Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Road to Total 24h of Spa - Live Stream

Platform
    PC

Road to Total 24h of Spa - Live Stream

The goal - play and stream pCars at the time of 24h of Spa event, while watching the real thing and obey the rules (maximum stint time, maximum triple-stint, total maximum time spent in car)

As i am new to pCars and i never did a Twitch stream i want to make some practice streams before the actual 24h event. I need to find a good balance between the AI difficulty and tire wear setting. I already did 1, 2, 3 and 4h long races at SPA and want to make another 6h (today), 8h (at thursday) and 12h race (sometime at saturday).

Ok, enough talking, i need to start the stream. As soon i'm ready, i will post here. The 1st test stream will be 45min Qualification session, 100% AI, 6x tire wear, Clear weather, 5x time progression and start at 20:00 (for now i'll follow the 2016 event timetable)

Platform
    PC
    Stream is on - https: // www . twitch . tv / taurus84_sk
    Please remove spaces as i can not add links yet

Platform
    PC
    So 6x tire wear appears to be too much. 5x for the warmup and we'll see. I'll be back in about 1-2 hours

Platform
    PC
    Twitch stream online, starting any minute

Platform
    PC
    So this race was weird .. i did qualifying session a couple of hours before the actuall race and then just started the race with 5min Warm/Up, so i can set the strategy .. in warm/up i came out of the pitbox and right after Eau Rouge i saw a car with a puncture .. a few corners later another one .. and then again ..

The AI was set to 100% and i qualified 22nd with 2:20.xxx. Tyre wear at Qualifying was set to 6x. I let the AI do a few laps with a full tank and he did just 3-4 laps with softs. So for the warm-up i decreased it to 5x. But Again he pitted after 4 laps (i actually did a 30min offline Warm-up session before streaming). So i set the Tire wear to 4x for the race.