Page 3 of 90 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 894

Thread: Project CARS 2 SMS Approved WMD made Videos

  1. #21
    WMD Member DinoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Hungary, Pécs
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    PC
    I watched this video and I saw this 190 PSI tire pressure. Not much of a bit?
    Last edited by DinoM; 21-06-2017 at 10:37. Reason: Unapproved video
    MoBo=Asus Z97 Pro Gamer, CPU=Intel Core i5 4690, GPU=Asus STRIX GTX970 DCII 4GB GDDR5, RAM=16 GB HyperX Beast/Savage DDR3 2400 MHz CL11, Case=Phanteks P400 TG AG,
    Screen=Sony KDL32W705 1080p, OS=Win 10 Pro 64bit, Audio=Realtek bilt in MB SPDIF/OPT, Connect=1000/200 mbit/sec, Wheels=Fanatec CSR, PSU=Thermaltake Smart SE 730W,
    Group: 5% CLUB
    SORRY, MY BAD ENGLISH.

  2. #22
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,028
    Quote Originally Posted by DinoM View Post

    I watched this video and I saw this 190 PSI tire pressure. Not much of a bit?
    The numbers are not actually PSI.. they are kilopascals, if I recall correctly


    and that is not an SMS approved video...(there are already a ton of these Fuji + Merc videos out there from a months old demo and that is why SMS didn't approve this)
    Last edited by Konan; 21-06-2017 at 10:37.

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + Clubsport pedals + shifter set - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i3-4130T - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad

  3. #23
    WMD Member DinoM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Hungary, Pécs
    Posts
    62
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Al View Post
    The numbers are not actually PSI.. they are kilopascals, if I recall correctly


    and that is not an SMS approved video... so please remove it from the thread (there are already a ton of these Fuji + Merc videos out there from a months old demo and that is why SMS didn't approve this)
    I found this on Youtube. Yesterday's date. It's not my record.
    MoBo=Asus Z97 Pro Gamer, CPU=Intel Core i5 4690, GPU=Asus STRIX GTX970 DCII 4GB GDDR5, RAM=16 GB HyperX Beast/Savage DDR3 2400 MHz CL11, Case=Phanteks P400 TG AG,
    Screen=Sony KDL32W705 1080p, OS=Win 10 Pro 64bit, Audio=Realtek bilt in MB SPDIF/OPT, Connect=1000/200 mbit/sec, Wheels=Fanatec CSR, PSU=Thermaltake Smart SE 730W,
    Group: 5% CLUB
    SORRY, MY BAD ENGLISH.

  4. #24
    Moderator Konan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    7,201
    Platform
    PS4 Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by DinoM View Post
    I found this on Youtube. Yesterday's date. It's not my record.
    We know...it's not your fault so i edited both your's and Al's post...
    I NEVER LOSE...I WIN OR LEARN...
    A special thanks to SMS and WMD for putting up with me all these years!
    The following user likes this Post: Invincible


  5. #25
    GT5 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bris Vegas
    Posts
    1,561
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by RomKnight View Post
    You can chose the resolution you want to play even in pC1. So far the same option is there for pC2. Nothing points (and it doesn't make sense to me) to take it out.
    Yeah i know you can choose your resolution in pCars 1 but with my set up i can only have 1080p /60 and with all the inbetween resolutions 30fps then 2160p back at 60fps . And if i choose 1080p i get a really small window to play on my 55"screen and any other resolutions get locked to 30fps and the drop in picture quality going back to 1080p is really bad but if i can slide a slider as i can in Battlefield 1 and drop to 1800p i get heaps of fps back and lose very little in picture quality .

    Here's a really good video from Digital Foundry that showed me how much we can gain from just a little drop in resolution.

    Please have a look and please share with me how i can do similar for pCars 1 and i really hope this can or is in pCars 2 .
    https://youtu.be/wSpHONwyBqg
    Last edited by BigDad; 21-06-2017 at 10:59.
    GPU: Galax GTX 1080 Ti EXOC/ CPU: Intel i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz/ Cooler: Hyper D92 / Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB DDR4 2400MHz/ PSU: Coolermaster V750/ Storage: 2TB WD / Kingston 120GB SSD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: Sony 55" @ 3840x2160p / Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2 / Formula Carbon / CS Universal Hub/ Pedals: CSR Elite/ FTW / VR: Oculus Rift .

  6. #26
    GT5 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bris Vegas
    Posts
    1,561
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by Roger Prynne View Post
    Awe , i am going to need a better GPU
    Unless....that slider ?
    GPU: Galax GTX 1080 Ti EXOC/ CPU: Intel i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz/ Cooler: Hyper D92 / Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB DDR4 2400MHz/ PSU: Coolermaster V750/ Storage: 2TB WD / Kingston 120GB SSD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: Sony 55" @ 3840x2160p / Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2 / Formula Carbon / CS Universal Hub/ Pedals: CSR Elite/ FTW / VR: Oculus Rift .

  7. #27
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    6,040
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Yeah i know you can choose your resolution in pCars 1 but with my set up i can only have 1080p /60 and with all the inbetween resolutions 30fps then 2160p back at 60fps . And if i choose 1080p i get a really small window to play on my 55"screen and any other resolutions get locked to 30fps and the drop in picture quality going back to 1080p is really bad but if i can slide a slider as i can in Battlefield 1 and drop to 1800p i get heaps of fps back and lose very little in picture quality .

    Here's a really good video from Digital Foundry that showed me how much we can gain from just a little drop in resolution.

    Please have a look and please share with me how i can do similar for pCars 1 and i really hope this can or is in pCars 2 .
    https://youtu.be/wSpHONwyBqg
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Awe , i am going to need a better GPU
    Unless....that slider ?
    You'd have to create custom resolutions in Windows (which you can do, but it does take some time).

    PC2 performance will not be significantly worse than PC1 even with all the new bells and whistles. SMS was able to optimize a lot of the PC1 code with re-writing several areas of the engine. This freed up performance for all the new bits. That doesn't necessarily mean PC2 will have the exact same performance as PC1, but it won't be substantially worse.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips
    The following 3 users likes this Post: beetes_juice, BigDad, cluck


  8. #28
    GT5 Pilot BigDad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    Bris Vegas
    Posts
    1,561
    Platform
    PC
    Great , this is info i need
    Thanks .
    I have heard about creating custom resolutions (i thought in nVidia control panel) and worry that it will be a resolution that will now be for all titles even those that i can handle @ 2160p and the slider is more title specific .
    GPU: Galax GTX 1080 Ti EXOC/ CPU: Intel i5 6600K @ 4.5GHz/ Cooler: Hyper D92 / Mobo: Asrock z170 Extreme4/ RAM: 16GB DDR4 2400MHz/ PSU: Coolermaster V750/ Storage: 2TB WD / Kingston 120GB SSD/250GB Evo 850 SSD/ Case: Storm Enforcer/ OS: Win 10/ Display: Sony 55" @ 3840x2160p / Wheel: Fanatec CSW v2 / Formula Carbon / CS Universal Hub/ Pedals: CSR Elite/ FTW / VR: Oculus Rift .

  9. #29
    Moderator Mahjik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    6,040
    Platform
    PC
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Great , this is info i need
    Thanks .
    I have heard about creating custom resolutions (i thought in nVidia control panel) and worry that it will be a resolution that will now be for all titles even those that i can handle @ 2160p and the slider is more title specific .
    You are correct, that custom resolutions would be available for all titles. Doesn't mean you'd have to use them, but all titles would see the custom resolutions as options.
    Intel i7-4790K @4.4GHz | 16gb ram | 2x EVGA GTX 970 | 5040x1050 | Windows 8.1 64-bit | Thrustmaster TX Servo Base | Thrustmaster TH8A Shifter
    ProtoSimTech PT-1 Pedals | rSeat Evo V2 | 2x Buttkickers | SimVibe | Black Max II Button Controller | Sennheiser PC 360 Headset


    Forum Rules
    PC2 FAQ & Tips

  10. #30
    WMD Member Mad Al's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Suffolk, England
    Posts
    2,028
    Quote Originally Posted by BigDad View Post
    Yeah i know you can choose your resolution in pCars 1 but with my set up i can only have 1080p /60 and with all the inbetween resolutions 30fps then 2160p back at 60fps . And if i choose 1080p i get a really small window to play on my 55"screen and any other resolutions get locked to 30fps and the drop in picture quality going back to 1080p is really bad but if i can slide a slider as i can in Battlefield 1 and drop to 1800p i get heaps of fps back and lose very little in picture quality .

    Here's a really good video from Digital Foundry that showed me how much we can gain from just a little drop in resolution.

    Please have a look and please share with me how i can do similar for pCars 1 and i really hope this can or is in pCars 2 .
    https://youtu.be/wSpHONwyBqg
    That small window in the middle of the screen is usually a scaling issue, you may want to try messing with the NVidia control panel scaling options, and also check for any scaling option in the screen itself.

    i7 4770K - ASUS Z87-A - 16Gig DDR3 (2x 8G Crucial Ballistix PC3-12800) - ZOTAC GTX1080Ti FE with EVGA Hybrid Cooler - iiiyama ProLite B2783QSU - Oculus Rift CV1 - Samsung 840 250G SSD , WD 320G Blue, WD 2T Black, OCZ 120G Vertex 2 SSD, LiteOn iHAS122 DVD-RW - Creative Audigy 4 - Creative 5.1 speaker system - Logitech G19 - MS HABU Gaming Mouse - Fanatec GT3 RS V2 + Clubsport pedals + shifter set - Windows 10 Home (64 bit).

    Second machine used for additional testing. i7-4790T - Asus H97-Plus - 16G DDR3 PC-12800 - Gigabyte GTX1060 - iiyama Prolite E2607WS - Oculus Rift CV1 - W10 Pro (64 bit) - xbox360 pad or Logitech DFP (all at stock speeds)

    HTPC - For testing of Steam Big Picture Mode (Hopefully from Media Portal 2) - i3-4130T - ASUS H81M-C - 8G DDR3 PC-10666 - Gigabyte GTX1050Ti - Windows 10 Home (64 bit) - xbox360 pad
    The following user likes this Post: Roger Prynne


Similar Threads

  1. Videos of us on project cars,
    By SENNABOY1 in forum Off Topic Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29-11-2015, 18:17
  2. Links to my Project Cars videos.
    By Dominator52 in forum The Driver Network - Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2015, 14:52
  3. Project Cars made me cry
    By jimmyb_84 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-07-2015, 17:55
  4. DuxVideos Project Cars Videos
    By Dux in forum The Driver Network - Screenshots & Videos
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2015, 15:05
  5. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 12-05-2015, 01:50

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •