Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33

Thread: [RESOLVED] project cars not detecting logitech driving force gt

  1. #21
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,018
    Platform
    PC
    OK then.,best thing to try then is the deleting of the default.sav file. (above post) Start Project Cars and go threw controller/calibration.
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard / AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core CPU@4.0Ghz / 8GB G.Skill RipJaws 2X4GB DDR3-1866,
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / Crimson ReLive 17.4.3 Drivers.
    TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers |Logitech G27
    240 Gig HD | Claro Plus++ sound card | Win7_64 | BenQ V2400W | Corsair TX850W Power Supply

    In-game settings: @ 1920 X 1200 | Texture Rez HIGH | Post Filter On | LensFlare OFF | Bloom OFF | Haze OFF | Detailed Grass-Med | HDR Photo | Tex Filter 16x | Game_VSync OFF | SMAA Off | FXAA Off |Reflections MED | Vehicle Ultra | Track Ultra | Shadows MED | Motion Blur OFF | Render Ahead 2 |
    Steam CMD line Options:-dx11mt -pthreads 4 -fpscap 60 -skipcrowds -skipidiots

    Proud to be a 5% club member
    Steam : Bullwinkle

  2. #22
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    I tried that didn't work

  3. #23
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,018
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Bigslice View Post
    I tried that didn't work
    That was our ace in the hole play. damn.

    Are you starting Project Cars threw the Logitech software?
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard / AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core CPU@4.0Ghz / 8GB G.Skill RipJaws 2X4GB DDR3-1866,
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / Crimson ReLive 17.4.3 Drivers.
    TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers |Logitech G27
    240 Gig HD | Claro Plus++ sound card | Win7_64 | BenQ V2400W | Corsair TX850W Power Supply

    In-game settings: @ 1920 X 1200 | Texture Rez HIGH | Post Filter On | LensFlare OFF | Bloom OFF | Haze OFF | Detailed Grass-Med | HDR Photo | Tex Filter 16x | Game_VSync OFF | SMAA Off | FXAA Off |Reflections MED | Vehicle Ultra | Track Ultra | Shadows MED | Motion Blur OFF | Render Ahead 2 |
    Steam CMD line Options:-dx11mt -pthreads 4 -fpscap 60 -skipcrowds -skipidiots

    Proud to be a 5% club member
    Steam : Bullwinkle

  4. #24
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    that is how I start it normally

  5. #25
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,018
    Platform
    PC
    Try running it from the Steam Library, or Project Cars icon as a test.
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard / AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core CPU@4.0Ghz / 8GB G.Skill RipJaws 2X4GB DDR3-1866,
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / Crimson ReLive 17.4.3 Drivers.
    TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers |Logitech G27
    240 Gig HD | Claro Plus++ sound card | Win7_64 | BenQ V2400W | Corsair TX850W Power Supply

    In-game settings: @ 1920 X 1200 | Texture Rez HIGH | Post Filter On | LensFlare OFF | Bloom OFF | Haze OFF | Detailed Grass-Med | HDR Photo | Tex Filter 16x | Game_VSync OFF | SMAA Off | FXAA Off |Reflections MED | Vehicle Ultra | Track Ultra | Shadows MED | Motion Blur OFF | Render Ahead 2 |
    Steam CMD line Options:-dx11mt -pthreads 4 -fpscap 60 -skipcrowds -skipidiots

    Proud to be a 5% club member
    Steam : Bullwinkle

  6. #26
    Kart Driver
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    14
    Platform
    PC
    I went into the game folders and ran part 64 and through steam both did not work

  7. #27
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,018
    Platform
    PC
    When you were installing the logitech software last time, when asked to plug in wheel you plugged into a USB3. Try uninstalling the software again and reboot machine. re-install with admin privileges,and plug wheel into a USB2 when asked.

    Edit
    Is your wheel pc/ps2/ps3 compatible? And when you say it works in Dirt, is that on PlayStation it works or PC?. And, is there not a slider switch on wheel base that needs to be set for PC mode.? ( If your swapping back/forth from pc to ps3.) I'm not sure on this is why I'm asking.
    Last edited by BullWinkle; 14-05-2017 at 23:48.
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard / AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core CPU@4.0Ghz / 8GB G.Skill RipJaws 2X4GB DDR3-1866,
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / Crimson ReLive 17.4.3 Drivers.
    TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers |Logitech G27
    240 Gig HD | Claro Plus++ sound card | Win7_64 | BenQ V2400W | Corsair TX850W Power Supply

    In-game settings: @ 1920 X 1200 | Texture Rez HIGH | Post Filter On | LensFlare OFF | Bloom OFF | Haze OFF | Detailed Grass-Med | HDR Photo | Tex Filter 16x | Game_VSync OFF | SMAA Off | FXAA Off |Reflections MED | Vehicle Ultra | Track Ultra | Shadows MED | Motion Blur OFF | Render Ahead 2 |
    Steam CMD line Options:-dx11mt -pthreads 4 -fpscap 60 -skipcrowds -skipidiots

    Proud to be a 5% club member
    Steam : Bullwinkle

  8. #28
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    4
    Platform
    PC
    Hi there,

    I'm having EXACTLY the same problem as Bigslice - the DFGT is properly detected by lgs510_64 during installation, Windows 10 (Build 1703) sees it and shows the logitech-config screen when calibrating it on windows-level, but Project Cars completely ignores the driving wheel - I can't calibrate it, it even does NOT react on any button. Same thing in F1 2016 - by the way. Didn't try Dirt yet, it's still downloading

    The funny thing is, the wheel is working fine in Project Cars on another PC with Windows 10, but Build 1607. Anybody having an idea on how to solve it? I think I tried all the obvious solutions (e.g. un/reinstalling the driver like 10 times, using different USB Ports also varying 2.0 & 3.0 ports, etc.).

    So I'd be glad to get any tips or suggestion what else to try - or to hear whether anybody out there is running the Driving Force GT on that Windows 10 Build 1703 with Project Cars?

    Thanks and regards,
    RealHalox

  9. #29
    Moderator +WMD 1/2 Member Roger Prynne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Newquay, Cornwall, UK
    Posts
    5,856
    Platform
    PC
    Have you guys set it up for 'Separate Pedals' as it should be, but not combined.
    Learn how to race properly - How to use the Advance Search
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Mobo: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AMD 970 ATX | CPU: AMD FX-8350 4.0 GHz (4.20 GHz Turbo) 8x Core | CPU Cooler: Cooler Master V8 | Memory: 16GB DDR3 (1600MHz)
    Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB GDDR5 - (Driver: 378.66)| Displays: 50" LG 4K UHD TV 3840x2160 @ 60Hz - 24" Monitor 1920x1080 @ 60Hz | PSU: Sea Sonic X - 850 Watt
    Storage: SSD 250GB Samsung 850 EVO x2 - 2TB Western Digital Caviar Green Sata III x2 | Sound: X-FI Xtreme Gamer Fatality Pro + 400W Technics 7.1
    Wheel: G25 & Pedals with Nixim brake mod (NO PROFILER USED) | RIG: Playseat Challenge | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

  10. #30
    WMD Member BullWinkle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    East Coast, Canada
    Posts
    1,018
    Platform
    PC
    Check Steams "Big Picture' mode.,settings>controllers. Seem to remember someone sometime back having a similar issue, a ps4 or xbox controller was selected as default. (should be no controller). Not sure why, but apparently solved his problem.
    Can't find post.
    Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 Motherboard / AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core CPU@4.0Ghz / 8GB G.Skill RipJaws 2X4GB DDR3-1866,
    Samsung 250GB 850 EVO (SSD) / SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX480 8GB/OC 1342Mhz / Crimson ReLive 17.4.3 Drivers.
    TrackIR 5, ver 5.2 final drivers |Logitech G27
    240 Gig HD | Claro Plus++ sound card | Win7_64 | BenQ V2400W | Corsair TX850W Power Supply

    In-game settings: @ 1920 X 1200 | Texture Rez HIGH | Post Filter On | LensFlare OFF | Bloom OFF | Haze OFF | Detailed Grass-Med | HDR Photo | Tex Filter 16x | Game_VSync OFF | SMAA Off | FXAA Off |Reflections MED | Vehicle Ultra | Track Ultra | Shadows MED | Motion Blur OFF | Render Ahead 2 |
    Steam CMD line Options:-dx11mt -pthreads 4 -fpscap 60 -skipcrowds -skipidiots

    Proud to be a 5% club member
    Steam : Bullwinkle

Similar Threads

  1. [RESOLVED] No Force Feedback on Logitech Driving Force Pro
    By Physalisfresser in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25-11-2016, 13:16
  2. Logitech Driving force GT
    By fallendusrt in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-06-2015, 10:18
  3. [RESOLVED] driving force gt issues
    By Depown in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 26-05-2015, 19:50
  4. Logitech | Driving Force GT Wheel
    By captainmonkey7 in forum Project CARS on Playstation 4
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25-05-2015, 15:27
  5. Logitech driving force pro GT
    By flovr6 in forum PC - Technical Help & Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 21:13

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •