Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: [RESOLVED] project cars not detecting logitech driving force gt

  1. #1
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC

    Exclamation [RESOLVED] project cars not detecting logitech driving force gt

    I got Project cars today and when I tried using my wheel is does not work I can't calibrate or anything

  2. #2
    Superkart Pilot
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    170
    Platform
    PC
    Do you have installed the Logitech Profiler?

  3. #3
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    yes

  4. #4
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    3,210
    other than a wheel, what are you using... you know, PC specs, windows version, other attached peripherals, etc. etc. etc... ?

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 6T Black, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - Gigabyte GM-M6880X Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + CSP V3 + SSH Shifter - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - EVGA RTX2060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i5-4590S - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

  5. #5
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    windows 7
    intel core i5-6400 CPU 2.70GHz
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
    16GB ram
    Logitech g105 keyboard
    Logitech g500s mouse

  6. #6
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    IIRC, there is some weird driver conflict when you have a gaming device and their keyboard/mouse setup. You might need to try a different driver version. Which Logitech driver to you have installed for the wheel?
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  7. #7
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,177
    Platform
    PC
    Does it function/calibrate in the Logitech software? (lgs510_x64.exe) Should be the correct driver version.
    AsRock X370 Taichi MB /AMD Ryzen 1700 @ 3.4Ghz / G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 / Samsung NVMe SSD 960 Evo M.2
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / 2 X SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / SeaSonic Focus 750W Gold / AMD Adrenalin 18.2.1 drivers / Acer XZ271U bmijpphzx 27” Curved WQHD 2560 x 1440p 144Hz monitor.
    Windows 10 64bit / TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers / Logitech G27

  8. #8
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    how do I check Mahjik
    and I have the igs510_x64.exe
    Last edited by Bigslice; 13-05-2017 at 19:41.

  9. #9
    WMD Member Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    8,232
    Platform
    PC
    You should be able to check looking at the Properties of your wheel in Device Manager. What I would suggest first is to disconnect your wheel/pedals and uninstall any Logitech Gaming software. Next, reboot and install "lgs510_x64.exe" as Administrator. Don't connect your wheel and pedals until it tells you.

    After everything is reinstalled, try pCARS and see if it recognizes your wheel in the controller assignments and calibration screens.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1080 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | Front/Rear Transducers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  10. #10
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    I tried that it didn't work I verify integrity didn't work going to try reinstalling

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] No Force Feedback on Logitech Driving Force Pro
    By Physalisfresser in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-11-2016, 14:16
  2. Logitech Driving force GT
    By fallendusrt in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-06-2015, 10:18
  3. [RESOLVED] driving force gt issues
    By Depown in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 19:50
  4. Logitech | Driving Force GT Wheel
    By captainmonkey7 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 15:27
  5. Logitech driving force pro GT
    By flovr6 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 21:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •