following user likes this Post: hkraft300


Similar Threads

  1. Compatibility with new Thrustmaster TS-PC Racer wheel?
    By Juhu_0815 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14-03-2017, 13:50
  2. thrustmaster pc racer
    By morpwr in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-02-2017, 14:15
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-11-2016, 11:21
  4. Need support for Thrustmaster Ferrari 458 wheel (NON-FFB version)
    By Burke Wells in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-05-2015, 02:47
  5. ThrustMaster T80 support? Throttle and Break buttons not axis.
    By Nasir in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 14:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •